We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi

Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Mkungu Close, Westlands P.O. Box 59470, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number: +254 20 7606000
Website
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description: Vintage Africa has evolved into one of the finest safari outfitters for...
Vintage Africa has evolved into one of the finest safari outfitters for East Africa and beyond. The excellent ratings that we receive bear out our commitment to memorable safaris that induce life-changing experiences. Like the fine cuisine of a Michelin-star restaurant, our safaris too are crafted from the best possible ingredients - dependable guides with immense knowledge of their country, its people and wildlife; reliable, modern vehicles, the best in their class; intensive game drives with in-depth interpretations of wildlife behavior and ecosystems; caring customer services and staff working tirelessly behind the scenes to make your journey effortless; and little surprises that create great friendships along the way. A Vintage Africa safari is not just a safari; it is a different safari, and one that will stay with you forever.
read more
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 23 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 17
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Great!

I had a great experience and our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone who takes a vacation here. His name is toni and e mail is... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 30, 2014
agneynalapat
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

I had a great experience and our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone who takes a vacation here. His name is toni and e mail is Toshlive6519@gmail.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
veronicao233, Director of Sales at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and I am glad you had a lovely time with us. Anyone wanting to book a trip with us is very welcome and should they request Toni we would be more than happy to oblige. I noticed that you have indicated his private email address there but hope that you understand that guides are... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Like some of the other reviewers, we booked this trip through Goway and initially didn't even know that Goway contracted through Vintage Africa. But was I glad that they did. From the moment we arrived in Nairobi to the flight out of Kenya, the trip was well organized and made for a great first trip to Africa. We booked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
veronicao233, Director of Sales at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

Wow - what a wonderful review and thank you so much for sharing. We as a team were delighted to read such amazing feedback and are to proud to have played such a part in your experience of Kenya and Tanzania. I hope you have many photos to share with friends and family and if we can ever do anything... More 

Buffalo, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Where to start?!? This has been the most incredible trip of my life! Vintage Africa, your company has offered nothing but superb service from the moment my husband and I got here. We couldn't have asked for a better itinerary, better service, or better safaris. Our Safari driver/guide was Raphael, and he was one of the best parts of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
veronicao233, Director of Sales at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share it with us and all the millions of travellers out there looking for honest feedback. I am delighted everything went so well and Raphael was delighted on your feedback. Thank you so much. Warm regards Veronica More 

Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I just returned from 9 days in Kenya - booked through Adventures for Singles, who used Vintage Africa (and Goway) for our group of 44 which required 8 vans. Eileen of Vintage Africa met us at the airport (with the 8 vans and drivers) and provided the best introduction to what to expect on our adventure (from the driving and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
veronicao233, Director of Sales at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review and I was delighted to share it with everyone and Eileen asked to be remembered to you. She is a dream and truly loves her job as do the guides and they all had great things to say about the trip so am delighted you were able to find the time to share your... More 

Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We recently returned from our Kenya safari with Gate 1. This truly was a trip of a life time. We saw the big 5 plus the wildebeast migration in the Masia Mara. Our guide, Daniel, made sure we got perfect pictures of all the animals. The pace of the trip was perfect. We had time to stop and let elephants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
veronicao233, Director of Sales at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and am delighted that you had such a great stay in Kenya and that Daniel looked after you so well. I do hope that you will return and Daniel asked me to send you lots of greetings. Have a wonderful evening regards veronica More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

we just returned from a two week trip to kenya and tanzania. the drivers/guides did an amazing job. their knowledge and personalities made the trip very special. Many thanks to Uticus and James for their dedication to making the trip so special. and a big thank you to Goway for taking care of all the details.

Was this review helpful? Yes
veronicao233, Regional Sales Manager at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed our East African trip that we tailored for Goway. They are such wonderful partners for us and your feedback just reconfirms we have this trip right. Our guides of course, James and Uticus are great and take deep pride in their showcasing of their countries so... More 

Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Just got back from Kenya traveling with Vintage Africa thru Friendly Planet and wanted to say, WELL DONE! This has been on my bucket list for some time and I wasn't disappointed...as a matter of fact the team with VA went well beyond my expectations! We started in Nairobi, headed to Samburu for a few days and then on to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
veronicao233, Regional Sales Manager at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful review. Trip adisor has become such an important source of sharing information and so you doing this for us is so highly appreciated. The guides are delighted that they could showcase Kenya to you and that you have left with such wonderful memories and I am sure also some great photos which we would be... More 

Pondicherry, India
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
98 attraction reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We went on a photography tour with them, and the whole tour was very smooth and fulfilling. We had the driver-guides Dominic, Peter and Geof, and they were very friendly and knowledgeable. Will use the services of Vintage Africa again if I go back to East Africa!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
veronicao233, regional Sales Manager at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Dominic, Peter and Geof were delighted to read the review and certainly enjoyed themselves with you all. We pride ourselves in our guiding and our photography trips so its wonderful to see you agreed and had a great trip. I hope you do come back to East African again... More 

North Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Busy city and visited giraffe center that my daughters loved (18 and 11) and national Kenya museum. Enjoyed museum trip and got a sense for its history and makeup. Our bags did not arrive for 4 days and Vintage Africa was most helpful in dealing with airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
veronicao233, Regional Sales Manager at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that we were able to assist with receiving your luggage and only hoped we could have got them in sooner but as they say better late then never. The Giraffe Centre is lovely and we as a team enjoy often our Sundays... More 

York, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We traveled with Vintage Africa, via Friendly Planet., June 2012. It was a fantastic experience! Way beyond our expectations. It was a package deal with a frantic pace and lots of moving from one place to another. We saw lots of wildlife and our guide, George was wonderful. Because we were so pleased, we wanted to return to Africa, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vintage-Africa-Ltd, General Manager at Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Linda, thank you kindly for such a positive review of our services and the safari we were privileged to arrange for you and your party through our partners "Friendly Planet". We forwarded your request for a repeat safari to Tanzania to them precisely for that high degree of satisfaction you express in your review. They received it on March... More 

Travelers who viewed Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vintage Africa Day Tours - Nairobi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?