We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Egged Tours - Day Tours

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Jaffa Road 208, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number: +972 3-920-3907
Website
Description: With Egged Tours you will experience an unforgettable Israel Tour. Our...
With Egged Tours you will experience an unforgettable Israel Tour. Our award winning service will guide you through Israel’s most historical and modern destinations. Our certified tour guides will show you Israel through the eyes of an Israeli. Egged Tours is the friend you’d wish for in every destination; providing an insider’s view on the local people, places and cultures you encounter. We offer a variety of guided walking tours, half day tours, one day tours or multiple day tours in the following cities: Petra, Jerusalem, Masada, The Dead Sea, Bethlehem, Nazareth, Haifa, Golan Heights, The Galilee, Jericho, Tel Aviv, Acco, Caeserea and more.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 60 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 24
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Most recent review
1-day in Jerusalem and the Dead Sea

Eyal was an outstanding guide. He knew the areas, used excellent grammar and pronunciation, smoothly switched between English, Spanish, and Hebrew. He easily answered questions... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 25, 2015
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Eyal was an outstanding guide. He knew the areas, used excellent grammar and pronunciation, smoothly switched between English, Spanish, and Hebrew. He easily answered questions outside the standard speech and he did a very good job keeping us on schedule. The hotel pickup and transportation to Jerusalem was great. I was less pleased with the transportation from Jerusalem to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Disappointed in the guides on both tours. Not well organized. Provided some interesting facts but occasionally missed the overall description. After reading some of the reviews we have decided to go with Egged Tours since we only had a short time in Israel. Both guides fell short of our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca Y, Customer Service at Egged Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review. Sorry we didn't meet your expectation as our guides do their best to meet all group needs, requests and questions. None of the less, we are taking your review very seriously and thanking you for the feedback so we can improve our service. All the best Rebecca More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

amazing guide, very precise and clear, and bilingual. The original plan was to go to masada, but as masada was closed, we went to qumram instead. We were also lucky to see Jerusalem under snow on the way to the desert :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Awesome experience and great guide. Couldn't have asked more of our guide-Yoav. Very knowledgeable, great sense of humor, great coordination of logistics, great explanations, and great company. Truly a once in a lifetime experience that was made special by our amazing guide. Highly recommend. Chad

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Fantastic guide, great trip, very efficient way to see both sites in one day. You won't be disappointed unless you would prefer to walk up Masada.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The timing could be good if there would not so many stops in shop and obligatory lunches in the restaurants chosen by the guides.in acco when we asked to have spare time instead of have lunch the guide got angry and obliged us to come back after twenty minutes,when we came back the group was keeping seated thirty minutes more,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca Y, Customer Service at Egged Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review and we are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Beni is one of the most appreciated and well feed backed guide we have. Once you book a tour such as the one to Cesarea Acco , you are a part of a group with very strict schedule (unlike private tour where... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Egged Tours Operator, Ms. Rebecca Yaacov, provided an itinerary that was perfectly arranged to meet our scheduling needs. My husband and I are teachers in the U.S. and had only a short window of opportunity to visit Ha Aretz during our winter school break. We had not been to Israel for 20 years and wanted to visit the historical and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We took the Bethlehem half-day tour. It was really nice especially when we went to the shepherds field. A bit of a line-up (unorganized) at the church of the nativity to see Jesus' birth place. But wonderful experience in general. Lots to see and do, would've taken a full day tour if I could go back. Really appreciated the information... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Hotel pickup was 40 mins late. Destination was not as described (because original itinerary was closed). No alternative or refund was offered in advance. Driver was dangerously passing other cars in inclement weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I did a day trip to Nazareth and sea of Galillee. I was picked up at a local hotel in Herzilya and after collecting from a number of other hotels set off on the trip. Tour guide was excellent. The day was really well organised and we had lunch by the sea of Galillee which was lovely. We were in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Egged Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District
 

Been to Egged Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Egged Tours - Day Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Egged Tours - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?