We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mango Cambodia - Day Trips

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: No. 41Eo, St 306, BKK1,, Phnom Penh 023998657, Cambodia
Phone Number: +855 (0) 23 998 657
Website
Description: MANGO CAMBODIA is a small but perfectly formed independent tour company...
MANGO CAMBODIA is a small but perfectly formed independent tour company based in the heart of “the hidden pearl of Asia”, Phnom Penh. Our team of discerning westerners and inspired locals has designed a range of Boutique Holidays, one-day Tours and “Detours” to enable our clients to explore the very best of the captivating Kingdom of Cambodia.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 134 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 122
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
History, culture, art and personality - and lovely, lovely people

Phnom Penh Guide: Sopea Driver: Mr. Pon Hotel: Pavillion We booked tours in Cambodia and Vietnam through Mango Cambodia. Cambodia was BY FAR the highlight of our month in... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 16, 2015
Meghan B
,
San Francisco, California
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I took a private day tour with Mango Cambodia to Oudong Mountain and a floating village. The guide, Mr Phann was great. I really enjoyed chatting to him and learnt so much from him. I also felt totally safe with the driver, Mr Pheap. The day was full of new and interesting things, and ran smoothly from beginning to end.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I did the 1 day Good Day Cambodia tour. It was only myself and one other gentleman that day, so it was almost like a private tour. It was my first day in Cambodia, and ended up being a really great day. The transport was good, and had AC (which was important since it was a hot time of year).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Phnom Penh Guide: Sopea Driver: Mr. Pon Hotel: Pavillion We booked tours in Cambodia and Vietnam through Mango Cambodia. Cambodia was BY FAR the highlight of our month in South East Asia. First Bruce and then Warren worked with us to craft our ideal itinerary and identify fabulous boutique hotels. Phnom Penh felt very different from Siem Reap, PP was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We booked a Cambodia and Vietnam private tour with Mango Cambodia for departure end Feb 15. Unfortunately I suffered an heart attack towards end of Jan and had to cancel our trip. Mango were extremely understanding and cancelled our hotels and internal flights etc with no hassle to my wife. During the planning of the trip, Mango were very proactive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mango_Office, General Manager at Mango Cambodia - Day Trips, responded to this review

Dear Gary Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We here were of course shocked to hear of your heart attack - and so close to your arrival date. While understanding the exact situation was traumatic for you and your wife, both for your condition and also having to cancel a dream trip of 3 weeks through Cambodia... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I enjoyed the full day city tour. My tour guide and driver were both very nice, friendly and accommodating. The Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum and Killing Fields were the highlight of my visits! Although we went through some of these sites very quickly, I do recognize that there were a lot of places that we needed to visit during this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mango_Office, General Manager at Mango Cambodia - Day Trips, responded to this review

Dear CR F Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us and I have circulated your kind comments to all of our team here. Thank you also for your note regarding timings and this is something I'm actively reviewing, to see if we can improve on this. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to... More 

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We chose a private tour as we only had one day for touring Phnom Penh and didnt want to be distracted or delayed by other guests on a tour. So relieved this is what we did, as the whole day was completely targeted at our needs. The guide, Mr. Sna, was superb - friendly and knowledgable. He arrived early at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mango_Office, General Manager at Mango Cambodia - Day Trips, responded to this review

Dear HKLesley Thank you for your feedback and especially thanks regarding your guide Mr Sna, who always does his best with clients. I'm glad you enjoyed Friends Restaurant - this is one of three such charity/training establishments that support the local community. We have our own commitment to the community and this is of the ways we provide support. Hope... More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

we were really disappointed with this tour provider. They charge a lot of money for what the try to offer. Fair enough to say is that they paid for us all the entrance commissions which is a plus. BUT guys the guide we had was friendly but not suitable to be a guide. Absolutely no knowledge about the stops we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mango_Office, General Manager at Mango Cambodia - Day Trips, responded to this review

Dear ExBen Thank you for your feedback which is always helpful for us with respect to ascertaining where improvements may be made. You had previously written to me by email regarding these points and we had covered these in quite some detail, amicably and constructively. It may be that you posted this review prior to our correspondence and therefore didn’t... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Not Trustworthy Rip-off Annoying Tour Guide Choose to do a 1 day tour of Phnom Penh as we wanted to check out the city and learn some history. Went to Wat Phnom, Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, munk Palace, S.21, and the killing fields. It sounds like quite a lot, but no more than 30 min were spent in one place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mango_Office, General Manager at Mango Cambodia - Day Trips, responded to this review

Dear Josh D Thanks for sharing your feedback and of course, it’s worthy of a full response. As with most things, these are a matter of opinion, rather than a matter of fact. While we at Mango value all opinions and action/adapt/improve as necessary, you have written some things that are factually incorrect. Our website clearly shows the cost of... More 

haag an der amper
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

Mango Cambodia...I am glad that I found them on the internet. From all the agencies in Cambodia I contacted it was from the start the most reliable, swift answering and most helpful travel agency, the best of Cambodia. You got the immediate feeling that they know what service is. Their itinerary was individual, any suggestion made sense, they were open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We were very pleased with our tour. The guide was very helpful and knowledgeable and did not rush us at any time. We particularly liked the visit to the temple to see the monks have lunch and to get a chance to meet the head monk. The visit to the killing fields and to S21 were sobering and a stark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Mango Cambodia - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Mango Cambodia - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mango Cambodia - Day Trips staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?