We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket Island Hopper

Address: 29/12 Moo1, Thepprathan Rd, Phuket 83200, Thailand
Phone Number: (66-76) 252606-8
Improve this listing
Ranked #336 of 524 Activities in Phuket
Owner description: The Luxury services since 1997, Phuket Island Hopper Co., Ltd. is one of the best quality company...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Luxury services since 1997, Phuket Island Hopper Co., Ltd. is one of the best quality company and action in the speedboat trips to the Andaman Sea.

Hotels near Phuket Island Hopper

Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The tour I took was Deluxe Plus Gold Phi Phi Island. We were told clearly in the beginning that we would go to 5-6 islands depending on weather, which turned out to be great. No much directly scorching sun, nor humid, so we were able to go to all scheduled islands within 8 hours. Yes, this tour is a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Hi Meena and team, Thank you for the tour, and assistance when our camera dropped into the sea and died. We had then purchased the photos from your official camera man and your disk looked promising. However, to our dismay, our photos were not in the DVD at all. We only managed to see it when we got back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My friends out voted me and we did this so called "gold deluxe" day trip. They cram so much into the one day that you end up spending almost 3 hours on Koh Yao Island which is honestly the worst island I have visited. Brown glass all over the beach, sewerage running through the middle of the sand and nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This tour was great fun with family. Some may say expensive but they are driving you around in a speed boat ALL day. Lunch was nice. Jai tour guide great, Tony boat skipper great, great day out. Must do at least once if never done b4. Boat not crowded, modern & fast. Only con was the group of yobbo Aussies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

great place, great people, great food. Hospitality on this island is unbelievable.Had such a great time just chilling. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had a great day out. The trip was bit dearer than others but it covered a lot more stops, and a lot of reviews say you get what you pay for. Transfer in air con mini van from Kata Beach. Only 12 of us on the boat in the morning. 10 more joined after lunch. Lots of space on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked this tour as it promised two meals for the day. 1. A set lunch menu and 2. A BBQ at the beach front pier. Well they lied to us ! This was the most expensive Phi/phi island day trip sold to us at a premium and we were sold on it as took us to 6 islands and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopper076252606, ผู้จัดการ at Phuket Island Hopper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I have a answer below. 1.I agree that before we have 2 meals, program has just started to change earlier this year. Because we see statistics that customers who has BBQ at pier, it's less than at Yao Yai Island. Customers may be tired from traveling. I agreed to have BBQ on the island. That... More 

Wagga Wagga
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were picked up from our accommodation and driven to where the speed boats were, we chose to go on the speed boat for 15-20 people and found that amount to be very good. We stopped at many islands for snorkelling or just swimming and was informed of the history of each of the islands we went to. We stopped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohaupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We booked this trip through our hotel in Kamala. We were advised to book it later in the week due to the rough seas. Even then the tour was still postponed an extra day due to weather conditions. Eventually we did get out to the Khai islands and loved every minute of it. We booked only a half day trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Booked this trip via Swissotel frontdesk. We had really wanted to go on the half day Phi Phi island tour since its the most famous island but Aom from frontdesk told us Phi Phi tour is for snorkeling and if you don't snorkel, you will have to stay on the speedboat for a good 45-60 mins to wait for those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopper076252606, Manager at Phuket Island Hopper, responded to this review

Our company has existed for more than 10 years. Experience indeed, more than a company that just opened. Thanks for reproof To be revised., I would answer your question as follows. 1. the boat on that day name is Phupha 1 can hold 30 people in total passengers. Ship 2 engines. And in those days we had only 27 people... More 

Travelers who viewed Phuket Island Hopper also viewed

Ao Phang Nga National Park, Phang Nga Province

Been to Phuket Island Hopper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Island Hopper staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?