We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket Island Hopper

29/12 Moo1, Thepprathan Rd, Phuket 83200, Thailand
(66-76) 252606-8
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #256 of 418 activities in Phuket
Type: Tours
Owner description: The Luxury services since 1997, Phuket Island Hopper Co., Ltd. is one of the best quality company and action in the speedboat trips to the Andaman... more » Owner description: The Luxury services since 1997, Phuket Island Hopper Co., Ltd. is one of the best quality company and action in the speedboat trips to the Andaman Sea. « less
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    38
    9
    9
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Booked this trip via Swissotel frontdesk. We had really wanted to go on the half day Phi Phi island tour since its the most famous island but Aom from frontdesk told us Phi Phi tour is for snorkeling and if you don't snorkel, you will have to stay on the speedboat for a good 45-60 mins to wait for those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I did the half day Phi Phi Island tour in the afternoon. I agree with another reviewer who says that the transfer is just awful, the driver did a lot of overtaking and swerving and by the end I felt very ill! But once we got there, the day got so much better. Lunch was lovely and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carnarvon, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was a bit put off by the transfer which was over an hour on a packed bus. But the from the minute we got off my partner and I had such a beautiful day. Helen made us feel welcome, the captain of the boat was friendly, as were the other staff. Snorkelling spots were perfect. We did the gold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Sure it was a long 40min shuttle bus trip from Patong and a long 40min speed boat ride (and I mean speed - you could have almost water skied behind that boat) to get to PhiPhi Island, but the almost 1.5hour round trip was totally worth it when we got to the true paradise that is PhiPhi. The snorkeling, relaxing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

It was a good tour but did not live up to our expectations for the price you pay. The lunch stop was the most disappointing the facilities are very poor and need to be improved on. We were left to wait there too long waiting for another boat to cram another 9 people on our boat which already had 26... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This company should be forced to shut down. They are a total rip off. If they had a free tour I would refuse to go. We chose (after careful consideration) the 3 island trip. When we arrived at the port we treated like cattle and made to wait for 2 hours. The boat was full and dirty. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Москва
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Phi Phi archipelago tour by Phuket Island Hopper Pro: 1. One of the most impressive & romantic gem of Thailand’s marine life, a must to be seen and venerated. 2. Highly professional part of Phuket Island Hopper’s team – the guide & the skipper at sea – and Assistant Manager Natthaphong Sangduang on land. 3. Surprisingly tasty complimentary coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went on the PhiPhi Islands deluxe plus gold tour yesterday and had a great time. The trip started off with an awful transfer driver who made me car sick and was speeding through the small back streets. The first island, Khai Nui, was a bit disappointing and it was very crowded. Snorkelling here was average at best - low... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

“Phi Phi and Six Islands Deluxe Tour” was the most expensive and the most disappointed tour we have attended in Thailand. We have booked this tour through a local travel agency and had a great expectation because the program said: “You’ll see Phi Phi Island and Maya beach in the afternoon when is less overcrowded; you are lucky: you’ll see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sutathip P, ผู้จัดการ at Phuket Island Hopper, responded to this review

Thank you for comment,I am manager of Phuket Island Hopper ,so I only would like to explain about the trip that you went to Phi Phi Island with us on the normally day I mean the sea condition,the sea level because some time we have to changed the trip to go to Phi Phi island in the morning because of... More

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

They used a speed boat too small for the Andaman sea and the trip was a nightmare (people getting seasick and completely wet). They blamed the sea, but they were to blame because of their unsuitable boat. The next day I had a similar tour with another company, with the same sea conditions but with a bigger boat and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sutathip P, ผู้จัดการ at Phuket Island Hopper, responded to this review

Thank you for comment ,but we would like to explain all of the feedback.Our company operate the tour to the group of Phi Phi Island by speed boat we used the boat long 35 feet with 4 stroke Honda engine 2 engines the boat can carry 25 passenger but our company have limit of the passenger on the boat that... More

Travelers who viewed Phuket Island Hopper also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Rawai, Phuket Town
 

Been to Phuket Island Hopper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Island Hopper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing