We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket Island Hopper

29/12 Moo1, Thepprathan Rd, Phuket 83200, Thailand
(66-76) 252606-8
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #266 of 436 Activities in Phuket
Type: Tours
Owner description: The Luxury services since 1997, Phuket Island Hopper Co., Ltd. is one of the best quality company and action in the speedboat trips to the Andaman... more » Owner description: The Luxury services since 1997, Phuket Island Hopper Co., Ltd. is one of the best quality company and action in the speedboat trips to the Andaman Sea. « less
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    38
    9
    10
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked this tour as it promised two meals for the day. 1. A set lunch menu and 2. A BBQ at the beach front pier. Well they lied to us ! This was the most expensive Phi/phi island day trip sold to us at a premium and we were sold on it as took us to 6 islands and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopper076252606, ผู้จัดการ at Phuket Island Hopper, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I have a answer below. 1.I agree that before we have 2 meals, program has just started to change earlier this year. Because we see statistics that customers who has BBQ at pier, it's less than at Yao Yai Island. Customers may be tired from traveling. I agreed to have BBQ on the island. That... More

Wagga Wagga
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were picked up from our accommodation and driven to where the speed boats were, we chose to go on the speed boat for 15-20 people and found that amount to be very good. We stopped at many islands for snorkelling or just swimming and was informed of the history of each of the islands we went to. We stopped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohaupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We booked this trip through our hotel in Kamala. We were advised to book it later in the week due to the rough seas. Even then the tour was still postponed an extra day due to weather conditions. Eventually we did get out to the Khai islands and loved every minute of it. We booked only a half day trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Booked this trip via Swissotel frontdesk. We had really wanted to go on the half day Phi Phi island tour since its the most famous island but Aom from frontdesk told us Phi Phi tour is for snorkeling and if you don't snorkel, you will have to stay on the speedboat for a good 45-60 mins to wait for those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopper076252606, Manager at Phuket Island Hopper, responded to this review

Our company has existed for more than 10 years. Experience indeed, more than a company that just opened. Thanks for reproof To be revised., I would answer your question as follows. 1. the boat on that day name is Phupha 1 can hold 30 people in total passengers. Ship 2 engines. And in those days we had only 27 people... More

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I did the half day Phi Phi Island tour in the afternoon. I agree with another reviewer who says that the transfer is just awful, the driver did a lot of overtaking and swerving and by the end I felt very ill! But once we got there, the day got so much better. Lunch was lovely and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carnarvon, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was a bit put off by the transfer which was over an hour on a packed bus. But the from the minute we got off my partner and I had such a beautiful day. Helen made us feel welcome, the captain of the boat was friendly, as were the other staff. Snorkelling spots were perfect. We did the gold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Sure it was a long 40min shuttle bus trip from Patong and a long 40min speed boat ride (and I mean speed - you could have almost water skied behind that boat) to get to PhiPhi Island, but the almost 1.5hour round trip was totally worth it when we got to the true paradise that is PhiPhi. The snorkeling, relaxing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

It was a good tour but did not live up to our expectations for the price you pay. The lunch stop was the most disappointing the facilities are very poor and need to be improved on. We were left to wait there too long waiting for another boat to cram another 9 people on our boat which already had 26... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This company should be forced to shut down. They are a total rip off. If they had a free tour I would refuse to go. We chose (after careful consideration) the 3 island trip. When we arrived at the port we treated like cattle and made to wait for 2 hours. The boat was full and dirty. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Москва
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Phi Phi archipelago tour by Phuket Island Hopper Pro: 1. One of the most impressive & romantic gem of Thailand’s marine life, a must to be seen and venerated. 2. Highly professional part of Phuket Island Hopper’s team – the guide & the skipper at sea – and Assistant Manager Natthaphong Sangduang on land. 3. Surprisingly tasty complimentary coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Phuket Island Hopper also viewed

 
Ao Phang Nga National Park, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Phuket Island Hopper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing