We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day

18, rue Farabi no 9, Tangier, Morocco
212 39 94 26 12; 34 956 68 18 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 23 activities in Tangier
Type: Tours
11 visitor photos
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    5
    15
    32
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

First of all 35 minute ferry ride is a joke took 1 hour both times, was not told I had to have my passport stamped on the ferry so after my group left I had to run back to the ferry to sort it out. Came back out and my tour had gone already, no communication from staff. Honestly you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRS I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

Hi, Scott S. From FRS Iberia we regret the damage that we have caused you. We invite you to help us continue to improve our service sending us an mail to: calidad@frs.es .In FRS Iberia we work every day to improve our services so, for this reason, we appreciate your comment. A greeting and we apologize for the inconvenience. FRS... More

Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This tour was the worst decision I've ever made. It was a pure rip-off. A return ferry ticket to Tangier costs 66€ so we opted for a guided tour of Tangier for 49€ which included the following: - Ferry Tarifa - Tangier - Tarifa - Guided tour of the Kasbah, Souk, Modern town and shopping - Lunch in a typical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRS I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

Hello, Bea-on-the-road From FRS Iberia we regret the damage that we have caused you. We invite you to help us continue to improve our service sending us an email to calidad@frs.es. FRS Iberia-Maroc strive every day to improve our services by which appreciate your comment. A greeting and we apologize for the inconvenience. FRS Team. More

Kuwait city
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Worst experience I've ever had while traveling. Being trapped in the tour group is unbearable. I wrote an angry review here on ta a year ago and just noticed it's gone. Felt I should resubmit...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRS I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

Hello, Gonzoangel. FRS Iberia works each day in order to improve our service. For that reason we thank you for your feedback about your visit. If you have any other suggestion, please let us know on calidad@frs.es. Best regards. FRS Team. More

Marbella, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Having read so many negative reviews, we didn't have high expectations. I'm not sure if we were on a different tour, but my partner and I had a great day! We booked the "Cultural Tour" The boat from Tarifa left a little late, but in Spain it would be a shock if anything happened on time. The crossing was rough,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRS I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

Hi, Radiodave. First, we really thank you the time on your coment. FRS Iberia works always to offer the best service to our users. If you have any other comments that make us, we invite you to do it by e-mail info@frs.es or, if you preffer it by phone on: 34 956 68 18 30. We hope to see you... More

Marbella, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I had a nice 1 day tour to Tangier, Morocco from Marbella, Spain. It was well organized by Viator/Juliatravel, a part from they did not pick up me on scheduled day. I went to Tangier with the same company next day. - Short bus ride from Marbella to Tarifa, breathtaking ~30 min ride on ferry, colorful Tangier. Good local English... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FRS I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

HI, Loop235 Fisrt, we would like to Thank you for your comment. FRS Iberia works always to offer the best service to our costumers. If you have any other comment, we invite you to do it through our e-mail info@frs.es or phone 34 956 68 18 30. Thanks and hpe to see you soon aboard. Greetings More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

After mixed reviews from local Spainards we decided to take the opportunity to visit the Moroccan county. We last minute bought our tickets at the port. The ride was slighty bumpy but ok. Met by our guide at port. He spoke English well but was not overly friendly. We did feel like he wasn't open to questions and had little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FRSFerrys, Director de Relaciones Públicas at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

Hi, MRDehoyos: Within FRS Iberia each day we strive to improve our service. For that reason we thank you for your feedback about your visit. Please accept our apologize and give us a chance to keep us improving this tryp giving feedback on: calidad@frs.es. Kind regards. More

Marlboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stopped in Tarifa for a day trip to Tangier while travelling through Spain and Portugal this Fall. We booked a cultural tour and round trip transportation with this organization. The net sum is we were ripped off. The cultural tour was 5 hours of running through shopping stops while the cultural stuff was totally ignored. An example was racing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FRSFerrys, Director de Relaciones Públicas at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

Within FRS Iberia each day we strive to improve our service. For that reason we thank you for your feedback about your visit. If you have any other suggestion, please let us know on calidad@frs.es. Kind regards More

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Camels - awesome, and cheap Berber pharmacy - they say it's saffron. It's paprika. Lunch - they put the food in front of you without giving you any options. THE BREAD TASTED LIKE GASOLINE. Overall advice: tour another city, with another company.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRSFerrys, Director de Relaciones Públicas at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

Within FRS Iberia each day we strive to improve our service. For that reason we thank you for your feedback about your visit. If you have any other suggestion, please let us know on calidad@frs.es. Kind regards More

Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have to agree with all the bad reviews. Booked this trip with two friends and were joined by three other tourists. The ferry trip from Tarifa went smooth and we were picked up by our tour guide at the airport. Lunch was ok. The walking tour around the old town was very rushed and we noticed that she kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FRSFerrys, Director de Relaciones Públicas at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

We greatly regret that the tour of Tangier is not to your liking, so we have studied your request and we will proceed to renew the team and the excursions. Again, we apologize and we thank you for trusting us. Best regards. More

Canmore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this one-day guided tour of Tangier! The guide and escort were both unprofessional as they herded the group from one touristy activity to the next. The coastal areas were beautiful and worth spending more time, but the market visit was brutal. The group was clearly brought places to spend money and nothing else, likely so the guide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FRSFerrys, Director de Relaciones Públicas at FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, responded to this review

Dear stephanized We greatly regret that the tour of Tangier is not to your liking, so we have studied your request and we will proceed to renew the team and the excursions. Again, we apologize and we thank you for trusting us. Best regards. More

Travelers who viewed FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day also viewed

Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FRS Maroc S.A.R.L -Excursion to Tanger 1 Day, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing