We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hammam de la Rose

130, Dar El Bacha | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524444769
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 465 Activities in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Spas
32 visitor photos
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    54
    13
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 NEW

Amazing experience, all the staff had smiles on their faces and really gave the best customer service. The Hammom was incredibly clean and fantastic. The minute you walk in you immediately feel relaxed and at ease, they pamper you almost to the point you just don't want to leave. If your in marakech this experience is a must and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin I
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 NEW

Ah total relaxation, in the midst of chaos, dust, stiffling heat my wife, sister and mother decided to relax in Hammam de la Rose. What a great decision, I went for walkabout and we all met up about two hours later. The girls looked so relaxed and talked of nothing except the beautiful surroundings, the polite, quiet professional service. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The surroundings are plush and the place smells great but, we were thoroughly disappointed with the quality of pedicure or manicured we received a few days ago. At 250dh for each (about £20, normally £20 at home for a pedi, £12 for a mani in London), our expectations were for a similar standard or more than what we would get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lauro m, Responsable réception at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear custmer, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you liked our place and its smell, however it is with great regret we read that your manicure and pedicure was not up to your expectations We did many pedicure and manucure during all this years but we have never got a feedback as this but any... More

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a tourist hammam rather than a local hammam - but it was a lovely calm place. Staff were female but hammam is open to both men/women/couples. Hammam and massage done in private if requested. A little pricey but well worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lauro m, Responsable réception at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear custmer, Many thanks for your nice review. We are glad to know that you had a very nice experience at our spa. Your comments encourage us to do more efforts to keep the good image that you kept of our spa. Our spa is not really touristic because we have also local clients just that it's very diffrent than... More

Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I tried this Hammam with no idea what to expect, it was essentially a steam room, with a exfoliating rub. My wife didn't fully enjoy as she had a touch of sunburn, but overall the experience was good, the staff friendly. Few things though, a clear explanation for first timer would have been good, fortunately my wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lauro m, Responsable réception at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear custmer we are pleased to thank you for your fantastic review we are really so greatful and happy tgat you were so satisfied of our treatments . we hope to receive you again and remember that you will be always welcome warm regards from all our staff More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and my friend found the Hammam de la Rose through tripadvisor. We went the day before to make our reservation. There is not much for me to write that has not already been written. We were just very pleased with our visit; - we were well taken care of all the time during both our Hammam and massage. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lauro m, Directeur général at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear sir Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. we really appreciate your nice comment about our services and we will do all our best to keep the trust of our clients. we are glad that you left with a nice memory of us and we hope to welcome again in a near future best regards from... More

Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a terrible place, my experience was awful. The robes they give you are so short when you sit down you have to try to hide your modesty. They are also dirty. Never been to a spa where they didn't give you big fluffy ones. We booked massages and hammams and normally the hammam comes first, not in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lauro m, Gérant at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

THIS REVIEW IS NOT BELLONGING TO OUR SPA We are sorry to inform you that this review deosn t concern our spa We have checked well our planning and we assure you that we didn t get any group of 5 or 6 people neither in July neither in June. Our spa has a good immage and represent a high... More

Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
48 attraction reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I walked in and scheduled a same-day hammam and massage for the afternoon. This is a good place for a first-timer. The hammam was delightful. Very relaxing. I prefer a deeper-tissue massage than I got. This was more of a rubdown with good-smelling oils. I would go back for the hammam only.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lauro m, Responsable réception at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear client Many thanks for your nice review regarding our Spa. we are really so glad that you left with a nice memory of our Spa. we are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the Massage. we wish to welcome you again in the near future to have a wonderful and memorable new experience. best regards from... More

Adelaide
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I shared a hamman/ massage experience and we found it to be very prioffessioal with the aim of relaxation and therapy rolled into one. The staff were gentle respectful and pleasant. The environment was lovely. They did not scrub too hard or make you feel embarrassed . They supplied small disposable briefs. We also tried a hamman... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lauro m, Gérant at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are realy glad you enjoyed your experience at our spa. It s such big honor for us to be considered as one of the best hammams in Marrakech. Our team is very touched by your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards,... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was my first Hammam visit, and I must confess to slight trepidation. However all the things I thought I might worry about just did not apply. At no point did I feel at all uncomfortable, in fact the exact opposite. All of the staff (front of house, hammam, masseuse) were superbly professional, calming, and spoke lovely English or were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lauro m, Gérant at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear M.Andy, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are realy glad that you enjoyed your first hammam experience at our spa. It was such big honor for us to receive you at our spa. Our team is very touched by your comment that encourage us to make more efforts. Many thanks again and we hope to receive... More

Travelers who viewed Hammam de la Rose also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Hammam de la Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammam de la Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing