We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash Morocco Day Trips

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Albakech House, Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number: +212 618 96 42 52
Website
Description: Splash Morocco provides adventure activity holidays from their base in...
Splash Morocco provides adventure activity holidays from their base in Marrakech, including white water rafting, river tubing, canyoning and more in the stunning Ourika Valley, Ahansal River and Ouzoud Waterfalls, trips exploring the breathtaking High Atlas Mountains, Sahara Desert tours, dune bugging, paintball, mountain biking, hot air balloon trips and trekking. Whether you're looking for a half-day trip or a multi-day adventure, Splash Morocco caters for all tastes, group sizes, ages and experience levels.With two stunning riads based in the cntre of magical Marrakech, Splash Morocco are perfectly located to soak up the hustle and bustle of the souks, with easy access to a range of adventure activities. Relax in the rooftop terrace, enjoy the free wifi, indulge yourself in a relaxing hammam (spa) and sample some of the fantastic local cooking. The multilingual Splash staff are always on hand to offer advice on the best places to visit, where to go for the best food and drink and how to discover the hidden gems in this incredible city. Cheap flights to Marrakech from the UK are available with both Ryanair and Easyjet flying regularly from London, Edinburgh, Bristol and East Midlands. Splash Morocco offer trips which cater for all budgets, with a day tour to the Ourika Valley costing £65 / 72EUR, white water rafting just £50 / 60EUR and a full day activity for £90 / 100EUR including transfers to and from Marrakech. Short of time? You can get picked you up staright off your flight and transfer you directly to your activity, with your bags being safely delivered to your riad. Looking for a week's break? Splash Morocco offer 7 days in Morocco staying in one of Splash's Marrakech riads plus activities from just £499 / 550EUR!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 120 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 90
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great team for logistics

We used splash Morocco for the logistics of a week long visit to Morocco - 6 people with ages 21 - 74 with kayaks and paddling kit. We had 4 days playing on the Ahansel River in... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 2, 2015
Gibberis
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

We used splash Morocco for the logistics of a week long visit to Morocco - 6 people with ages 21 - 74 with kayaks and paddling kit. We had 4 days playing on the Ahansel River in the mountains, a full day in Marrakech and a couple of days at the beach near Agadir; so lots of logistics made harder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Used this company to organise a week long holiday in Morocco. Excellent holiday and all the logistics worked well, great value for money as well - thanks for a great trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review

Very glad we could help make your holiday a memorable one. Thanks for booking with us and maybe we'll catch you again in the future More 

Dingwall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 attraction reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This was our fourth visit to Morocco and the fourth time we have used Splash for any day trips. As usual they were great to deal with from the UK in terms of bookings and payments. Once there they supplied first class guides/drivers as normal and on this occasion we thought our 4x4 trip to the High Atlas might be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your trips with us this time in spite of all of that rain! Looking forward to helping you out again in the future. More 

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We used Splash for a trip to Ourika Valley, which included a visit to a Berber home, a camel ride, a meal and a guided climb to the waterfalls. We also used the company for a guided tour of the city. All guides were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. We would wholeheartedly recommend Splash.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review

Very glad to hear you enjoyed your day trip to the Ourika Valley. We aim to please and hopefully we'll see you again on one of our other trips in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

i gifted my partner's with a 3 day trip to Mergouza and the Sahara desert and camel ride with Splash Morrocco. Marcie was wonderful organizing the special day for us and i must say the trip was very enjoyable. The only down side of the trip to me was the camel ride back to the village. There were not enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review

Thanks for such a great review and we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the Sahara. Apologies again for the camel shortage - I'm sure the seats in the 4x4 were much more comfy! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We did a 1/2 full day of buggying in the morning and canyoning in the afternoon. There was an issue with the pickup but they sorted it out and we were off to the buggy ranch which was very well organised and we had a great treak around the dessert area visting berber villages. In the afternoon we headed into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your time out with us, both in the canyon and on the dune buggies and that we managed to get your pick-up sorted in the end. We hope to see you again for more adventures soon More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked this trip as an activity for a hen weekend. Andy was incredibly helpful throughout the enquiry/booking process and was even on hand to help with general Marrakech queries in the run up to the trip. On the day we had so much fun. All 8 of us absolutely loved it. The guides made us feel comfortable in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and I'm glad to hear you had such a good time on the dune buggies. Also, we're always happy to help with random recommendations for other Morocco-bound travellers. More 

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Fantastic day in the dune buggies! 8 of us went on a two hour drive through the dunes of Marrakech and through small little villages! It was great fun! The cars were fab and the experience was a great one! Loved racing over the terrain and then slowing to pas through traditional villages! The people who run Splash couldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a good time out on the buggies! More 

North Queensferry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My daughter and I had the opportunity of a one week break in November and opted for Morocco. Splash Morocco was recommended by a friend so we got in touch and they put together a bespoke itinerary for us at excellent value. Our trip was two days in Marrakech, 3 days trekking in the Atlas Mountains and 2 days on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review

Awesome to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and that the trekking and beach were a nice break from the madness of Marrakech! Hope to see you again in the future More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I'm not sure if this was a Splash Morocco tour, or rather whether their jeep was just provided to a hired driver, as there were only 2 of us. However, I have no complaints about the guide who spoke good English and tried to make our tour as engaging as possible. But I just don't think there is much value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Splash_Morocco, Owner at Splash Morocco Day Trips, responded to this review

It sounds like the day you had didn't quite match our high standards of running sightseeing tours in the High Atlas where we normally only stop in the best of restaurants and use good quality 4x4's and engaging guides. We charge more than some of our competitors because our standards are usually higher than the rest and if this wasn't... More 

Travelers who viewed Splash Morocco Day Trips also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Splash Morocco Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Splash Morocco Day Trips staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?