We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Subway Watersports

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort | Milton Bight, Honduras
Phone Number: +504 9959-1140
Website
Today
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description: We are PADI 5 Star Dive Center and Green Star Award Winner located on the...
We are PADI 5 Star Dive Center and Green Star Award Winner located on the north side of Roatan, Honduras, at Turquoise Bay Resort catering to multiple hotels, vacation rental homes and cruise ship visitors. We offer scuba diving and lessons, snorkeling, kayaking and other water sports as weekly packages or day excursions. Enjoy diving or snorkeling on our private dive sites. Only a short boat ride away you find amazing dive/snorkel sites with drop offs, canyons, swim throughs and the Caribbean's biggest variety of coral and sponges. PADI Divemasters guide all dives. Enjoy valet diving and the best personal attention and customer service you deserve!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 285 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 241
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Outstanding!!

Booked a beginner scuba dive while on a Carnival cruise port of call and we absolutely loved it. First class operation in all aspects. We booked on our own through Explore Cruise... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 13, 2015
William M
,
Landisburg

Similar Things to Do in Roatan

Add Photo

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landisburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Booked a beginner scuba dive while on a Carnival cruise port of call and we absolutely loved it. First class operation in all aspects. We booked on our own through Explore Cruise Travel not through Carnival and everything went smoothly. Transportation met us outside as advertised and took us to the facility. Once there the staff was friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We had booked over the net as we were on a cruise spending one day in port - Holly the manager was most helpful. Due to strong winds we had long delays in landing and were concerned that we had missed the chance to snorkel but were delighted to find that there was a taxi waiting for us outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Stayed and dived in West End, but took a 200 lempiras taxi trip to go dive on the south side and didn't reget it :). Ask to go to Frenchies 44 ; Subway recently opened a diveshop there but the taxi drivers don't all know. Less traveled, but AWESOME. Fiancée (open water with deep dive) and I (rescue diver but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
185 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

A friend called in for prices and they quoted 40$ per dive and $10 for equipment per dive. When we were done we were charged $48 for the equipment. We were even upcharged for equipment we didnt use. For me i didnt use a wetsuit and my friend didnt use their flippers. Yes they charge per item of equipment. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subway_Watersports, Manager at Subway Watersports, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that your friend misquoted you on our pricing before your arrival at our dive shop. However, to insinuate that we use "bait and switch pricing" is not only incorrect but a flat out lie. Our prices are clearly advertised on our website and on our front desk where you and your companions checked in. We would have... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I recently completed my dive master internship with subway Watersports and it was amazing! A really fun atmosphere around the shop and some incredible dive sites I will never forget. The employees are great at the shop too! Very nice and accommodating to everyone! I highly recommend going into the dive master program here if you are interested. I learned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subway_Watersports, Manager at Subway Watersports, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Alex! We're so happy you have decided to complete your training and get your Instructor certification as well. We wish you all the best in your Instructor Development Course and on the exams at the end of the month. Happy diving! More 

Madison, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Outstanding dive crew! Everyone was extremely nice and well trained. All of the staff were very attentive to safety and their goal was for you to have the very best diving experience possible . The dive sites were all spectacular. The dive shop was well stocked and managed very well. I did 26 dives in 9 days and every dive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Subway_Watersports, Manager at Subway Watersports, responded to this review

Hi Clarke! Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know how you enjoyed your dive vacation with us. It was an absolute pleasure to have you here and we were so pleased you got to experience some of the less travelled-to dive sites, like Pigeon Cay. Hope to see... More 

Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We booked our trip with Subway through Orbitz as part of a cruise shore excursion. I was so pleased to see our group was small--there was only 7 of us! I traveled with my 9 year old daughter and my 63 year old mother, neither of whom were strong swimmers. Our dive master was so considerate and knowledgable. He gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subway_Watersports, Manager at Subway Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review Kristin! We were so happy to have you and your family visit us for your cruise excursion here on Roatan. We pride ourselves in our small group sizes and personal touch so thank you for sharing your experience with others. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your cruise and maybe we'll see... More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The instructors and staff were attentive, nice, we got complimentary pineapple on the boat, the boat was nice, the grounds were very nice too. My husband and I were amazed at the beauty of the island and the reef. Only minor complaint is the van used to transport us from Coxen Hole over to Turquoise Bay, the AC was bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subway_Watersports, Manager at Subway Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable ride without air conditioning on the way to our dive shop that day. Unfortunately, we only discovered there was a problem with the A/C the morning of your excursion and did not have enough time to arrange for another vehicle for your pick-up. As soon... More 

Evansville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I visited Roatan as part of a cruise, it was by far my favorite stop. We selected an excursion package with Subway Watersports to take us Snorkeling. My 10 year old had never been snorkeling and was scared and cold. Our guide calmed him down and took him back to the boat. I really thought that my son was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subway_Watersports, Manager at Subway Watersports, responded to this review

Hi Wendy! Thanks so much for joining us for your cruise ship excursion day! We were so happy to get your son out to enjoy our spectacular reef and are thrilled you'll be visiting us again in the future. Thank you for the review! More 

Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We were there with a group of 11 American teenagers to finish SCUBA certification and go diving over spring break. Bruce, Kevin, Minor, and Nelson were amazing to work with! They were fun for the kids to interact with and created memorable experiences on each dive. The swimthrough was the most exciting and the labyrinth had great reviews as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subway_Watersports, Manager at Subway Watersports, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to be a part of so many new divers learning the ropes from some incredible Instructors. We were happy to host and are had a lot of fun watching your team do what they love. Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to let us know how we did. Happy diving... More 

Travelers who viewed Subway Watersports also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
West Bay, Roatan
 

Been to Subway Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subway Watersports

Address: Address: Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort | Milton Bight, Honduras
Phone Number: +504 9959-1140
Location: Central America  >  Honduras  >  Bay Islands  >  Roatan
Open Hours:
Sunday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 25 - 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Subway Watersports staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?