We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: West Bay Road | Roatan Bay Islands, Honduras
Phone Number: 504 9967-1381
Website
Today
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Description: We offer 11 zip-lines and 13 platforms through the jungle. This is a tour...
We offer 11 zip-lines and 13 platforms through the jungle. This is a tour design for adventure seekers of all ages with great views and long zips.
read more
Visit like an insider
$50*
and up

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 435 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 385
    Excellent
  • 34
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great excursion

My wife and I have zip lined all around the world. Our friends were a little nervous, but after some strong encouragement they decided to try it for the first time with us as a... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 26, 2015
Neil C
,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

My wife and I have zip lined all around the world. Our friends were a little nervous, but after some strong encouragement they decided to try it for the first time with us as a Royal Caribbean cruise excursion. I am very particular about safety procedures, but theses guides weren't kids and knew their business. We are all in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hockessin, DE, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 NEW

We booked this through Roatan Vacation Rentals Concierge service. We were picked up at our rental house and afterwards taken to West Bay Beach. (we requested this) There were 8 in our group but only 6 went on the zip line. Two 6 year old boys, two 10 year old girls and 2 dads. The mom's watched safely from above.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 NEW

My 14 year-old daughter is recovering from hip surgery so I was concerned about her ability to participate in this activity. I wasn't concerned as much about the zip lining as I was about the walking required between platforms. I emailed the owner Kirby who assured me it would be fine. Well it was way more than fine, thanks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 NEW

I set the tour up through West Bay Tours which were absolutely awesome. They sent us a driver to pick us up all the way at Paya Bay. We got there, gave the lady our bag and was off to the adventure. The guys took my phone and took plenty of videos and pics. We even saw the ocean on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 attraction reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 NEW

The goods. It's my second tour in three years with South Shore Zip Line and this was even better than the first. I got to actually look around and enjoy the zipping more than the first time. My mom, nearing 70 years old, was very nervous about doing this but after the first zip, you couldn't tell her anything, now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I was supposed to do a tour with this company on a recent cruise. I booked prior to leaving for the cruise online through paypal. Our ship was unable to dock so we did not go on the island. Upon returning home I emailed them asking for a refund and they said they had been processed and I should expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirby W, General Manager at South Shore Zipline, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered on your ship. However, we mention our cancellation policies clearly on the WEB page and they are also written on your payment verification form. This Fee is not a company fee but it is a fee non-refundable to our company as the Honduran Bank charges these credit card processing fees. Again we... More 

Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Our family (2 adults 2 teenages) was visiting Roatan via a Carnival Cruise Ship, I booked our excursion through www.ShoreExcursioneer.com, the rate also included be dropped off and picked up at a beach on the West End afterwards. Cost was $54.99 per person. The instructions were very clear on where to meet beforehand. At the end they drop you off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We were picked up by the owner at our hotel and he was a great tour guide as we drove to the zip line. Once there, we had a great time. The staff were wonderful with our children, and they were a lot of fun. On the return to our hotel, we asked the owner if he had any lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 attraction reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We booked this excursion through NCL Jewel. They met us at the ship and transported us to the site in a comfortable bus. We had people of all ages in our group, from little kids to senior citizens. It appeared to be well-organized, and we zipped through all 12 lines. Only downsides - we've zipped a few times before (knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My wife and I booked this excursion through USAA while on Royal Caribbean. No issues with reservations. Directions at Coxen Hole were so accurate you can see route from ship deck. Alvin our driver was very hospitable. Very informative drive in mini-bus with stops for scenic pictures. Locker cost us a dollar and was big enough for two large backpacks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed South Shore Zipline also viewed

 

Been to South Shore Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of South Shore Zipline and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse, Utah
Albany, Oregon
3 months ago
Norco, Louisiana

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from South Shore Zipline staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?