We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 2001 South Manchester Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number: +1 800-828-6699
Website
Sunday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description: Southern California Gray Line has been offering superior sightseeing and...
Southern California Gray Line has been offering superior sightseeing and transportation throughout Southern California for over 25 years! Southern California Gray Line offers one-stop shopping for all of your transportation and sightseeing needs. We provide attraction tours to Universal Studios Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, LEGOLAND, SeaWorld and the San Diego Zoo. Our new Long Beach Experience gives you the option to see the USS Iowa or the Long Beach Aquarium. Enjoy LA on our "LA/Hollywood Beach Experience" you will experience all the highlights of downtown Los Angeles and Hollywood. Enjoy the ultimate experience by taking our "Combo Deluxe Tour". After your day at Universal Studios you will enjoy an evening tour of all the hot spots Los Angles has to offer. All of our tours are narrated by our experienced, professional and friendly drivers. We also offer daily scheduled airport service between Los Angeles, Orange County Airport and Anaheim area hotels. We boast an impeccable safety record and offer double decker character wrapped coaches. You can count on the Gray Line name for quality and expertise in the field of sightseeing, and you can count on us to put the fun in your holiday!
read more
Visit like an insider
$17*
and up

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 97 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 41
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Long Beach USS Iowa Tour

We booked the USS Iowa Long Beach Tour thinking that we were getting a bit more than we got. We spent the first half of the day on the Iowa then having lunch before were picked up... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 11, 2015
Rhonda P
,
Los Angeles, California
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We booked the USS Iowa Long Beach Tour thinking that we were getting a bit more than we got. We spent the first half of the day on the Iowa then having lunch before were picked up and taken to another drop off point at the Aquarium where we were left and told to meet the bus later. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda P. Thank you for your review, we apologize for the confusion on the tour. Please direct message us at anaheim.reservations@coachusa.com. We would like to look into this issue. We are glad you enjoyed the USS Iowa. Thank you again for using our service. Management More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We booked this tour on line for our daughter and friend. On the way to universal the girls advised that we had booked the universal and Hollywood package by mistake. I contacted Alexandria and she sorted it very quickly and called me back once she had spoken to the driver to ensure they had the girls names on the list.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Dear KiwiHerm, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very thankful that eveyrthing was sorted out properly and we will commend Alex for her great work. Thank you again for using us and we look forward to serving you in the future! Management More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

Read the previous feedback and was dubious to book due to this, but glad we did. Only bad thing was that their pickup instructions were incorrect and luckily we checked the night before, got confused, but was able to phone as their office opened at 5am to verify. The lady on the phone said "ignore that instruction and wait ........ More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Good day Maree H! We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for booking and using our service. We are so delighted that you had a wonderful time! It is always a joy hearing great reviews. Thank you again and if you need anything, do not hesitate to let us know! Management More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Bus was on time and driver was friendly. Bus was quiet empty and comfortable. We will use again next time we at Disney.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Dear Manjait D. Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our service! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks again! More 

Seattle, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Used it during off season (Feb) and it was great. Ridership was low hence not much waiting. We took it to Howard Johnson Anaheim from LAX, and back. The bus was only maybe 5 min late but it was the afternoon hence I was expecting traffic around LAX. Payment was done on the bus and it seemed pleasant enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Dear tykwong, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our product! We are so delighted that you had a wonderful trip! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you! Management More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We booked Gray Line for a Tour while in Anaheim and it was great value and great fun! Our driver was very informative and gave us great commentary on various sights and attractions in the area. These guys are a huge operation and really know their stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Dear Stephencball. Thank you very much for your review of our company! We are so delighted that you had a wonderful time on our tour. We look forward to serving you again the future! Thank you! Management More 

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

This was a very pleasant experience, especially not having to drive in the Los Angeles area to get to Universal Studios! The only drawback is to beware of the "Foreign Exchange" charge on your credit card when buying your transportation/attraction tickets online. They are serviced by a outfit in Great Britain and it cost us an additional $20+ to purchase... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Dear Jerrie R. Thank you for your review of our Universal Studios Tour. In regards to your concern, we do not charge a "Foreign Exchange" fee. Would you please direct message us at: anaheim.reservations@coachusa.com so we can clear up any issues you may have experienced. Thank you again for the review! Management More 

Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Driver Bill was so rude on our trip from Anaheim to San Diego, he was asked a simple request, responded worse than a 5 yr old would, emailed the company to let them know of this drivers behaviour and have gotten no response. We only had this one tour with them, so glad, as I would never recommend them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Dear OZtraveller4102; We are extremely sorry for the experience you encountered while riding our bus to San Deigo. Would you please send an e-mail to; anaheim.reservations@coachusa.com State the complaint and day of travel so we can further look into this issue. We pride ourselves on customer service and we apologize you were not given the best customer service. Thank you More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We cannot praise Charles enough for his humerous and informative banter,both going to and the return trip from Universal. Especially on the return trip when the coach suddenly came to a stop in the middle lane of the Hollywood Freeway. Charles kept a cool head in this life threatening emergency. As the traffic whizzed past on both sides he dared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Dear Malcastle. Thank you very much for the positive review! We are very thankful that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed Charles! We will definitly pass along the praise! Thanks again for booking with us! More 

Timmins, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I was very excited to visit Hollywood and the LA surroundings and beaches but.... I reserved the first day for my wife and second for myself. My wife was picked up at the resort on schedule with the trip going well at first. Once on Hollywood blvd they were given a pickup time which she was at the raly point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SoCalGrayLine, Manager at Southern California Gray Line, responded to this review

Dear JP E. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while using our service. Would you please direct e-mail us at: anaheim.reservations@coachusa.com. Please provide the following: Date Booked Agent you spoke with Date Traveled Thank you very much. Management More 

Travelers who viewed Southern California Gray Line also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Southern California Gray Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Southern California Gray Line and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Albany, Oregon
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Southern California Gray Line staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?