We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Szczepanski Square 7, Krakow 31011, Poland
Phone Number: 0048 12 411 36 09
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Description: KRAKOW TOURS are operated since 1990 by Point Travel DMC - Polish...
KRAKOW TOURS are operated since 1990 by Point Travel DMC - Polish Touroperator. We offer local tours and excursions in Krakow and its environs - day tours in English all year round by bus with free courtesy collection from hotels in Krakow. Luxury Private tours by car, Krakow Sightseeing, Three Faces of Krakow, Tours for KL Auschwitz and Birkenau, Salt Mine Wieliczka, Holy Father John Paul II , Czestochowa - Black Madonna Shrine, Kazimierz - former Jewish District , National Parks : Zakopane, Dunajec River Gorge, raft trip and many other tours. City Breaks packages in Poland with accommodation, tours and transfers.
read more
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
More Info
$71*
and up
Day Trip to Czestochowa and Lagiewniki from Krakow
More Info
$69*
and up
Auschwitz Birkenau Tour from Krakow and Evening Klezmer Music Concert with...
More Info
$46*
and up
Sightseeing tour of Krakow's Jewish District Kazimierz: Retracing the Locations...

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 71 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 42
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Difficult to review Auschwitz-Birkenau

This one is a difficult review to write. I find it strange that there seems to be no way to review my experience of Auschwitz-Birkenau as distinct from my experience of the tour... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 26, 2015
The_Summer_Indian
,
Pune, India

Similar Things to Do in Krakow

Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

This one is a difficult review to write. I find it strange that there seems to be no way to review my experience of Auschwitz-Birkenau as distinct from my experience of the tour. The tour itself was professional; we had the official Polish guide who took us around, accompanied by the translator provided by Krakow Tours. The translator was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We went visiting auschwitz (which I highly recommend to visit, not with this company, al least not an English tour). When we bought the tickets we were told that the tour was from 1.30pm to 7.30pm (back in the bus stop) (we had our train tickets to Warsaw at 8.30pm so it was ok) the company picked us up 45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krakow T, Customer Service at KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your review - it is very important to us to keep in touch with our customers. We are very sorry for the delay. Unfortunately there are road constructions in Krakow, and the traffic caused by this reason is unpredictable. Our afternoon tours to Auschwitz starts at Sheraton hotel at 2:05 pm. Each place before is... More 

Rugby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Point Travel is an average tour company. We took a taxi from the Garden Inn Hilton to the City Centre Novotel for a pick-up at 0915. Once there was waited 25mins for our bus which took us across the river to the Sheraton to pick up more passengers. We could have walked to the Sheraton saving PT an additional pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krakow T, Customer Service at KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your review - each information is very valuable for us and we are glad to keep in touch with our customers. First of all we are really sorry for the delay and the fact that you had to wait for so long. If you would be so kind to let us know which date you... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Went to Auschwitz on one of the hottest days in Poland. I am glad we took a tour and didn't go on our own because the queues were horrific. With the tour, everything was pre-arranged and we walked straight in. We were amazed at how both the local guide and Marek, our tour guide, could keep track of us (ca... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NW Alberta
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Our group of 4 took 2 tours with this tour group and were very impressed with service. We went first to salt mine tour and the next day went to Auschwitz/Birkenau tour. In both cases we were picked up directly at our hotel at 0855 as scheduled. Each day they were right on time as promised. We traveled to sites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krakow T, Customer Service at KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words! We are extremely grateful for your review and glad that you enjoyed the tour. We are proud of our guides that they do their best to meet the highest expectations. Best regards, Joanna Customer Service at Krakow Tours by Point Travel DMC More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

A very somber tour but Krakow Tours by Point Travel explained everything in just enough detail. Our guide Marek was friendly and informative, bus clean and comfortable. If returning to Krakow we would definitely use this tour company again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Krakow T, Guest Relations Manager at KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC, responded to this review

Dear Melanie! Thank you for your kind words! We are doing our best! If you enjoyed tour with us, I hope that you will come back and visit us again! For that moment you can join us on our Facebook profile! https://www.facebook.com/your.DMC.in.Poland Best regards, Joanna Customer Service More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

My daughter and I booked two evening events through Point Travel., We attended a wonderful Chamber Concert as well as a Polish Folk evening consisting of a typical Polish meal (lots of food) and delightful entertainment of music and dance. The Polish Folk evening was so much fun with the entertainers involving my daughter and others in their dancing. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Very well organized Very interesting comments during the visit Every thing was perfect I strongly recommend !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brookeborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This is not a reputable company. Police asked our Point guide to vacate the grounds during our tour of Auschwitz. Firstly We had not been collected at the arranged time at our hotel even though we were standing on the street outside our hotel. the bus driver had failed to check any list and just went on. after a heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krakow T, Manager at KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the situation which arose in the camp of Auschwitz and Birkenau. On our defense we would like to clarify that was NOT the police, but only a security guard employed at the museum. In fact, our tour leader was asked to leave the camp grounds because She had no documents that day. As you probably... More 

Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Our hotel booked our Auschwiz-Birkenau tour through this company and we were extremely pleased with our tour. Transportation was arranged from our hotel, our bus guide was knowledgeable and we were given an intro video before our tour on the hr long ride to Aucshwitz. Upon arriving there everything was very organized and we were handed over to a guide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from KRAKOW TOURS by Point Travel DMC staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?