We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Maze'N Things

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1805 Phillip Island Road, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Phone Number: + 61 3 5952 2283
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$16*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 273 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 130
    Excellent
  • 100
    Very good
  • 30
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Fun!

We stopped off her on a rainy day and even though we bought plastic ponchos it made the maze too slippery unfortunately. Inside was fantastic!

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 25, 2015
JasminAyles
,
Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

With four young children (3 girls + 1 boy) and four adults any entertainment trip out was going to be expensive. We chose just to do the maze and were very happy we did as this kept us occupied on a long weekend Saturday afternoon for many hours. The visual illusions were great fun for kids and parents alike while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Many thanks for coming and we are really happy that you had a great time. More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

we all loved it ,staff was amazing ,lots to see , Bit expensive if you wish to do everything mini golf should be included instead of paying extra

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Many thanks for coming and we are really happy that you had a great time.Thanks for taking the time out to give us this positive feedback. Keep a look out for our planned extensions and activities which some of which will be ready for Easter. They will be fantastic and you will have even more fun. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stopped off her on a rainy day and even though we bought plastic ponchos it made the maze too slippery unfortunately. Inside was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Many thanks for coming and we are really happy that you had a great time. Its always a difficult one when it is raining with the maze this is why we have umbrellas to borrow and ponchos for sale. I'm really glad you were able to enjoy all the inside activities where it is dry and warm. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

There is so much to do and we stayed for 3 hours. Could have stayed longer. It's expensive to get in. It cost us $106 for 2 adults and 5 kids not including the mini golf or obstacle course. Kids were disappointed that they couldn't do the high ropes obstacle course but for an extra $18 per person if was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We don't pretend that we are a cheap attraction, but strive for our customers to see us as good value for money. It appears that you have enjoyed our activities as well as the free puzzle tables in the dining room. I hope you come to visit us again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Such a variety of things to do here for all the family from mini golf to the maze to puzzles indoor for when the weather is inclement

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Thanks for such a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed all we have to offer. We hope to see you again. More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Having visited A Maze'N Things in the past, we thought we might skip it this trip. But then we saw the Skytrain from the road and decided it looked like a must. With a ticket for four teenagers at $15 a head, it was a fantastic hourlong experience. Very quickly they were strapped into their safety gear, hooked into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Many thanks for coming and we are really happy that you had a great time.Thanks for taking the time out to give us this positive feedback. SkyTrail has been a great edition to the A Maze'N Things activities. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Took the grandchildren to Phillip Island during the school holidays, A Maze N Things was one of the best attractions we visited. Our grandchildren were fascinated by all the activities they could do (the only thing they didn't try was the vertical drop - too scary!). We spent over an hour trying to get to all the four flags in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Many thanks for coming and we are really happy that you had a great time.Thanks for taking the time out to give us this positive feedback. Keep a look out for our planned extensions and activities which will be ready for Easter. They will be fantastic and you will have even more fun. More 

Bungendore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Fun for the whole family on a cold dreary day. A fabulous interactive tourist attraction, we loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Many thanks for coming and we are really happy that you had a great time.Thanks for taking the time out to give us this positive feedback. Keep a look out for our planned extensions and activities which some of which will be ready by Easter next year. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Went 2 families, 4 teenagers over July school holidays. Nothing much has changed since our last visit a few years ago. Our teenagers weren't really interested as the had seen it before. They did however enjoy the mirror maze & puzzle table in cafe. Probably better for younger kids & first time visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am really disappointed that your teenagers did not enjoy their overall experience. Our activities are all aimed at adults having fun, as well as children of all ages. Interesting you say nothing has changed as we have upgraded activities in recent months as well as constructed a brand new high ropes course - 'SkyTrail'.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

What a fun filled day. There is definitely so much to do even though you may not think so at the start. I came along with my nephews who are 11 and 15 and we all had a ball. My favourite was the Gravity room....so cool! My nephews loved all of the games and random slides and .....everything....they didn't want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review

Many thanks for coming and we are really happy that you had a great time. It is always great to hear when we exceed customer expectation. You will be pleased to know that we have started planning for our next development that we hope will take place in 2015/16. It will be unusual, quirky, odd and very entertaining so next... More 

Travelers who viewed A Maze'N Things also viewed

Summerlands, Phillip Island
 
Phillip Island, Victoria
 

Been to A Maze'N Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Maze'N Things

Address: 1805 Phillip Island Road, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Phone Number: + 61 3 5952 2283
Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Phillip Island  >  Cowes
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from A Maze'N Things staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?