We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Avenue | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2870, Australia
Phone Number: +61 2 4780 1200
Website
Improve this listing
Description: Surrounded by spectacular national parks in the World Heritage listed Blue...
Surrounded by spectacular national parks in the World Heritage listed Blue Mountains, a visit to Lilianfels Spa is like returning home.Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Enter a space where you are supported to discover your natural state of balance. The spa is open daily.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 20 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 7
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Firm massage

Not the most relaxing massage I've ever had, but good for working out the knots. Good value, and a nice overall experience with pool, spa and sauna.

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 15, 2015
Stormie C
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Recently enjoyed a volcanic stone massage for sixty minutes at the Lilianfels Spa. The total spa area looked amazing, top standards in waiting areas, and treatment room. This was most definitely the best massage ever, and in the cold winter weather, the stones are so warming.. What made it the best however, was the outstanding service I received from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you with our volcanic stone massage. Thank you for your overall feedback... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Very disappointing. We found it filthy and old. The towels had yellow stains, there was no water pressure for a shower, the sheets didn't fit the bed. The heated pool was cold and I had to ask for towels. There was food left on the floor from the previous people where we were sitting near the fire and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for however looking at your review it does not appear that you actually received... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

My wife and I both paid for a 60min massage at $310 for the both of us. We wouldnt of minded paying such a high price if we received quality, unfortunately this was not the case. Even though the staff were very friendly and welcoming I had my doubts as to whether or not they were actually massage therapist. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for with our spa treatments and massages. I hope you accept my apologies, and... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Not the most relaxing massage I've ever had, but good for working out the knots. Good value, and a nice overall experience with pool, spa and sauna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you. I apologise if the massage wasn't as relaxing as you were hoping for... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

What a wonderful way to spend a couple of hours. We booked for a massage for hubby and a facial with add on treatment for myself, and were given the couples room, which was a wonderful touch and a lovely bonus. Hubby's massage was for 90 minutes, which was perfect as at no point did he feel rushed. The therapist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you and your husband to make you both feel relaxed and rejuvenated.... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was my third visit and I haven't had a bad experience yet. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The pool, steam and sauna facilities are clean and in good working order and the therapist who looked are me was professional and provided an excellent face and body treatment. A very enjoyable way to spend an afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels Day Spa... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed alone a few weeks ago and although I enjoyed the Hotel and the experience at the Spa was not completely satisfied. However, going against my better judgement my wife insisted she wanted to stay there over the school holidays for a few nights. I warned my wife about my last experience with the spa and that there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for with our spa treatments and massages. I hope you accept my apologies, and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We originally got a spa treatment as part of our package. When we arrived I asked if I could change to deeper massage and a facial. The staff were happy to oblige. The two ladies who looked after us were friendly and helpful. I got a hot rock treatment that took out knots that had probably been there for years.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels Day Spa... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Enjoyed a nice massage in relaxing surroundings. The facilities are good and everything was very clean. The complimentary herbal tea was a nice touch. My only complaint. .I asked the therapist to apply a bit more pressure and was told that I would have to pay more for that !! as it was not the type of massage I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for with our spa treatments and massages. I hope you accept my apologies, and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Much to my horror the room was not clean. Bits of the loo were broken which was actually disgusting. The fridge didn't work. Indeed everything looked a little tired and grubby. I have stayed before and didn't have a problem but this time... I brought all my complaints to the managements attention but didn't feel I was truly listened to.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa Blue Mountains. I am disappointed to read that your recent stay was not of the high caliber you would expect. Rest assured that I have taken your points, and addressed them with my team. I hope you will accept my apologies, and we are able... More 

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Lilianfels also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
South Bowenfels, New South Wales
 

Been to The Spa at Lilianfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Spa at Lilianfels staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?