We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Avenue | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2870, Australia
Phone Number: +61 2 4780 1200
Website
Description: Surrounded by spectacular national parks in the World Heritage listed Blue...
Surrounded by spectacular national parks in the World Heritage listed Blue Mountains, a visit to Lilianfels Spa is like returning home.Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Enter a space where you are supported to discover your natural state of balance. The spa is open daily.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 18 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 6
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Firm massage

Not the most relaxing massage I've ever had, but good for working out the knots. Good value, and a nice overall experience with pool, spa and sauna.

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 15, 2015
Stormie C
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

My wife and I both paid for a 60min massage at $310 for the both of us. We wouldnt of minded paying such a high price if we received quality, unfortunately this was not the case. Even though the staff were very friendly and welcoming I had my doubts as to whether or not they were actually massage therapist. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for with our spa treatments and massages. I hope you accept my apologies, and... More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Not the most relaxing massage I've ever had, but good for working out the knots. Good value, and a nice overall experience with pool, spa and sauna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you. I apologise if the massage wasn't as relaxing as you were hoping for... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
41 attraction reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

What a wonderful way to spend a couple of hours. We booked for a massage for hubby and a facial with add on treatment for myself, and were given the couples room, which was a wonderful touch and a lovely bonus. Hubby's massage was for 90 minutes, which was perfect as at no point did he feel rushed. The therapist... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you and your husband to make you both feel relaxed and rejuvenated.... More 

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was my third visit and I haven't had a bad experience yet. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The pool, steam and sauna facilities are clean and in good working order and the therapist who looked are me was professional and provided an excellent face and body treatment. A very enjoyable way to spend an afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels Day Spa... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed alone a few weeks ago and although I enjoyed the Hotel and the experience at the Spa was not completely satisfied. However, going against my better judgement my wife insisted she wanted to stay there over the school holidays for a few nights. I warned my wife about my last experience with the spa and that there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for with our spa treatments and massages. I hope you accept my apologies, and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
100 attraction reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We originally got a spa treatment as part of our package. When we arrived I asked if I could change to deeper massage and a facial. The staff were happy to oblige. The two ladies who looked after us were friendly and helpful. I got a hot rock treatment that took out knots that had probably been there for years.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable spa treatment, and enjoyed our day spa facilities and our spa angels that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels Day Spa... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Enjoyed a nice massage in relaxing surroundings. The facilities are good and everything was very clean. The complimentary herbal tea was a nice touch. My only complaint. .I asked the therapist to apply a bit more pressure and was told that I would have to pay more for that !! as it was not the type of massage I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Day Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for with our spa treatments and massages. I hope you accept my apologies, and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Much to my horror the room was not clean. Bits of the loo were broken which was actually disgusting. The fridge didn't work. Indeed everything looked a little tired and grubby. I have stayed before and didn't have a problem but this time... I brought all my complaints to the managements attention but didn't feel I was truly listened to.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa Blue Mountains. I am disappointed to read that your recent stay was not of the high caliber you would expect. Rest assured that I have taken your points, and addressed them with my team. I hope you will accept my apologies, and we are able... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

On the last day of our stay in the Blue Mountains we had a wonderful day relaxing in the Spa at Lilianfels. We took advantage of the outdoor infinity pool (slightly chilly but very refreshing!), lazed in the indoor pool and used the steam room, sauna and spa before our treatments. The massages were heavenly and the staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ralf B, General Manager at The Spa at Lilianfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent experience @ The Spa at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort on tripadvisor.com It’s with great pleasure to read that your Spa experience with us was wonderful and relaxing. We pride ourselves with great customer service, and fantastic facilities. I understand you point re the Sauna, Spa and Stem... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Now this place is heavenly and well worth while. From the minute you walk down those steps into reception, you feel like you're in another world, its so quiet and the lights are dimmed and you feel like you've died and gone to heaven. The candles and water features everywhere were lovely and the sunken waiting area was simply lovely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Lilianfels also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to The Spa at Lilianfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa at Lilianfels

Address: Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Avenue | Echo Point, Katoomba, New South Wales 2870, Australia
Phone Number: +61 2 4780 1200
Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Blue Mountains  >  Katoomba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Spa at Lilianfels staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?