We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airlie Day Spa

Shop 1-3 | 303 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
+61 7 4946 6543
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #41 of 53 activities in Airlie Beach
Type: Spas
Owner description: Airlie Day Spa and Hair Studio is Airlie Beaches own Multi Award Winning Day Spa located in the heart of Airlie Beach, gateway to the beauty of the... more » Owner description: Airlie Day Spa and Hair Studio is Airlie Beaches own Multi Award Winning Day Spa located in the heart of Airlie Beach, gateway to the beauty of the Whitsunday Islands. Airlie Day Spa provides a unique and personalized experience that stimulates every sense and soothes every frazzled nerve. We have a wide range of spa treatments, from massages, body wraps and scrubs, water therapies through to a full range of hair and beauty services. Airlie Day Spa and Hair Studio, experience it for yourself. Pampering thousands of satisfied clients every single year, we aim for 100% satisfaction, but if at any time we don't meet your expectations please give us the opportunity to resolve this problem directly by phone or email « less
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    4
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Had a beautiful treatment with my husband on our belated honeymoon! The girls were lovely and really knew what they were doing! They have my tick of approval (a fellow beauty/spa therapist ) highly recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Not worth the time or the money. Very expensive and the service is awful. I was very disappointed. In NYC I get a manicure every week. The nail polish was lumpy. She barely scrubbed my feet or cut the cuticles at all. Don't waste your money like I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airlie_Day_Spa, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Trophy Wife We understand your feedback in relation to the cost differences between Manicures and Pedicures in Australia and the US, we have had the discussion before with other wonderful American clients and we do appreciate that the services are much cheaper in the US, we can only put the down to the much lower minimum wage set in... More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went with my partner for a couples escape treatment including a foot soak and scrub, 1 hour massage and mineral bath. Was brought to the entrance of the back area for the foot scrub, no music playing and empty, dirty offices right outside as well as street noise. Very awkward and not relaxing at all. Brought into the couples room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Airlie_Day_Spa, Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Lemmi8, We appreciate your review and the time it has taken for you to provide it, as it allows us to improve upon our services. We share your concern over vacant shops next to us, it used to be a delightful interior design store, but unfortunately closed and has been vacant for some time, an unfortunate result of the... More

Mackay, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was the most unprofessional experience I have ever had at a spa. Not sure if the girls were actually qualified. The roughest facial ever,left with cream in my hair and grit on my face. Waited way too long for thm to come into start massage and why did the girl doing my massage leave the room 3 times during it?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Airlie_Day_Spa, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Suzie We take all feedback both good and bad very seriously as it is only with construction feedback are we able to improve upon our services. I would ask that you contact me directly at admin@airliedayspa.com.au, so we are able to confirm the treatments you had and dates, as we can't find the exact details of your treatment to... More

Airlie Beach, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had my hair done by kaz today and I can honestly say the whole experience was without a doubt the best I have ever had at a hair salon. She made me feel so welcome! She created conversation the whole time and offered me advice on how to maintain my hair. I absolutely LOVE the end result and left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our boat trip was cancelled because of the wind, and we were stuck not knowing what to do. Found the spa and hubbie booked me in for an amazing 3 hour treatment. Can't remember the name, but it was amazing to be spoilt. Have never had anything like it before, but now I am hooked!! Much better than feeling seasick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moranbah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had a body scrub facial and pedicure. Left there feeling so relaxed, sorry girls for snoring during the body scrub and wrap! Thoroughly enjoyed the friendly girls who did the treatments and think the champagne was a bonus relaxant when getting the pedicure! Had a good laugh reading someones review about candles being close enough to singe your hairs the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

$23 for a eyebrow wax that I had to finish when I got back to my hotel room! Not happy, will go to endota spa next time, only $19 there and much more professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Airlie_Day_Spa, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Endeavourstreet, we are sorry you feel our prices are too expensive, we try and keep affordable on all the services we offer to allow for all our clients to enjoy treatments on a regular basis, not as just an occasional indulgence. But we do understand some of our prices may be slightly higher and $4 can make a difference.... More

Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 attraction reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

2 friends & I on a girls weekend booked a spa experience here. It was a warm day. Being offered water or juice would have been nice, instead of having to ask for it. We felt ignored after we were shoved in a room to fill out paperwork. Three beds were put into a room, so we could enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airlie_Day_Spa, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Gail Thankyou for your feedback We do apologize for the error in your charges. You are quite correct the prices had just increased a few days before, and unfortunately there was some of the old prices still on display, something that should not have happened. I can assure you that when you pointed out the error, you were immediately... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were recommended by friends to book in and found a couples pack that they could do for us. The girls were young but very friendly and helped or day feel special. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airlie_Day_Spa, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we have some fantastic therapists here of all ages, and are pleased they could look after you both More

Travelers who viewed Airlie Day Spa also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
 

Been to Airlie Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airlie Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing