We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airlie Day Spa

Address: Shop 1-3 | 303 Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number: +61 7 4946 6543
Website
Improve this listing
58%
Ranked #53 of 68 Activities in Airlie Beach
Owner description: Airlie Day Spa and Hair Studio is Airlie Beaches own Multi Award Winning Day Spa located in the...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Owner description: Airlie Day Spa and Hair Studio is Airlie Beaches own Multi Award Winning Day Spa located in the heart of Airlie Beach, gateway to the beauty of the Whitsunday Islands. Airlie Day Spa provides a unique and personalized experience that stimulates every sense and soothes every frazzled nerve. We have a wide range of spa treatments, from massages, body wraps and scrubs, water therapies through to a full range of hair and beauty services. Airlie Day Spa and Hair Studio, experience it for yourself. Pampering thousands of satisfied clients every single year, we aim for 100% satisfaction, but if at any time we don't meet your expectations please give us the opportunity to resolve this problem directly by phone or email

Hotels near Airlie Day Spa

Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    5
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

I just had a magical experience for 3 hrs of pampering it was amazing great staff was offered a drink on arrival, there was soft music it was fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundays_Local, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Toni Thankyou for your feedback. We are pleased you had a beautiful time with us and really appreciate the effort you have gone to in providing positive reviews for our team, I know they will appreciate knowing they have made another wonderful client happy More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

My friend I decided to visit the spa during our recent holiday to Airlie. For me, I found my pedicure great, (I think the therapist's name was bella??) and my feet felt fab afterwards. Contrary to what people have said here, bella (let's just run with bella even if I'm wrong haha) did have attention to detail and wasn't to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundays_Local, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Kittyau Thankyou for your feedback. You are correct in that Bella is one of our fantastic senior therapists! We don't know the exact date you visited us, but these last few weeks have been some of our busiest of the year, so can understand when you have seen the team rushing around the spa. We try very hard to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Very friendly and professional,they managed to do 3 peoples hair and make up and make us look perfect and able to withstand the airlie Humidity for the whole day/night.Thanks girls,I would highly recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitsundays_Local, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Thanks Jo and Scott, We really appreciate the feedback and especially that you have taken the time to provide it. We are so pleased you had a great day and wish you all the best for the future Regards Ian and the team More 

Proserpine, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I decided on a whim to treat myself today to a spa facial. My appointment was organised with Crystal. Don't be put off by appearances, as when I arrived I could see she likes body art. She was completely professional and performed one of the most relaxing spa facials I have received in some time. She gave me a beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundays_Local, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Thanks Milo98, we really appreciate your feedback and honesty, sometimes looks can be deceiving and we know that the therapist you have seen consistently provides exceptional services with some amazing reviews. We hope to see you again, when you are next looking to pamper yourself! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

On Friday, on a whim, I called the spa and asked if they could squeeze me in for the Bliss Package. They were very accommodating and shuffled some things around for me. Hannah was perfect, I went in a little stressed and came out floating. Highly recommended to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundays_Local, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Peta Thankyou for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we realise in our busy lives, taking the time to say something give something positive takes an effort, which we thankyou for. Hannah is a great therapist and we look forward to seeing you again, next time you visit ourbeautiful area Regards The team... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Today I had the dissatisfaction of having a 'facial' at this so call day spa. The experience was incredibly underwhelming. Where do I start, walk in.. Receptionist on the phone... Didn't get off the phone (was a personal call) I had booked with a friend and specially asked for separate rooms.. They put us in the same room and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitsundays_Local, Owner at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Katie We appreciate your feedback, as a business dependant on customer service, we see all feedback as important to us. It is a shame you didn't ask to speak to a manager or owner at the time as I was on site and would have been able to help you immediately instead of you leaving upset. There were obviously... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Had a beautiful treatment with my husband on our belated honeymoon! The girls were lovely and really knew what they were doing! They have my tick of approval (a fellow beauty/spa therapist ) highly recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Not worth the time or the money. Very expensive and the service is awful. I was very disappointed. In NYC I get a manicure every week. The nail polish was lumpy. She barely scrubbed my feet or cut the cuticles at all. Don't waste your money like I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airlie_Day_Spa, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Trophy Wife We understand your feedback in relation to the cost differences between Manicures and Pedicures in Australia and the US, we have had the discussion before with other wonderful American clients and we do appreciate that the services are much cheaper in the US, we can only put the down to the much lower minimum wage set in... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went with my partner for a couples escape treatment including a foot soak and scrub, 1 hour massage and mineral bath. Was brought to the entrance of the back area for the foot scrub, no music playing and empty, dirty offices right outside as well as street noise. Very awkward and not relaxing at all. Brought into the couples room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Airlie_Day_Spa, Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Lemmi8, We appreciate your review and the time it has taken for you to provide it, as it allows us to improve upon our services. We share your concern over vacant shops next to us, it used to be a delightful interior design store, but unfortunately closed and has been vacant for some time, an unfortunate result of the... More 

Mackay, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was the most unprofessional experience I have ever had at a spa. Not sure if the girls were actually qualified. The roughest facial ever,left with cream in my hair and grit on my face. Waited way too long for thm to come into start massage and why did the girl doing my massage leave the room 3 times during it?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Airlie_Day_Spa, General Manager at Airlie Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Suzie We take all feedback both good and bad very seriously as it is only with construction feedback are we able to improve upon our services. I would ask that you contact me directly at admin@airliedayspa.com.au, so we are able to confirm the treatments you had and dates, as we can't find the exact details of your treatment to... More 

Travelers who viewed Airlie Day Spa also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Airlie Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airlie Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?