We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 76 Napier-Taupo Rd | SH 5, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Phone Number: +64 7-378 8559
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description:

Living Waters Spa at Taupo DeBretts. A Volcanic Spa Experience. Relax your...

Living Waters Spa at Taupo DeBretts. A Volcanic Spa Experience. Relax your body and soothe your soul in the tranquil world of this unique spa experience. This is where the healing mineral waters of DeBretts Hot Springs combine with therapeutic massage and luxurious body treatments to leave you feeling amazingly relaxed and rejuvenated.Each treatment starts with a soak in the therapuetic warm waters at Taupo DeBretts Hot Springs. Then, enjoy a unique New Zealand treatment including relaxation massage, Hot Stone Massage, Warm Thermal Mud Wrap or wondrous facial. Rejuvenating Facials and other body and beauty treatments make this a spa experience you will not soon forget.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 248 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 92
    Excellent
  • 97
    Very good
  • 36
    Average
  • 15
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort

Really nice place to go to on any type of day because they are heated pools it is nice going on a colder day.

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Connor N
,
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Qld
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to have a soak. Facilities very clean. Few different pools to try. Steep hill to walk down, talk to the staff if you have mobility issues as they are very helpful. You can return later in the day if u like Lady on the reception desk was excellent, very happy with the customer service

Helpful?
Thank bellaQld
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place for soaking the aches away. Little over priced I thought for what there is. And that hill is a killer once you've had a good soak lol

Helpful?
Thank cherie2014
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

DeBretts has been a hit attraction in taupo for decades and is great for parents to relax in while their kids play on the water slides which there are three of. It is an expensive attraction if you only plan to go for an hour. Entry for an adult to hop into the thermal pool is $22 and if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_caito
Bulls, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As we were staying at Debretts we got in for half price. Access to the Private Pools is free to all, and I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank quickbuck
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in a cabin that was perfect for a family. heated springs where great and the slides a hit with the kids

Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice place to go to on any type of day because they are heated pools it is nice going on a colder day.

Helpful?
Thank Connor N
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent enough, nice to have natural pools - although they were a bit too hot for the kids. The children enjoyed the recently added water playground.

Helpful?
Thank Scrumble249
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
163 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a hot hot day so up to DeBretts for a soak in the coolest pool. I wasn't disappointed and came away refreshed and considerably cooler.

Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pools are great and the hydro slides are fantastic but we found the cost excessive. If you are staying at DeBretts and get a discount it would be ok but if you go independently it will cost a bomb. The facilities are good with plenty of space in the changing rooms and showers available.

Helpful?
Thank Kirstin B
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

website overstates this place go to taupo ac baths get the same facilities for a fraction of price beware weight limit on slide is 90kg whats up with that poor engineering not a big boy but wanted to ride with my kids eliminates most dads kids playland is average and not like the photo bucket not working childrens pool is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dopple2000
DeBretts-Taupo, Guest Relations Manager at Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dopple2000, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Taupo Hot Springs. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. Unlike AC Baths, we are not funded by the tax payers and our admission is all-inclusive (the slides the exception) which we feel is quite competitive, plus, we offer all day access... More 

Travelers who viewed Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?