We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Action World

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 54 Puketona Rd, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Phone Number: 021 890 566
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

A full fun-filled day for the whole family! Unique action games seen...

A full fun-filled day for the whole family! Unique action games seen nowhere else in the world featuring Flying Trapeze, Circus High Wire, Climbing Wall - all without a safety harness! This is possible because of our patented air bag technology. There is also a 12m high inflatable slide, a 30m water slide, Mini Golf, picnic/BBQ area and much, much more! Fun and satisfaction guaranteed so come on down!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 87 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Fantastic fun for the whole family

When we got here we thought that our teenage kids might be a bit old for it, so we started off with the mini golf - this was awesome!!!! We all had such a laugh, and was the most... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
rosieh721
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we got here we thought that our teenage kids might be a bit old for it, so we started off with the mini golf - this was awesome!!!! We all had such a laugh, and was the most challenging mini golf we have done. If you hit it too hard there was the chance the ball would run of... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosieh721
Frederick O, Owner at Action World, responded to this review

Hi there - thanks for the review - really appreciate it. We are working on more shade - will be up very soon. The reason for not allowing people up on the big trapeze before they have done the Tarzan Swings is because we have to see that (a) they are not scared of heights and (b) the they have... More 

Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review related just to the mini golf. We played mini golf here during January. The advertising heaps of tourist brochures portrayed the mini golf and something special and unique. Even the sign at the front declares, " a unique experience". It was simply terrible, we gave up after the 15th hold and went home, declaring it the worst $10... More 

Helpful?
Thank SSThunder
Frederick O, Owner at Action World, responded to this review

I'm really sorry that you had a bad experience. However, it is well advertised (and hopefully you were told this when you bought the tickets) that this is the MOST challenging mini-golf course in New Zealand and possibly the world. And this was done intentionally as I did not want to create anything in the park that was simply easy... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It amazes me that my sons age 10 and 12 can come to this place at 10.30 and at 4.30 still haven't had enough and want more. Enough said. There are a couple of new attractions since our last visit two years ago, and big tall slide has been replaced by an even bigger version, the biggest inflatable slide in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Frederick O, Owner at Action World, responded to this review

Hi there, I apologise profusely for this as it is not our policy at all. The $2 discount applies to all tickets and the only reason I can think for this to happen is that it was a new staff member serving at the office. For this to have happened twice to you is very worrying! First of all -... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's awesome place for kids in Paihia. There are very friendly owner and staffs. I would suggest to you guys provide some beach chairs for adults so we can lay down and relax! Also, prefer some restaurant open with airconditional system! Its too hot. Anyway, highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Hdhyue
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing day- my 10 yr old was taught to do flips on trapeze while my 6 yr old had a ball on the waterslide. Amazing set up with sth for every age, lots if shade, helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank brittagom
Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place brought a whole lot of fun for our family. So much laughter we love the place. You will find it out of the way through Paihai to Kerikeri.

Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An interesting wee place tucked away on the road from Paihia to Haruru. Lots of stuff to do, maybe half a days worth. The mini golf is pretty difficult - be prepared to chase your balls down the hill. Get there early to secure a table in the shade as it gets very hot later on. If you get in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasonbQ9599NO
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is fab - lots of activities to do, really friendly staff and a plenty of places to rest/sit in between. We took our 6yo and she loved it - especially the water slide which I think she went down at least 100 times! I had a few goes on it as well and really enjoyed it. This would... More 

Helpful?
Thank SRHolt
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of great things for kids to do! Our 8 and 5 year olds loved it. Plenty of staff around supervising everyone to ensure safety. Water slide is not spongey enough though and our 5yr old hurt his back coming down it. Recommend the little ones sit up rather than lie on the slide. We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank Jen H
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Action world is an awesome experience which caters for all ages. It is a great experience and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. It was by far one of the major highlights of my holiday. The staff are very friendly and enthusiastic to help. For example my brother, dad and I got lessons free of charge on the trapeze... More 

Helpful?
Thank FraserDitchfield

Travelers who viewed Action World also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Action World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Action World and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Manurewa, New Zealand
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Action World staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?