We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mills Charters

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 86 Southside Drive | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Perth, Western Australia 6025, Australia
Phone Number: 0892465334
Website
Today
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Description: Mills Charters are Perth's No.1 Charter Company specialising in deep sea...
Mills Charters are Perth's No.1 Charter Company specialising in deep sea fishing, whale watching and private River and Rottnest Island Tours. Mills Charters also offer live aboard fishing holidays at the Abrolhos Islands, departing Geraldton. Operating all year round Mills Charters have a charter option with specialist Crew and exceptional service for everyone. During the whale watch season there is the added option of an Ocean Safari Tour with AQWA every Wednesday. Whale Watching tours operate daily at 9am and 1:30pm. Bookings essential.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 156 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 112
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
4 day Abrolohos trip. 12th-15th April 2015

Another outstanding trip provided by Mills Charters. Only 9 people this time as 3 cancelled late. Shaun, Paddy and the new deckie Royce were very professional. Caught our quota of... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 16, 2015
Cozza77
,
Perth, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 NEW

Another outstanding trip provided by Mills Charters. Only 9 people this time as 3 cancelled late. Shaun, Paddy and the new deckie Royce were very professional. Caught our quota of fish and even caught a few fish that had the crew stumped as to what they were. They researched the fish and were able to identify them and let us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bicton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 NEW

The charter was great. It is my second trip and I plan to go again next year. The crew was very attentive and the skipper Shaun worked very hard to ensure we all achieved our quota of fish despite the fish not always being cooperative. The weather for this part of the world was its usual windy self but that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I booked a trip with mills for my fifth wedding anniversary. The day started out rough as the waves were pretty bad but that's just mother nature. The staff on the boat were knowledgeable and friendly. The major problem (which I see repeated here in the reviews) is there are simply too many people on the boat. Regardless of vessel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Joined the fishing charters on 17 March. Despite the seas being a bit rough, had a good time. Crew were friendly and helpful. Several big ones were hooked that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha W, Owner at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. It's great to hear you had a good day out. Thank you for the kind words about our crew. We hope to have you on board again soon! Mills Charters Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

First-time sea fishing,staff were great and very helpful,felt really safe on the boat(really clean boat)food was good,lots of fish caught,weather great and I caught the fish of the day,what more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha W, Owner at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time out to complete your feedback. It’s great to hear you had a great first time experience, and that you won catch of the day! We hope to have you on board again soon. Mills Charter Team More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Went out on a fishing trip with my son for my birthday. Weather was good going out but a bit choppy coming back. Had an enjoyable day out, fish were not as plentiful as I would have liked but did get two nice fish and won catch of the day. A few people were seasick so make sure you take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha W, Owner at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. It's great to hear you and your son had a enjoyable day out, and that you won catch of the day! Unfortunately there is always going to be the risk of tangled lines, much like with any trip there are factors out of our control which is why we... More 

Ramsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I was invited to join a private deep sea fishing party for 25 people. I was a little apprehensive about coping with walking about on the boat and feeling unwell, it had been forecast a bit rough at sea. The crew instructed us on safety and do's and dont's, served bacon and egg muffins and then we sailed about 90... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Natasha W, Owner at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi Jean, Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable day out with your group! We look forward to having you back on board again in the future. Thanks again, Mills Charter Team More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We booked Mills Charters for a wedding cruise we had 60 people on board and actually got married on the boat and cruised the Swan river taking in the sites while chatting to our guests. The food was fantastic and continued to flow through out the day everything was served by the crew members and Steaks ect was cooked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha W, Owner at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to complete your feedback. Thank you for your kind words about our crew, we always strive to make sure whatever your experience is, that it is a memorable one! We were more than happy to help make sure your big day was perfect for everyone on board. Thanks again, and all the best!... More 

Perth WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We were on board Mills Charters for the fireworks show last evening. In fact, this is the third year that we have had that privilege. Mark and Tash and their crew are amazing and are to be highly recommended, not only for this event, but also for the whale watching events and fishing charters. My husband and I could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha W, Owner at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It is great to hear that your group had such a good evening out. We are extremely proud of our crew and go to great efforts to ensure we maintain a high standard of customer service on each and every trip so we are so grateful to hear... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Good day out overall. Conditions however were terrible. It felt like being on a roller coaster for 8 hours (huge swell) and very windy - we were falling over each other on the boat. The fish were not biting either even though we went to many different spots. A total of about 4 fish caught between a group of 20+... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Mills Charters also viewed

 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Mills Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mills Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?