We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mills Charters

86 Southside Drive | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Perth, Western Australia 6025, Australia (Sorrento)
0892465334
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #12 of 56 activities in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Type: Boat Tours
Owner description: Mills Charters are Perth's No.1 Charter Company specialising in deep sea fishing, whale watching and private River and Rottnest Island Tours. Mills... more » Owner description: Mills Charters are Perth's No.1 Charter Company specialising in deep sea fishing, whale watching and private River and Rottnest Island Tours. Mills Charters also offer live aboard fishing holidays at the Abrolhos Islands, departing Geraldton. Operating all year round Mills Charters have a charter option with specialist Crew and exceptional service for everyone. During the whale watch season there is the added option of an Ocean Safari Tour with AQWA every Wednesday. Whale Watching tours operate daily at 9am and 1:30pm. Bookings essential. « less
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    13
    4
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The staff were really friendly and attentive. That is the only nice thing I have to say about the day. I got this fishing trip for my partners 21st birthday. We were both really excited, only to be extremely disappointed. A total of 5 fish were caught that could be kept. The boat was jam packed so every cast resulted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
millscharters, Manager at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your response - we appreciate the additional feedback you have provided us with alongside the email correspondence you have been having with us the past few days. It is great to hear your good comments regarding our crew as many have been with us for years and we value their continuous efforts to provide quality... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Went on a charter by myself with about 15 strangers from all over the world. Staff were incredible, helped pull in the copious amount of fish caught by everyone, cleaned all the fish and set up all the rods. All we had to do was drop the line. Truly incredible experience, by far the best charter I have been on.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
millscharters, Manager at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi Kirby, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. It's great to hear you had such a fantastic day out on the water. We do our utmost to provide an experience that isn't just based around fishing but an adventure out on the water as a whole which of course includes meeting with new people from... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I went out with my son as it was a birthday present. The boat was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful and the food was good. However I could not believe how many people the cramp on this boat and you have to fish from starboard only. Subsequently we spent more time untangling lines then having our rigs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

What a fantastic day out with the team from Mills Charters. We caught some decent Dhufish and Breaksea Cod! I was a bit nervous as some of the reviews on here talk about overcrowding and tangled lines. Despite the charter being fully booked there were no serious lines tangled despite the pretty rough sea conditions. The team were very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
millscharters, Manager at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We are really glad to hear you had a good day out on the water with us and went home with some fish. Tangles are an unfortunate risk with any fishing charter regardless of the numbers and sometimes we find people are quick to blame the capacity... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Thank you for a fantastic day out , great crew who looked after us so well , nice clean boat and professional staff from booking to the end of the day couldn't have asked for a better day out can't wait to try The Abrolhos 4 day charter in May if theres any spots left :) Sue & Shiralee WA

Was this review helpful? Yes
millscharters, Manager at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time out to write your response. It is great to hear to had a such a good day out with us and we are thoroughly looking forward to having the 4 of you join us for the Abrolhos Season this year! We shall see you again soon. Mills Charters Team More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

To be honest I thought there would be a lot less people on the boat. We had 25-30 people standing next to each other and spent a fair bit of time with tangled lines. I went with a mate and caught 2 small fish.. but with the heavy weights on I could not actually feel that they were on until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
millscharters, Manager at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. We never guarantee that every customer will catch a fish. It is very hard to make such a promise when you are dealing with nature. What we do promise is to provide excellent customer service and a comfortable day out on the way with fresh food, a... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I bought deep seas fishing experiences for my husband and father for christmas. Both are experienced fisherman and had nothing nice to say about the trip. The boats were over crowded which meant constant tangled lines. After each would drop a line, they had approx 10 mins before the boat would move at no warning (which is very dangerous!), and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
millscharters, Manager at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi Teri, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. I would firstly likely to say I am sorry to hear that your husband and father did not enjoy their time with us on the water. We are always looking for ways to improve our service so constructive criticism is appreciated. Our boat is 72 feet long... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 attraction reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I'm English but my gf is from Perth - I've ALWAYS wanted to go deep sea fishing so she bought me this day trip as an xmas pressie (& to spend the day w her dad - also a local) & it was awesome. Negatives (let's face it - that's what you want!) | 1. I didnt catch a fish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
millscharters, Manager at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time out to write your feedback and what a detailed one it was - it's great! We're very pleased to hear your girlfriend's Dad caught a good fish. Whilst we can never guarantee you'll catch anything the crew always do their best to put you on the great spots so it's good to... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I went out on a day fishing charter this week with my parter for a birthday present to him, all up costing about $400. It wasn't at all the enjoyable day I had expected with almost 30 people fishing shoulder to shoulder off one side of the boat it didn't seem worth it at all, you couldn't fish properly because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
millscharters, Manager at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi Keisha, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry to hear you did not feel the day was worth the money, especially after taking home the catch of the day which was an awesome sized Baldchin Groper - a fantastic fish to catch! Unfortunately there is always going to be the risk of tangled... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I've been out on multiple fishing trips with mills and every one has always been a enjoyable day. The crew are always helpful and polite, the boats are always clean and in tip top condition. They always put us right on top of the fish every drop they do. I just couldn't recommend mills charters enough to anyone, they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
millscharters, Manager at Mills Charters, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, Thanks for taking the time out to write your review. We really appreciate your loyalty to Mills and the crew love to have you on board - thanks for your kind words about their service and the boat in general as we put a lot of effort into regular maintenance and re vamps to the vessels to keep... More

Travelers who viewed Mills Charters also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Mills Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mills Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing