We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AAT Kings Melbourne Day Tours

Address: Federation Square, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (Melbourne CBD)
Phone Number: +61 3 9663 3377
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Small Group
$128*
and up
Grampians National Park and Australian Animals...
81%
Ranked #87 of 283 Activities in Melbourne
Owner description: With the largest range of day tours, more coaches and more...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With the largest range of day tours, more coaches and more passengers. AAT Kings is Australia's No.1 Tour Operator. AAT Kings Melbourne Day Tours offers a range of half and full day tours that cover Great Ocean Road & the 12 Apostles, the Penguin Parade, Puffing Billy, morning and afternoon city tours, Healesville, Ballarat and the Yarra Valley.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Great day trip, highly informative and entertaining. The train ride is a real highlight, but we really enjoyed the whole day. The kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Overall pricing is reasonably good. Bus clean. Drivers made the drive interesting and multitasking and accomodative especially in dropping us off near to our hotels. Setback is on the first tour to Phillip Island bus was late by 20mins. Next day to Ocean Road it didnt turn up at pickup point after we waited patiently for more than half hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

The tour was very good and the scenery was absolutely beautiful. I would skip any of their prepaid lunches on their tours however. I have done three separate tours, my travel agent booked the meals in all three instances, I ended up having to pay for another lunch because they were not edible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Booked Phillip Island & Great Ocean Road tour. First tour bus was late for pick up more than 20 mins, no apologies. Second tour, bus did not even show up at pick up hotel, had to waste money to take a cab to their main pick up point at Fed Square. All the stress and anxiety to go on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond A, AAT Kings Marketing at AAT Kings Melbourne Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear JenJooSM, We're sorry to hear that you've had such a bad experience. Our Melbourne Day Tours office have investigated both Phillip Island and Great Ocean Road day tours that you had booked for your parents. The company that manages the complimentary hotel pick ups to bring AAT Kings guests to Federation Square have been informed of these incidents. Due... More 

Longton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We have just completed the fiirst part of our tour in Melbourne Australia, we had several trips with AAtkings Melbourne City, penguin parade, the great ocean road, puffing billy steam train and wineries. All our trips were very enjoyable the drivers Richard, Colin, David and Roger were all extremely welcoming and knowledgable about the areas, all credit to them for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
halifax
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The Great Ocean Road trip is a long day out from 7am to 8pm but it is well worth the effort.Our driver and guide, Dave helped to make the day so enjoyable with his fantastic knowledge and great sense of humour.Everywhere were amazing views and the optional helicopter flight over the twelve Apostles was magic .AAT coaches are very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Booked multiple tours on the iVenture card and realized after reaching Melbourne that I had those tours with the AAT Kings. However, I did not regret any of the tours. The guides were well informed, very experienced, cheerful and very interested in providing some great information about the place during the tour. It was amazing to know the history of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Comfortable coach, lots of information from tour guide, generally it was quite nice tour but... AAT doesn't offer Gibson steps! Short time for some of the viewing spots. Now I know that best option for great ocean tour is rent a car! And you should start early morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We did a day tour to Puffing Billy and Yarra Valley Wineries. The driver/guide (Adrian) was informative, friendly and social. He could drive a big bus, while talking about Melbourne's history and distributing old pictures. That's multitasking, which got my respect. He also was proactive in advising where to take pictures, and took pictures with a smile. The bus itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We had a great day with AAT Kings day trip out to the Great Ocean Road. Colin our driver was brilliant, he kept us on schedule & managed to keep the whole bus full of people on time at every stop - no mean feat. The information & stories he told us along the way were great, & having a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed AAT Kings Melbourne Day Tours also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to AAT Kings Melbourne Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AAT Kings Melbourne Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?