We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Light Mini Golf

35 Star Cres | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
03-9642–5442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #199 of 211 Attractions in Melbourne
Type: Golf Courses
Owner description: Instead, the game is played on a "course", generally consisting of an arranged progression of either 9 or 18 "holes". Each hole on the course must... more » Owner description: Instead, the game is played on a "course", generally consisting of an arranged progression of either 9 or 18 "holes". Each hole on the course must contain a "tee box" and a "putting green" with the actual hole, and there are various other standardized forms of terrain in between such as the fairway, rough, and hazards, but each hole on a course and indeed among virtually all courses is unique in its specific layout and arrangement. « less
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    5
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I went here with my boyfriend and my best friend. We had an alright time, wasn't terrible, but i can find a few faults such as.. The whole course needs a make over, it feels old and icky. It's not really black light... Black light is UV lights, and everything glows.. this happens at the start but from the middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mik b, Manager at Black Light Mini Golf, responded to this review

Michelle, thank you for your review, our coffin ride isnt to every ones taste and isnt suppose to be, thats the point of it, its a real coffin. Some people are fine with it and others get freeked out as per the video on our website. The course IS UV and the reason why the paint/artwork glows is due to... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

To be kind, the shop really needs to invest on a major makeover. The luminous glow is fading and hole designs are really not good at all. I have played in better indoor mini golf shops much much better than this one so ya that about sums up everything I feel about this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
1,415 reviews 1,415 reviews
1,232 attraction reviews
625 helpful votes 625 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

A novel take on crazy golf, and a good reason to come to docklands. It is on the upper level close to the Observation Wheel. Normally $14 adult, $9 child and it is open until around 9.30pm. If you are in Melbourne on Melbourne Day - August 30 you can have a go for free! A lot of thought has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tasmania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Kids enjoyed the mini golf, perhaps a little hard for the smallest one but he loved it anyway! Would definitely take the kids here again, good value for money and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mik b, Owner at Black Light Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review of our glowgolf, We appreciate that you took the time to write. We hope you had a great holiday in Melbourne and wish you and you family best wished for the future. More

Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Well worth the trip to the docklands. The staff were wonderful and the golf course was fun and interesting, Never had a dull moment!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
mik b, Owner at Black Light Mini Golf, responded to this review

We appreciate that you spent your valuable time in writing a really nice review for us, We wish you and your family all the best for the future. More

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Black Light Mini Golf is a good public course with nice views over lake from the front 9. It can play a bit firm after the Grand Prix, but overall is a reasonable public course.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mik b, Owner at Black Light Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More

Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Not memorable but in good condition and enjoyable on the day. Might not visit again although not upset if we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
mik b, Owner at Black Light Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you took the time to comment. More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Not memorable but in good condition and enjoyable on the day. Might not visit again although not upset if we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mik b, Owner at Black Light Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

my boyfriend and I went about 2 weeks ago. We had such a good time, all the courses are fun and well designed there is a spinner where you can make it even harder by choosing other ways to put ( do it with your eyes closed etc). Its a really good date material and i'd recommend it for families... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mik b, Owner at Black Light Mini Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, it goes to show you cannot please everyone all the time and some people like what your are trying to do (such as yourself) and others dont. I would love to build a course where Everyone is happy but that is very very difficult although we try and keep improving the course. We also... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

While the idea of a glow in the dark mini golf course was awesome, the execution was incredibly mediocre. It felt like this was someone's DIY hobby than a professional mini golf course. The venue is very small, with up to five holes crammed into a room. The barriers for the holes are so badly designed that you'll be spending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mik b, Owner at Black Light Mini Golf, responded to this review

Mia, we appreciate you in taking the time t submit a review, over the last few years the glowgolf is being considerably improved, as far as the removable branches go, you will find that these are in specific spots so that wheel chairs and prams can be moved through the area instead of parents and the disabled having to try... More

Travelers who viewed Black Light Mini Golf also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Black Light Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing