We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Front Street, 4803, Australia
Phone Number: 07 4946 9934
Website
Visit like an insider
Top Rated
$135*
and up
Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 32 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 13
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Floating on Air

What a great way to spend a morning floating around behind a boat or a half day fishing charter. We did both and had a had a great time thanks to all the really helpful... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 10, 2015
Raxyl
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

What a great way to spend a morning floating around behind a boat or a half day fishing charter. We did both and had a had a great time thanks to all the really helpful & friendly staff. defiantly worth the money. The Fishing on Predator was heaps of fun and even though we didn't catch the big one this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

When looking for a 1/2 day trip to white haven beach we came across this companies brochure showing the very picturesque white have beach and sand bars. We were looking for a smaller boat and not a large group so we booked with this group. The staff was very nice but we didn't get to the part of white haven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 attraction reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Lovely friendly guys on the desk on the main beach of Hamilton Island. We hired a SUP board one day and a kayak the next. They were very generous with times and happy to oblige by giving me another few minutes (free) the next day to take photo's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We had free access to the non motorized water sports equipment and we had a blast. There were heaps of paddle boards and surf canoes...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Excellent parasailing and jet ryder with this company - absolutely enjoyed the experience. Good value for $$

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South West Rocks, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Not sure where to make this review, maybe here?? We hired a half day dinghy, had a fabulous time putting around the passage. Husband and I caught three great coral trout, saw turtles, action never stopped. Great afternoon out, would highly recommend, gave a little freedom on the water. Fishing gear to hire too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 attraction reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We did the half day Reef Ryder trip to Chalkies and Whitehaven beaches The trip out was windy and a little rough but we all loved the action. Our “captain” was pretty good at avoiding the roughest waves and got us to our destinations as quickly and safely as possible. The snorkelling at Chalkies was just OK as the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIWS, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Island Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review about our Two in One Reef Ryder Tour. We will take your feedback on board, in future we will inform all guests of snorkeling conditions. Thanks again, Lucy More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We had wanted to just do the quick Whitehaven Beach trip and they did warn us that it may get cancelled due to low numbers (I think the low numbers are due to no one promoting it), so it was cancelled and we booked on to the trip that included a visit to Chalkies Beach. They did over book the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIWS, Front Office Manager at Hamilton Island Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our Reef Ryder tour. Hope to see you again in the future. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Lucy More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Only sour bit of my holidays on hamilton island was with this poor excuse of a company quite happy to take hundreds of dollars and in return give u nothing . Please if u go to hamilton island don't spend your money with these pricks they deserve nothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Perth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We found this very reasonably priced for a couple to go parasailing. I didn't realise I was too light to go up by myself so had to convince my partner to come with me. He is glad that he did! One suggestion though, take a GoPro! The staff are busy putting on harnesses for the next people and, obviously, steering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers who viewed Hamilton Island Watersports also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Hamilton Island Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hamilton Island Watersports staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?