We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scenic Hinterland Day Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 14/9 Beach Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number: 0755315536
Website
Today
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description: Scenic Hinterland Day Tours offers the best selection of Day Tours on the...
Scenic Hinterland Day Tours offers the best selection of Day Tours on the Gold Coast. Visit the most popular attractions South East Queensland has to offer at the best prices GUARANTEED! Compare other brochures, see our extra value for the same tours. Take up our latest offer of book any two tours and receive O’Reilly’sfull day tour absolutely FREE. Although the majority of your tour is spent at your chosen destinations, we understand that coach comfortis also an integral part of your day tour. Depending on passenger numbers, both small deluxe (21 seater) and luxury coaches are used for maximum comfort during your travel. So why not, sit back, relax and have aqualified tour guide show you the places you’d never find!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 154 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 101
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Most recent review
Do not waste your money!

This tour was the worst tour I have ever been on! Our 'tantalising 3 course dinner' was dreadful - few options and boring food and service without smile. The kids had 2 deep fried... read more

1 of 5 starsReviewed March 1, 2015
Amy H
,
Raglan, New Zealand
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raglan, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 NEW

This tour was the worst tour I have ever been on! Our 'tantalising 3 course dinner' was dreadful - few options and boring food and service without smile. The kids had 2 deep fried options to eat, and it was a struggle to get anything else for them, 'can't do minestrone for kids'. When the food arrived it was bland... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernhard W, Owner at Scenic Hinterland Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Amy Hanna, I have spoken to other guests over the past 2 weeks that travelled with you on your chosen night. They haven't expressed ANY complaints that you have raised. We simply can't give you a $400.00 refund because you have made a complaint. Simply look at the some of the replies below that we have had for your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I didn’t know quite what to expect when going to see the glow worms, but I imagined a cave covered in them which you could look up at. That is not what you get. At all. The drive is just over an hour from Surfers along some really, REALLY windy roads. If you don’t like windy roads and get car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bernhard W, Owner at Scenic Hinterland Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Rockfarmer, I am sorry to hear about your experience on our Springbrook Glow Worms & Observatory Tour. Please see the following reviews that other guests have posted. If your visit the Gold Coast again please don't hesitate to contact me direct on 0438819788 and I'll look after your personally. 1. Our very knowledgeable guide took us up Springbrook Mountain... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Keith was my guide for the evening glow worm and observatory tour and he was great! Really chatty and friendly and he gave us great background into the formation of Australia, the history of glow worms and their lifecycle. The best part of the trip was the observatory- Andre really knows what he is talking about and we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bernhard W, Owner at Scenic Hinterland Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Wood, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy part of your Evening Glow Worm Tour with us on on Wednesday. I will explain why we go to the location that we have chosen for all of our Glow Worm Experiences. We used to go to the Natural Arch which is where 99% of other companies... More 

Newmarket, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We booked Tour 1 to Springbrook on Saturday 17th Jan. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and a wonderful tour guide. Keith is a passionate, knowledgeable, cheeky and friendly tour guide. He went into non stop depth and length to teach us everything he could. Very interesting man. Best tour guide I have ever had :) Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Terrible day pouring with rain. Could not complete the tour. Should have been canceled due to 100% rain forcast and very poor visibility. No 4wd safari and that's what we paid for. Did only 1 of 5 walks. Very poor resolution. I requested a partial refund was offered a credit note that I now have to on sell if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Bus was a little late when collecting us! Then we picked up all remaining passengers before swapping onto another bus for the Australia zoo trip! There we met "john" our driver! Very knowledgable, and funny! Top guy, finally a tour guide from Australia who knows his stuff!! The 2 hours there and back passed quick!! And wow the zoo was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Myself, my wife and 3 kids 9, 11 and 16 went on Tour 1 "Springbrook, Natural Arch and Fruit Tasting". We got picked up at 7.30am and got back to the hotel at 6.30pm. What ensued was a hot bus ride with intermittent A/C due to the bus overheating. Lets just say of that 11 hours, 6.5 were spent travelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aspatria, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I used this company on two occasions they were great , very reliable and friendly i was travelling alone but did not feel on my own . the driver john was exceptionally good ,he was friendly and full of helpful tips and had a great knowledge about the area of the gold coast ,very informative he made my trip so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We took the Evening Glow Worm Tour which included a visit to the Springbrook Observatory on 23/12/2014 and Keith, the tour guide provided an abundance of information throughout the journey to the glow worm - starting from the beginning of time on the glow worm existence till what they are today including the evolution of the Asia Pacific land mass,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Keith was our fabulous tour guide tonight and helped us understand what our tour was about plus more. I hope to be on more tours with Keith. Our first destination was at the glow worm caves which was great... only downer was that the gift shop at the end of the tour had no glow worm souvenirs. After we made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Scenic Hinterland Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Scenic Hinterland Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Hinterland Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?