We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scenic Hinterland Day Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 14/9 Beach Road, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number: 0755315536
Website
Today
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description: Scenic Hinterland Day Tours offers the best selection of Day Tours on the...
Scenic Hinterland Day Tours offers the best selection of Day Tours on the Gold Coast. Visit the most popular attractions South East Queensland has to offer at the best prices GUARANTEED! Compare other brochures, see our extra value for the same tours. Take up our latest offer of book any two tours and receive O’Reilly’sfull day tour absolutely FREE. Although the majority of your tour is spent at your chosen destinations, we understand that coach comfortis also an integral part of your day tour. Depending on passenger numbers, both small deluxe (21 seater) and luxury coaches are used for maximum comfort during your travel. So why not, sit back, relax and have aqualified tour guide show you the places you’d never find!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 161 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 105
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Wonderful scenery and beautiful wildlife

While on the Gold Coast in February, took about five trips with Scenic and thoroughly enjoyed them all. Especially enjoyed Tropical Fruit World and Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 11, 2015
Carole66_13
,
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

While on the Gold Coast in February, took about five trips with Scenic and thoroughly enjoyed them all. Especially enjoyed Tropical Fruit World and Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary but scenery at Springbrook. Tambourine Mountain and Lamington National Park was spectacular. Byron Bay is also a must to see. Lovely days out in good company and some nice food too, especially the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

We were picked up at 4.30pm to do the glow worm tour with the inclusion of dinner. Lance the guide was awesome and answered my kids many questions with smile on his face... a great bloke. Dinner was good but I will review that separately and focus on the tour... a bit slow to start for us as we spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Lance is our driver and our guide, he is helpful and knowledgeable. lots of stories and great humor. The Purlingbrook falls and the Natural Arch is beautiful and we are glad that we are able to see it as the weather is really bad and was raining heavily all throughout the day. We never get the chance to see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We book most tour when we in China with agent. Some not that good. This one we book by ourself at hotel desk. This one very good. Driver Tim is very good driver and tell us about the national park. The park is very beautiful. The waterfalls very good photos. we have better time than ones we book with agent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traralgon, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We went on 3 tours, one being free..buy 2 get one free. Great value we thought. The drivers were all very good and friendly,nothing too much trouble. Buses clean,great AC. The tours themselves: Th gloworm/observatory tour was a very poor tour. We spent 5 minutes in the glow worm. cave. That's it! Then onto the bus to get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raglan, New Zealand
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This tour was the worst tour I have ever been on! Our 'tantalising 3 course dinner' was dreadful - few options and boring food and service without smile. The kids had 2 deep fried options to eat, and it was a struggle to get anything else for them, 'can't do minestrone for kids'. When the food arrived it was bland... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Bernhard W, Owner at Scenic Hinterland Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Amy H, I have spoken to other guests over the past 2 weeks that travelled with you on your chosen night. They haven't expressed ANY complaints that you have raised. We simply can't give you a $400.00 refund because you have made a complaint. Simply look at the some of the replies below that we have had for your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 attraction reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I didn’t know quite what to expect when going to see the glow worms, but I imagined a cave covered in them which you could look up at. That is not what you get. At all. The drive is just over an hour from Surfers along some really, REALLY windy roads. If you don’t like windy roads and get car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Bernhard W, Owner at Scenic Hinterland Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Rockfarmer, I am sorry to hear about your experience on our Springbrook Glow Worms & Observatory Tour. Please see the following reviews that other guests have posted. If your visit the Gold Coast again please don't hesitate to contact me direct on 0438819788 and I'll look after your personally. 1. Our very knowledgeable guide took us up Springbrook Mountain... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Keith was my guide for the evening glow worm and observatory tour and he was great! Really chatty and friendly and he gave us great background into the formation of Australia, the history of glow worms and their lifecycle. The best part of the trip was the observatory- Andre really knows what he is talking about and we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bernhard W, Owner at Scenic Hinterland Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte Wood, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy part of your Evening Glow Worm Tour with us on on Wednesday. I will explain why we go to the location that we have chosen for all of our Glow Worm Experiences. We used to go to the Natural Arch which is where 99% of other companies... More 

Newmarket, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We booked Tour 1 to Springbrook on Saturday 17th Jan. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and a wonderful tour guide. Keith is a passionate, knowledgeable, cheeky and friendly tour guide. He went into non stop depth and length to teach us everything he could. Very interesting man. Best tour guide I have ever had :) Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Terrible day pouring with rain. Could not complete the tour. Should have been canceled due to 100% rain forcast and very poor visibility. No 4wd safari and that's what we paid for. Did only 1 of 5 walks. Very poor resolution. I requested a partial refund was offered a credit note that I now have to on sell if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers who viewed Scenic Hinterland Day Tours also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Scenic Hinterland Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Hinterland Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?