We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Cruises

37 Bank St | Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
02 9660 0388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 321 Activities in Sydney
Type: Tours
Owner description: Vagabond Cruises is your unique venue on Sydney Harbour! 30 years of experience makes Vagabond Cruises Sydney's longest operating boutique cruise... more » Owner description: Vagabond Cruises is your unique venue on Sydney Harbour! 30 years of experience makes Vagabond Cruises Sydney's longest operating boutique cruise company.Weekly Cruises.Our Aqua Jazz Lunch Cruise is Sydney’s premier jazz and blues cruise featuring the amazing sounds of a live musician along with a plentiful seafood and carvery buffet followed by coffee, tea and desserts.Cruising from 12.30pm for 3 hours, this is the perfect way to spend a Saturday or Sunday Lunch in style!The Aqua Latino Dinner Cruise will spice up your nights with an explosive Latin Dance show straight from Rio de Janeiro. With a delicious international buffet and DJ rocking the boat all night, you won’t want this cruise to end! Departs most Fridays and all Saturday nights throughout the year from 7.30pm for 4 hours. Join us now and see what all the fuss is about!Private Charters.Vagabond Cruises can cater for as little as 30 guests up to 350 guests. With 3 different vessels to choose from, we are equipped to host events of all styles. We offer a tailored service taking into account your individual requirements and budget to fully realize a successful event.All our vessels have spacious outdoors decks and windows, and are perfect for making spectacular Sydney Harbour the setting for your next event. « less
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    10
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 NEW via mobile

Had a fantastic time for my Hens night! Everything was great, the food could have been a little better but still a nice meal. Would recommend Vagabond to anyone looking for a great night out on the Harbour for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 NEW via mobile

I am writing this honest review in order to bring some issues to your attention that I feel are much needed. The boat chugged in at Darling Harbour warf, with broken pieces of wood all over it. ( not very inviting) Tables set up nicely, staff very friendly Window frames dirty and mouldy Seafood fresh but ALL other food (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Food was average, long wait for food, way too overcrowded. Do not cater for kids. Would never take kids again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nowra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The Harbour was at its best. The cruise covered far more areas of the Harbour than any of the several cruises that we have been on. We were on a table for four so there was plenty of room, far better than the tables for six which looked a bit crowded. The other couple (strangers) were great company and added... More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

It was very good experience,our table was not too crowded, company was pleasant, more food, prawns & oysters, seafood was not enough but all was very tasty & cooked well, dessert was beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
VagabondManagement, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased that overall you rated the experience highly and had a good experience with us! We shall of course take on board your comments regarding the quantity of food and act accordingly as it really is extremely rare that anyone leaves our cruises hungry! Once again, thank you for taking the... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Sydney Harbour is pure magic. So pleased I saw it by boat. Everything else was disappointing. The staff were unprofessional and were publically humiliating a parent of a young child. Their English was poor and it was hard to understand instructions. The food was average. Prawns were fresh. The cake and fruit for dessert was inadequate and they ran out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VagabondManagement, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Jazzloverssad, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I am sorry to hear that the cruise did not live up to your expectations. I would like to take some time to address your concerns raised in your review; Firstly, I am sorry to hear that you found members of our staff rude. All of our... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

Hi The entertainment was good, there wasn't enough food, DJ wasn't good, the views were lovely. We had a good time

Was this review helpful? Yes
VagabondManagement, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear Melissapapallo, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We greatly value all feedback as it allows us to focus on which areas we can improve in to ensure we are providing great memories to all our customers! It is very rare that we hear there was not enough food on our cruises as we always try... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We were originally booked to go on a luncheon Jazz Cruise but they didn't have the required minimum number so we were offered the night cruise without any information. As we were a group of 12 coming from interstate we thought it would be easier to change to the night cruise. We were very disappointed, it was very noisy with... More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
VagabondManagement, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Thank you for your honest feedback and I am extremely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the experience. Our clientele for the Latino Dinner Cruise is traditionally very diverse and can vary enormously from week to week and I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you found the crowd to be too 'noisy'.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

First of all there were no signs to indicate which boat it was. We had to ask all the boats that docked in the pier, if they were the right boat. When it finally arrived, the cabin was filled with smoke?!?! It was disgusting and intoxicating! After sitting down in the very cramped tables, we asked on of the crew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vagabond C, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Hi Desi25, Thank you for your honest feedback and we are sorry to hear that you rated the experience only 1 out of 5 stars overall. We greatly value all feedback as it allows us to focus on which areas we can improve in to ensure we are providing great memories to all our customers! Our vessels are not berthed... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time on the Fathers Day Cruise. Nice food friendly staff excellent Captain boat wasnt rough at all.We even danced to a great band & relaxed & enjoyed the views on the top deck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VagabondManagement, Front Office Manager at Vagabond Cruises, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your brilliant review! It is feedback such as this that lets us know we are on the right track to providing a personal and engaging experience for our customers! Don't forget we offer great loyalty scheme bonuses and discounts for return customers- We hope to welcome you back on board again very soon! Please contact... More

Travelers who viewed Vagabond Cruises also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Vagabond Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing