We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canons Shuttles Day Tours

216 Princess Highway | Sylvania, Sydney, New South Wales 2224, Australia
+61 2 9522 6868
Improve this listing
Ranked #268 of 405 Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have 4 sight seeing tours in and around Sydney. 1. Discover the Shire, hand feed Kangaroos, meet a Koala, enjoy the views of the world's 2nd oldest National Park, a walk along Cronulla beach and afternoon tea in Camilla Gardens. 2. Cruise the Shire, see where Capt. Cook 1st landed, cruise the Hacking river, see where the local Aboriginal tribes gathered, afternoon tea at Bald Hill and Symbio Wildlife Park. 3. Cricket Legends start your day at Symbio Wildlife then travel over the Sea Cliff Bridge down the Grand Pacific Drive to the Nth Beaches of Wollongong, then to the Southern Highlands via Robertson to Bowral the home of Sir Donald Bradman and the International Cricket Hall of Fame. 4. The Arrivals start you tour when you arriving Sydney, travel to Bondi Beach via Paddington, get you feet with a walk on the sand, discover Rose Bay, Double Bay and see Kings Cross on you way to the Sydney Opera House for the essential tour. Your bags are delivered to your hotel then meet your driver after the tour for your hotel transfer. This tour also includes your return service to the airport.

Hotels near Canons Shuttles Day Tours

Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We used Canons to get us to the airport over 5 and a half weeks ago, which they did comfortably and in good time. We advised them of the date/time of our return flight and, on our return, not long after exiting customs, we had a text message from Glen stating he'd be with us soon, which he was. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

After 30 hours of traveling, Phil was the first person we met in Australia and he woke us right up! Very funny and we were the only ones he picked up from the airport, so the giant van was nice and spacious compared to the incredibly cramped flights we had just been on. He got a little lost on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Our family has used the shuttle service numerous times to and from the airport - all good! heaps better than a taxi they actually know where to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Thankfully, Phil had shown his true colours prior to our making a booking. I was given one quote over the phone after all details were specified and another via email. When asked simply if there was a reason for the difference and that I was looking forward to hearing from them soon, Phil replied with "use someone else". I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

That's what I was told when I was left at the airport on my return from holidays. After a relative phoned ahead & confirmed our flight & pick up time I still had to call the as no one was there to pick us up. When I called I was told that I was not a priority and get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

owner of the company was downright rude - even over the phone he made me feel uncomfortable and was incredibly rude. there is no way in hell i would recommend this business. he clearly needs to learn some people skills if he wishes to stay in business!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Minto, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is to complain about the drivers attitude when being picked up on departure day. I had sent an email numbering the pieces of luggage and number of people being collected. There wasn't enough room in the rear van for the luggage which caused significate damage to a suitcase. If the case was old, no problem but this was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Evan C, Owner at Canons Shuttles Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Mania S, Thank you for your review. We are a little concerned that this is the first that we have heard of this situation of the driver and your luggage, via a social media web site. As you have our details can we ask that you contact our office to discuss this. We have tried via you trip adviser... More

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I went on the cricket themed tour this June and it was excellent. The day I went, the company director Evan was leading the tour himself and he was an excellent tour guide. Even though no one else was going, it went ahead. The tour culminates in a visit to the International Cricket Hall of Fame and Bradman Museum. En... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evan C, Owner at Canons Shuttles Day Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It was a great pleasure to have you on board with us and we are very delighted to see you enjoyed the day. You are correct about the SCG, logistically it doesn't work. More

Travelers who viewed Canons Shuttles Day Tours also viewed

Marrickville, Sydney
Cockatoo Island, Sydney

Been to Canons Shuttles Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing