We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caversham House

141 Caversham Avenue | Upper Swan River, Caversham, Swan, Western Australia 6055, Australia
+61 8 9279 1167
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 attractions in Caversham
Type: Historic Sites
Owner description: Caversham House, situated in the beautiful Swan Valley in Perth, is a unique and beautiful venue for wedding ceremonies, wedding receptions, corporate... more » Owner description: Caversham House, situated in the beautiful Swan Valley in Perth, is a unique and beautiful venue for wedding ceremonies, wedding receptions, corporate events and lunches. Caversham House is the ideal venue for any event, with beautiful gardens and fine cuisine from the restaurant. « less
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballajura , Perth. Western Australia..
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I live not very far from this place but only went there because we had visitors from overseas staying with us....This place is a must to see... it is excellently run and really shows the visitors to Australia all about what we are about....The farm show is excellent ....many wildlife ....Kangaroos ...Koalas...Birds etc...An Excellent Day Out...!!!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I couldn't of chosen a better wedding venue! The staff were friendly, helpful, efficient and in control at all times. Caversham House was very considerate of all our needs and exceeded our expectations. We had our ceremony and reception at Caversham and all our guests enjoyed every minute. The food was excellent, the drink packages were perfectly put together and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Beautiful venue, the hidden gardens provided the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and the food was lovely at our reception. Most things went off very smoothly on the day, except for the microphone malfunction during our ceremony which was eventually sorted. Unfortunately, what mainly let Caversham House down was the poor service in the lead up to our big day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CavershamHouseWA, Manager at Caversham House, responded to this review

Hi Jeanette & Stuart Pearson Thank you for your constructive review. We must say, the response from your guests and family members on the night from our end of night report was 100% positive. • There was communication mix-up regarding email correspondence during the planning process. The Wedding Coordinator apologised and there were no further issues. • The day before... More

Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I wanted to take my sister for a fancy Swan Valley lunch and Caversham house did not disappoint. There were only about 6 tables laid and occupied and the food was wonderful. We went for a walk around the gardens afterwards and it made for a lovely afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 31
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hello, I would like to make you aware of how Caversham House operates. My fiancée and I are getting married in November 2015, and we booked our venue for our wedding at Caversham House in July of last year (2013). We paid a $2500.00 deposit, and it wasn't until February this year when we contacted Caversham to confirm the consequence... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavershamHouseWA, Manager at Caversham House, responded to this review

Hi Teresa Thank you for your review. After my full investigation, I would like to clarify the comments you have made: • You did book the venue, signing the Booking Form stating that you will be having 100 or more guests, as required for a Saturday night. • You then changed your mind stating that you will be having approximately... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were married in the hidden gardens last year and had our reception in the marquee. The gardens are immaculately maintained and all staff were extremely helpful in making sure our special day ran smoothly. We returned yesterday for a friends wedding and again, the presentation of the venue was amazing, the food was delicious and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 44
Perth, Australia
1 review
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Restaurant with amazing ambiance, delicious food and the perfect host. Even my kids were so impressed the way they were looked after by the super friendly host. Loved it:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 40
sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

if you are planning to get married in Perth... this is the best place to go. my cousins got married there, it was beautiful sunny winter day. they exchanged their vows at the Hidden garden, and that place was absolutely stunning.. the venue was great too. the food was excellent, the service was good and friendly staff too. for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 60
Patong, Thailand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 attraction reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My whole family went here for a delightful family lunch. The location is beautiful as it's on the bank of the Swan River. Beautiful old trees provide much needed shade during the hot summer days. The food was delicious and the service was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 70
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Been planning for the last year to have my wedding here but after the bad service I will never consider it- you are just another number here/ company can't even return phone calls etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers who viewed Caversham House also viewed

 
Bullsbrook, Swan
 

Been to Caversham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caversham House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing