We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 141 Caversham Avenue | Upper Swan River, Caversham, Swan, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Phone Number: +61 8 9279 1167
Website
Tuesday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sun 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Description: Caversham House, situated in the beautiful Swan Valley in Perth, is a...
Caversham House, situated in the beautiful Swan Valley in Perth, is a unique and beautiful venue for wedding ceremonies, wedding receptions, corporate events and lunches. Caversham House is the ideal venue for any event, with beautiful gardens and fine cuisine from the restaurant.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 29 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 17
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
House

Our son was married here in December. It is a Wonderful place for a wedding celebration. The staff, the food, the decor, it was all great. We had a ball! Nothing was too much... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 18, 2015
Pam v
,
Perth, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Our son was married here in December. It is a Wonderful place for a wedding celebration. The staff, the food, the decor, it was all great. We had a ball! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Our Daughter and Son in Law had their Wedding Reception at Caversham House in December. The venue is outstanding and the food and service were fantastic. A faultless day.....Well done Caversham House:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Narrogin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Great food (except the liver pate mini burgers served to us without any warning, Ewwh!). Lovely venue with river views and excellent service. We hope the bride and Groom enjoyed it as much as we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We recently had our sons wedding reception at this venue and could not have been happier. From the initial meeting right through to the reception the management and staff could not have been more helpful and professional in what they did. We have told by many family and friends that the wedding had been one of the best they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Booked a wedding venue for 2016 for max 50-60 people, paid deposit and received our formal contract, 3 days later we received a phone call informing us that the date we chose was a long weekend so we have to have minimum of 100 guests, so either pay for 100 guests or invite more. In the mean time I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavershamHouseVenue, Manager at Caversham House, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte & Daniel, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. However, it stated in your contract, that you signed, that there was a minimum of 100 guests required for this day. We made you aware of this within 3 days of signing and if we had not made you aware of this you would have been required... More 

Ballajura , Perth. Western Australia..
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 attraction reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I live not very far from this place but only went there because we had visitors from overseas staying with us....This place is a must to see... it is excellently run and really shows the visitors to Australia all about what we are about....The farm show is excellent ....many wildlife ....Kangaroos ...Koalas...Birds etc...An Excellent Day Out...!!!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I couldn't of chosen a better wedding venue! The staff were friendly, helpful, efficient and in control at all times. Caversham House was very considerate of all our needs and exceeded our expectations. We had our ceremony and reception at Caversham and all our guests enjoyed every minute. The food was excellent, the drink packages were perfectly put together and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 42
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Beautiful venue, the hidden gardens provided the perfect backdrop for our ceremony and the food was lovely at our reception. Most things went off very smoothly on the day, except for the microphone malfunction during our ceremony which was eventually sorted. Unfortunately, what mainly let Caversham House down was the poor service in the lead up to our big day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CavershamHouseWA, Manager at Caversham House, responded to this review

Hi Jeanette & Stuart Pearson Thank you for your constructive review. We must say, the response from your guests and family members on the night from our end of night report was 100% positive. • There was communication mix-up regarding email correspondence during the planning process. The Wedding Coordinator apologised and there were no further issues. • The day before... More 

Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I wanted to take my sister for a fancy Swan Valley lunch and Caversham house did not disappoint. There were only about 6 tables laid and occupied and the food was wonderful. We went for a walk around the gardens afterwards and it made for a lovely afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 43
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hello, I would like to make you aware of how Caversham House operates. My fiancée and I are getting married in November 2015, and we booked our venue for our wedding at Caversham House in July of last year (2013). We paid a $2500.00 deposit, and it wasn't until February this year when we contacted Caversham to confirm the consequence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CavershamHouseWA, Manager at Caversham House, responded to this review

Hi Teresa Thank you for your review. After my full investigation, I would like to clarify the comments you have made: • You did book the venue, signing the Booking Form stating that you will be having 100 or more guests, as required for a Saturday night. • You then changed your mind stating that you will be having approximately... More 

Travelers who viewed Caversham House also viewed

 

Been to Caversham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Caversham House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?