We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Algarve Seafaris

Address: Marina de Vilamoura | Cais Q, Escritório 9/10, Vilamoura, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
45%
Attraction details
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 pm

Hotels near Algarve Seafaris

Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    7
    12
    56
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I booked a 4 hour tour with Algarve Seafaris during my stay in Faro, and it was the best thing I did all week! I was able to book transportation from my hotel for a small fee (but significantly less than what I would have paid for a taxi), and the driver was kind and professional. The boat tour itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

So first of all, we got told at the office that we did not pay enough but that would be sorted out with our hotel reception; this seemed a bit suspicious. We booked a trip to go on a GLASS BOTTOM BOAT, however we got put on a completely different boat. The crew were quite helpful when we asked questions,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We're sorry for any frustration you may have experienced. Regarding the payment issue, sometimes some sales assistants make a confusion on the different prices of our programs. The glass bottom boat is the auxiliary boat that makes the visit inside the caves, as anyone can verify on our leaflets (available on the selling points). The... More 

Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We booked the catamaran for a two to three hour cruise to entertain our guests the day after our wedding. We contacted Evo via email and booked the trip in advance. Evo was very patient with our endless queries and questions and went above and beyond to ensure we received exactly what we wanted. Whenever we arrived in Vilamoura we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst boat trip i've ever been on. I have never been sea sick before, a number of people including myself were ill, the crew were uninterested and merely turned the music up. People were then put onto a dingy to visit the caves. We were first dropped onto a beach with minimal shade and charged for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We're sorry for any frustration you may have experienced. Sea sickness is a phenomenon particular to each individual. Some people are more sensible than others. Regarding the beaches where the lunch is served, the navy police only allows a few number of them. These are natural beaches without support structures to provide shade. The small... More 

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 attraction reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

What an amazing experience! Worth every penny! Booked it online and got 10% off. Customer service was outstanding since the minute I booked the tour. Ivo Martins, the Commercial Director for the company, went above and beyond since our first email interaction (he even replied to an email that I wrote at 10pm within an hour!) The 37 euros price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This has got to be one of the worst boat trips me and my husband have ever experienced. We were told we was going in a boat with a glass bottom, we ended up sailing in an entirely different boat. They packed us on like sardines. The information while on the boat was very minimal and couldn't hear what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We're sorry for any frustration you may have experienced. The program that includes the glass bottom boat specifies in the leaflet that is the auxiliary boat that has the glass on the bottom. Clients build expectations without reading the information. These expectations are also not realistic concerning the number of passengers. If the boat is... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Myself and my partner booked the shark fishing along with several other tours and activities. Hands down the worst option we could have gone for...here is how your day with Seafaris goes. Boat time changed from the leaflet from 10-16 to 9-15. This means you need to be collected at 8am to make it from the roundabout that you had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We're sorry for any frustration you may have experienced. The fishing leaflet indicates the possible schedule of the different programs. When the cliente does the booking he's informed about the correct time of departure. The shuttle service is provided by an external company to ours. Sometimes delays happen for reasons we can not control. However,... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I have to say this was one of the worst boat trips I have ever been on. It felt overbooked and as family with a 3 year old we couldnt sit together. I was almost falling off my chair, but there was nothing I could do as I was stuck on this boat for 3 hours. The brochure in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We're sorry for any frustration you may have experienced. The company does update all information on leaflets and distributes them every year to the several sales point we work with, however, many of these selling points got a large variety of excursions, cruises, aqua park tickets etc. to sell and sometimes they might mix up... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week in Vilamoura which is a fabulous place for a holiday. However the worst part of the holiday was a boat tour with Algarve Seafaris. My hotel booked a glass bottomed boat tour for us which also went to see dolphins. However we instead were put on the Moena which went to see caves, which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlgarveSeafaris, Gerente at Algarve Seafaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We're sorry for any frustration you may have experienced. The program that includes the glass bottom boat specifies in the leaflet that is the auxiliary boat that has the glass on the bottom. Our leaflets mentions that "During the return we could be fortunate enough to see a group of dolphins", which often happens, however... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We decided we would book on this boat trip at the vilamoura marina. We booked the 4 hour trip 10am - 2pm didn't axpect more and didn't expect less. Does what it says on the tin. Lovely smooth trip seeing as we were lucky with the weather (unlike many it seems writing reviews) staff were friendly enough. Chance to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Algarve Seafaris also viewed

Vilamoura, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Faro District
Vilamoura, Faro District
 

Been to Algarve Seafaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Algarve Seafaris staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?