We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Optimum Snowsports

54 Oberstrasse Chalet Beilen, Saas-Fee, Switzerland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Attractions in Saas-Fee
Type: Classes/Workshops
16 visitor photos
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a great week of skiing end of April with lessons from Kat and Amie who were both excellent confidence boosting instructors. Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
ロンドン
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Big big thank you to Amy! My daughters had a great time with you. They are still talking about you. Other Optimum teachers are very helpful too. The girls skiing technics improved a lot and also they learnt a lot about skiing and slops. Optimum is the best ski school they have ever been. We will go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

had three 3hour lessons with Chris and thoroughly enjoyed his enthusiatic and friendly instruction. One of my family was ill on the first day and Chris was brilliant in re arranging the lesson after it transpired that two of us were unable to continue skiing that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

There are lots of things to love about Optimum but the best is the fact that our seven year old loved going for his lesson with Brett (and then Stephen) and left every morning full of enthusiasm for the day ahead. The lessons are great value, starting earlier than the other schools (avoiding the scrum on the first lifts of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our first family ski hol. I hadn't skied for over 20 years and my husband was completely new to skiing having only had a few short lessons on an artificial slope before we left. Our children were booked into morning ski school through Esprit and we decided to book a private instructor for the two of us in the mornings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a wonderful week-long private snowboarding lessons with instructor Stephen Moll. He knew his stuff, was very nice and very patient, encouraged us to go further without being pushy. He taught us the correct techniques that we can build on, instead of just getting us down the slope upright on our boards. I'm a beginner unlike the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Whilst our son had a few lessons before we headed to Saas Fee we were not sure how he would really cope. Our instructor Ben was a complete star and as a result our son had a fantastic first week. For our son who is a little uncoordinated to say the least he ended the week happily doing blue runs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hired one-on-one instructor for advanced level skier. Most of time was spent following with the instructor not looking around very much. Very little analysis and feedback. Maybe if you are a beginner this ski-school/approach might suit you but for more advanced skier this style of instruction is a waste of time and money. To give the organisation credit the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OptimumSnowsports, Owner at Optimum Snowsports, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate your feedback and it is very disappointing for us that you did not enjoy your lesson with Optimum. As a small owner operated school we really take it to heart that you did not find your lesson satisfactory. As you mentioned we tried to rectify this situation whilst you were in Saas Fee. We did not charge... More

Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My 8 year old son loved his lessons and his teacher and grew in skill and confidence as the week progressed. My husband hadn't had lessons for 20 years and said it was the best thing he could've done and I had two tech taster sessions which were very informative and encouraged me to have a go at skiing moguls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Thank you Graham for your patience with us (especially today!). We learned a lot from your individual attention and instruction. Henry, you are an awesome instructor for our boys. Thank you for taking the time to fill out their log books, providing us feedback on them after class, and your genuine enthusiasm and encouragement. Our experience with you guys was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Optimum Snowsports also viewed

 

Been to Optimum Snowsports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Optimum Snowsports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing