We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'uomo e il mare

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Via Positanesi d'America, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number: 089 811 613
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 168 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 142
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Best Memory

I can't speak for the other tour guides but I can tell you that Salvatore is THE best. He's so funny, knowledgeable, easy going, friendly and if you're lucky he might sing you... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 29, 2015
MellyMel87
,
Brooklyn, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 NEW

I can't speak for the other tour guides but I can tell you that Salvatore is THE best. He's so funny, knowledgeable, easy going, friendly and if you're lucky he might sing you some pretty Italian songs as you're boating along the Italian riviera.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 NEW

My husband and I stayed in Positano whilst on our honeymoon and wanted to visit Amalfi whilst here and thought a boat trip along the coast would be the perfect way to see it. We found L'Uomo e il Mare in the port whilst searching for the type of trip we wanted. It sounded reasonable at €60 each from 10.00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

A very disappointing journey to Amalfi, our captain had a fridge full of drinks but did not offer any, he also told us about 2 or 3 properties that famous people owned and then that was the end of his repertoire, he spent the rest of the journey on his iPhone or I watch. to summarise, If not for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonella C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at L'uomo e il mare, responded to this review

Our company is sorry for what happened even though it's the first time people complaining about that. Our captain didn't offer drinks because ther are self-service and the second prosecco bottle was opened just half an hour before because the one included had already been opened. We wish we had known it before in this way we would have been... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

We booked their day trip to Capri , and really excellent day out , very safety conscious on the boat , and made sure everyone had a fantastic time . Marzia was our guide and she ensured we made the best use of our time on the island . There was plently of space on the boat , and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We booked a private boat tour with L'uomo e il Mare" while vacationing in Positano and we did not regret it. Between 6 people the private experience was an AMAZING VALUE. Our captain Danillo was so hospitable, knowledgable, and just a chill guy. They had bottles of prosecco, limonchello, beer and snacks for us. We got to play our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We paid 55 euros each for the boat tour of Capri with up to 30 people in August. We were worried it would be absolutely packed and cramped in together at that time of year and had considered the 70 euro trip which meant only 12 people would be aboard. We needn't have worried- despite the fact that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

we splurged for the small private boat. it was the best decision of our trip! so amazing to see all the caves on the boat and go swimming in every beautiful spot. we had a perfect lunch at a table on the water our great guide Gabrielle reserved for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Many thanks to the lovely Mazia for making our boat trip on the Donna Assunta so enjoyable. The crew made us feel one of the family, (even providing sea sickness pills for my friend who isn't great on boats, and it certainly did the trick!!). We spent a perfect few hours exploring Capri, didn't get to see the Blue Grotto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We visited Positano in early July and booked an half day boat trip with L'uomo e il mare. It was a last minute booking and we requested the swimming rings and noodles and the ladies at the koisk (locates right on the ferry terminal) tried their best to help us to secure those devices. Unfortunately, my son was hit by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

We arrived in Positano with no plans or reservations. When we went to the boat tour kiosks in the marina grande, the Amalfi day trip was already booked but they told us to come back in the morning to check for cancellations. We came around 9:00 am and were lucky to have two people not show up and we took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed L'uomo e il mare also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to L'uomo e il mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of L'uomo e il mare and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from L'uomo e il mare staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?