We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billing Aquadrome

Address: Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Phone Number: 01604 408181
Website
Improve this listing
61%
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Water Parks, Amusement
Attraction details

Hotels near Billing Aquadrome

Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    4
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Drove in to meet friends so didn't stay on site this time. The campsite itself was quite busy but that was because of the impending Bonfire and Firework night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Our trip to billing started without a hitch, rang up got a pitch turned up got tickets and directions from the great girls, the only downside was the food in the entertainment hub, twice we send the burnt offerings back, the manager was lovely about it a dealt with it how I would wish to be treated, the only issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

we stayed here from the 12 sep for 3 nights .where do I start girls on the reception were great really helpful ..and the caravan was spotless and that's were the nice bits stop the caravan was really far away from everything and instead of every amenities being in the middle they were scattered all over the camp site ..one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My mate and i with our two boys had the pleasure of visiting Billing in August for five days. We had such a great time camping and the boys loved the car show and the fair. I visited some twenty years ago and was pleasantly surprised how the facilities had changed and how they catered for everyone. The service in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathan462, General Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Andy We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us, and your comments regarding Emma will be passed onto the managemnt team . We look foprward to welcoming you back soon More

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

this place is really nice place nice to relax and enjoy fun with kids cant say much i was disappointed with was all good would recommend this campsite

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jonathan462, General Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Just back after a weekend stay here we camped for the weekend, and I must say I was highly disappointed as the web page was very misleading. We paid in advance for the adult day passes into the facilities 5 pound per day each but didn't receive anything and no different in the prices in the facilities I would like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jonathan462, General Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, following your stay at Billing Aquadrome The cost of an adult pass prior to arrival, is at a discounted rate. We are sorry that you felt our facilities were basic, as the pool is one of the most popular attractions on park. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed using the Clubhouse and were... More

Stotfold, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Went to billing aquadrome for the american car show we had made a reservation for our pitch but when we arrived we were told to find our own space as pitches cant be reserved that was easier said than done,the toilets were filthy and no hand soap and overall nasty we left 2 days before we were due to leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Jonathan462, Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello Judy Thank you for your comments, we do not allocate specific pitches as we realise guests wish to camp with friends and/or choose a pitch to suit their specific camping needs. We will look into your comments in regards to the toilets, and we apologise that you feel that these were not our usual standard More

Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Scruffy, dirty, overcrowded, surly staff, not enough facilities, needs a complete face lift and some sort of management.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We went for hot air balloon release which didn't happen due to weather. Drove through site tp park and was surprised at how close together all the tents were. Not particularly safe for children as there was so much traffic driving through the site. Generally got the feeling of the whole site being overcrowded and run down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jonathan462, Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hello Margaret Thank you for your recent review, as you mentioned, you visited during The Balloon festival, this is our busiest weekend of the year. We had large numbers of day visitors and holiday guests who came to see the festival and that may have given you the impression of being overcrowded. We also have many large family groups who... More

Benidorm, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

love billing aquadrome been loads of times but never ate at the venue went there tonight and it was excellent we had steak and ale pie thanks Nathan and callum

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jonathan462, General Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Hi Kirstie 35 It is great to hear that you have visited the Venue and enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again very soon More

Travelers who viewed Billing Aquadrome also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Billing Aquadrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing