We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Crow Lane, Great Billing NN3 9DA, England
Phone Number: 01604 408181
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 104 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 26
    Terrible
Camping at Billing

Billing has good facilities and fantastic staff who went out of their way to help. Billing has a lot of potential. Had a good time however was very busy when we visited.

3 of 5 starsReviewed January 2, 2016
PreparedScout
,
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We meet up in Northampton several times a year with family and this is really great place for the kids to wear them selves out. Lovely great pool with a slide and play area for afterwards. More open in the summer but even in winter the kids love it.

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Great Billing
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well went onto billing today an there before me was a little man walking around with a slight wadle an a rucksack (new head of security so I have heard ) he turns around an speaks to me like im am some sort of fukin idoit an then just walks of with his merry day now im not being funny... More 

Helpful?
Thank James D
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send in your comments More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Billing has good facilities and fantastic staff who went out of their way to help. Billing has a lot of potential. Had a good time however was very busy when we visited.

Helpful?
Thank PreparedScout
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We hope to welcome you back on park soon. More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I used to go to this swimming pool each week for swimming lessons. The pool itself is lovely. Clean, a nice temperature and the right size for the kids to play. Not sure where the turtle slide has gone though?? However the changing areas are dirty, hair all over the floor on several occasions which is disgusting, and people leaving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilovesummerdays
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will certainly forward your comments to our Venue Manager so that all your points can be addressed with his team. More 

Bingham
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

On arrival directed to touring pitch. Got partly set up in the rain to find no electric hook up as too many pitches for electric sockets. Socket directly behind out van had 2 vans already plugged in. After moving to another pitch opposite in the rain we finally got set up. Had booked a hard standing pitch. Most except 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I appear to have already responded to this on an alternative page. Feel free to discuss your points further with us if you have not already done so More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

This site is very old and tired. Showers horrible and dated, our shower was locked with no explanation why. We were told they would be unlocked 3 times then told they were faulty with no alternative offered. Swimming pool was ok but my 14 year old son who is 5ft 10 had to be supervised. Most iof the staff didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The fun fair and other activities are owned and managed by a third party but I will forward your comments so that they can address them. The park has already undergone a lot of change and a lot of investment has already happened at the park. We had a new shower and toilet block built... More 

Great Billing
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Full off eastern Europeans looks like a refugees camp there's a row off tourers that look like a load of gypsies it's disgusting

Helpful?
Thank Busta H
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you no real response as your facts are incorrect. More 

UK MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

lots of variety and facilities here. Lots of events and specials as well as a place to stay in a caravan or tent.Nearby catering, just off site, is generally better than on campus.Has been quite a change with huge investment since the original owning family sold out to a national company.

Helpful?
Thank ONESTBOB
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you. It is nice to see that our visitors recognise and see the result of the high level of investment ongoing. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

This was our first ever site we went to with our new caravan, nice site we stayed on puddleduck section, which was nice and quiet, toilets nice and clean, not far from the canal, and the amenities, went out on our bikes, to find all the parks were closed out of order. Very dissapointed 5 year old. Swimming pol was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments and for choosing Billing to try out your new caravan and awning. I am glad you had such a great time and do apologise for the parks being closed. They are currently being replaced and ideally we would love to do this during our winter close down but this is not possible. I... More 

nuneaton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

My husband and i spent a lovely 5days at Billing and thoroughly enjoyed our stay ,from the moment we approached the camp we knew we was going to enjoy our stay , the ladies on reception were very friendly and helpfull especially Sharon who dealt with us who told us to go and enjoy the facilities while we wait for... More 

Helpful?
Thank julie p
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Billing Aquadrome, responded to this review

Thank you for such lovely reviews. We would agree that we do have fantastic facilities to offer all age groups. As you say there are plenty of activities for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back on park soon. Please feel free to call the bookings team when you are ready to re book on 01524 781453 or visit... More 

Travelers who viewed Billing Aquadrome also viewed

Hartwell, Northamptonshire
Towcester, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Billing Aquadrome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Billing Aquadrome and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Billing Aquadrome staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?