We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Marine Parade, Weston super Mare BS23 1AL, England
Phone Number: 01934 620238
Website
Description: Following the disastrous fire in July 2008 that destroyed the Pavilion at...
Following the disastrous fire in July 2008 that destroyed the Pavilion at Weston-super-Mare’s top attraction, The new multi-million pound Pavilion, opened its doors in October 2010. The all-weather venue has fantastic views of the shoreline, beach and sea and inside you will discover some of the best coastal entertainment, rides & attractions the South West has to offer.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,429 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 435
    Excellent
  • 441
    Very good
  • 290
    Average
  • 129
    Poor
  • 134
    Terrible
shame yu have to pay now :(

Not been up the pier for years so took my grandson bit disappointed the tain was not running. ?. It was nice but a bit disappointing for me really ,, but still worth a visit... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed July 2, 2015
kerbeck
Add Photo Write a Review

1,429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

Not been up the pier for years so took my grandson bit disappointed the tain was not running. ?. It was nice but a bit disappointing for me really ,, but still worth a visit ...lots to do for older ones my grandsons only 2 so a bit young ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

Had great fun in the Grand Pier at Weston. For sure we wasted a few pounds on various machines but our young children were excited at the coin drops we won and then had great fun on the two big jackpot ticket machines. We won stacks of tickets and bonus balls and they were walking round smiling with their tickets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandPier, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our attraction. We are sorry that you were unable to hear our announcements. These are played one hour before we close, and every fifteen minutes up to the last 15 minutes. They are then played every five minutes until close. If you have tickets we will gladly mail you some prizes to your... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

The pier itself is fine in itself, albeit the usual money draining machines and rides. I wanted to write specifically about the soft play area upstairs on the pier - whilst the area itself is good in terms of the actual stuff they have, it was downright filthy. My kids' socks were literally black within seconds of entering the play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandPier, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our attraction. We are sorry that you found our soft play area to be unclean. We regularly have a deep clean of the area and spot check the attraction daily so we will investigate this immediately as it is not our usual standard. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

Really good fun! Place is clean with no litter! All machines are well maintained and the staff are really nice and friendly the only down side is the broad walk cafe but everything else is faultless, will be visiting again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandPier, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for your recent review of the Grand Pier. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, and would like to hear more of your experience in the Boardwalk Café. Please do email us on info@grandpier.co.uk with your feedback as we would appreciate it. Many thanks again. More 

coventry
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

I was a bit unsure whether it would live up-to it's predecessor. They have made a fantastic Job. Very family originated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandPier, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for your excellent review of our attraction! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards. More 

somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 NEW via mobile

A nice long stroll along the pier, a quid 2 get in 4 everyone ok i guess, lots of entertainment on 2 floors but you need a mighty lot of money to stay there for any length of time, bit too expensive if you have more than one child

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandPier, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our attraction. We are sorry that you found the experience expensive. We continue to be one of the cheapest admission attractions in the South West and we offer rides from 50p per person and machines from 2p per play. We continue to believe that a seaside day out is value for money and... More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 NEW

I was in Weston just before the original pier burnt down. I have memories galor of that lace dating back to 1950. Imagine my delight to find that it was being rebuilt but my astonishment at the quality of the rebuild and the modern attractions. Real super 21st century stuff. One point of caution anyone taking grandchildren should take out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandPier, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review

Good afternoon Tony thank you for your excellent review of our attraction! We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards. More 

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 NEW

I liked it better before it burnt down, there are lots more things to do on the pier and places to eat but its lost its old seaside charm, its just a money making arcade now. We use to go for walks on the pier with a coffee and look at the view but they have started charging so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandPier, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that you feel you will not visit our attraction because of our charge. We continue to be one of the cheapest admission attractions in the South West and offer an annual pass for £5 per person which makes it less than 10p per week for locals. We believe that is excellent... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

It isn't much of a pier, not when you live the east anglia and are used to real piers !! With Southend and gt Yarmouth, they are real piers. Beach is lovely and other stuff around. Haven't seen donkeys on the beach since I was a kid. There is a train that goes and and down the seafront, but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandPier, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience on our attraction and we are unable to provide any feedback to you as we are not sure what you did not like,. The donkeys are still very much on our seafront and the land train is operated by Weston's vintage coach company Crosville... More 

Aylesbury
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

just shocking that you have to pay to go on a pier. the only thing to do on the pier is buy food or go on expensive rides. I felt ripped off and will never go on this pier again. Shame the old pier doesn't get refurbished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandPier, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pier, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our attraction. We are sorry that you found the experience expensive. We continue to be one of the cheapest admission attractions in the South West and we offer rides from 50p per person and machines from 2p per play. We continue to believe that a seaside day out is value for money and... More 

Travelers who viewed Grand Pier also viewed

Hewish, Weston super Mare
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Grand Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pier

Address: Marine Parade, Weston super Mare BS23 1AL, England
Phone Number: 01934 620238
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Weston super Mare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Grand Pier and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Pier staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?