We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camel Valley Vineyard

Certificate of Excellence
Wineries, Food & Drink
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Nanstallon, Bodmin PL30 5LGUK, England
Phone Number: 0044120877959
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Activities: Wine tasting
Description: Working, family owned vineyards, winery, holiday cottages and shop...
Working, family owned vineyards, winery, holiday cottages and shop. Scheduled tours (fee) and wine by the bottle or glass (fee) on the terrace and wine bar overlooking the vines. No food except grissini, crisps, olives etc. Opening times vary according to the season. Booking is essential for the Grand Tours. Sorry, no dogs except guide dogs.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 141 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 102
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Most recent review
Well worth a visit

Went here with elderly parents who were quite physically disabled. They managed the really interesting, informative tour with ease. The wine fell short of my expectations but it... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 7, 2015
Sheskinbeg
,
Northern Ireland
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Went here with elderly parents who were quite physically disabled. They managed the really interesting, informative tour with ease. The wine fell short of my expectations but it was a really good afternoon trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We visited this vineyard as part of our East Anglian wine growers Vineyards of the West Country tour. We had a tour of the vineyard and winery led by Bob Lindo who is extremely knowledgeable and extremely highly regarded in Wine growing circles. The wine tasting was good accompanied by some "cheese straws" freshly made for the tasting. We came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merstham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

As we were staying fairly nearby, took a walk along the Camel Trail to the vineyard to take part in the weekly tour and tasting. Tour was led by Bob, the owner. It was very informative, good balance of humorous and educational. Tour was followed by a tasting. What can I say, but amazing!! Finished off spending some pennies in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
36 attraction reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Our family of 5 visited on Monday afternoon, for the tour led by the owner Bob. It cost us £7.50 each and lasted 45 minutes. The views are fantastic, the setting beautiful and the tour was really interesting especially as Bob is such an enthusiast. At the end you get a glass of their excellent wine of your choice -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bobCornwall, Owner at Camel Valley Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review. It's the 100th 'Excellent' one and it makes all the hard work worthwhile. More 

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

it may be because we arrived on opening time, or the staff had had a bad night before, but we did not stay as long as we intended due to the indifferent reception we received. I don't doubt that had we taken the evening guided tour and tasting things should have been different, but we cleared off after 10 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bobCornwall, Owner at Camel Valley Vineyard, responded to this review

Yes, thanks. I’m sorry the member of staff was unwell that day and you’re right, it’s worth booking a tour, if you haven’t been before. More 

Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Had a glass of English 'champagne' in Padstow one afternoon and were impressed enough to seek out the Vineyard on our travels the next day. Thoroughly enjoyed the time sat in the sunshine on the terrace sipping sparkling wine, eating olives and relaxing. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about their produce so we had to take a couple of bottles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Came across this vineyard accidentally, it is quite a drive from the main road but well worth it, the views from the terrace are stunning, we missed the guided tasting but settled for a glass of the best rose bubbly I have ever tasted sat on the terrace, taking in the views, needless to say a bottle was purchased, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pool in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We visited this vineyard on Wednesday evening for the grand tour and tasting. The tour was great, lasted about an hour and was really interesting. It is a family business and you really get a feel for how hard they all have worked (and still do). The wine tasting bit is great. The owner ran the tour and he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I have never been to a winery which charges nearly £2 to taste the wine before buying. You don't even get the cost deducted if you choose to buy a wine. Paying £12 odd for a bottle of wine is a rip off if they don't let you taste beforehand. Surely you make enough money to spare a mouthful for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bobCornwall, Owner at Camel Valley Vineyard, responded to this review

Enjoying a glass of wine on the terrace at Camel Valley, with fabulous views overlooking the vines, especially in the beautiful weather we've enjoyed this summer, has been the highlight of many people's holiday. Parking is free, admission is free, but we charge for tours in which a wine tasting, or a glass of wine is included. We also serve... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 attraction reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We went on the wine tour on a sunny Friday afternoon and enjoyed the experience. The tour was very interesting with lots of information we didn't know about grape wines and wine and champagne making. The staff were very helpful. It was lovely sitting in the raised terrace at the end sipping our free glasses of wine overlooking the vines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Camel Valley Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Camel Valley Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camel Valley Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?