We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stockeld Park

A661 between Harrogate and Leeds, Wetherby LS22 4AN, England
+44 1937 586101
Website
Improve this listing
75%
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Historic Sites, Gardens, Outdoors
Activities: Cross-country skiing
Owner description: Come and embrace fresh Yorkshire air and time together in our beautiful setting.We open our...
Useful Information: Activities for young children
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Historic Sites, Gardens, Outdoors
Activities: Cross-country skiing
Owner description: Come and embrace fresh Yorkshire air and time together in our beautiful setting.We open our beautiful parkland throughout the school holidays with Fun for all the family including, Easter, Spring, Summer, Halloween and Christmas events. We have a wonderful Enchanted Forest, Interactive play, Skating rink, Nordic Skiing and a huge Maze. Finish of your visit to our delicious cafe and fabulous shop.
Useful Information: Activities for young children

Hotels near Stockeld Park

Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    87
    46
    36
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 NEW

I really, really, REALLY wanted to love this. I went today for my mum's 60th birthday as wanted to do something magical that she would remember whilst also entertaining my 2 babies, one being 2, the other, 4 months. Eeeek.... I really don't want to say it but I found it pretty disappointing - booooo!!! You can't help the weather...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sherburn in Elmet, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 NEW

Three adults and 2 grandchildren visited Santa last week, it was magical. It went downhill very quickly after visiting the cafe. The food was appalling £38 for what appeared to be microwaved. The cafe was empty except for the teenage assistants and the food arrived in less than 5 minutes, obviously not freshly prepared, the cole slaw actually had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 NEW

would give less than 1 out of 5 if i could. 2 families at £33 pounds per family for an hour long queue, cold walk around a forest with what resembled knitted animals, and a dissappointing Christmas shop - apparently the best christmas light shop in Yorkshire??? i suggest a free walk in a local park or forest, go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

We had a magical time at Stockdale Park. Myself and my Husband visited mid week in December with my friend and her 7 year old twins and had a great time. I think the admission paying for things seperately is a good idea as you can tailor make the day for your group, i.e. if you want to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

We paid £37 for two adults and a child to get in to their 'Christmas Wonderland'. Once in, there was absolutely nothing to do. Having promised the little one Santa, we found out that Santa was too busy to see her. The only thing we had was a four minute ride in a simulator and a walk around a-not-so enchanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ljubljana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

This is a superb attraction for children with lots to do. We went for the Christmas event so Santa and other seasonal attractions were available. Nevertheless the maze and the enchanted forest walk stole the show but ,at £70 for a family ticket, it's a bit steep even though you can easily stay a full day. However, you can save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

Visited Stockeld after a couple of years absence and a not too pleasant experience. However, virtually all the concerns expressed of the forum have been addressed, Firstly everything worked (which, for an English attraction, is unusual). The "virtual queue" for Santa had eliminated physically queueing up, however, a couple of queue progess displays within the Enchanted Forest wouldn't have gone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your day, I can assure you we take you comments about the cafe seriously and whilst there was a team of table clearers on Sunday, we will certainly try harder. It is no excuse but with the volume of people trying to use the cafe on Sunday we were clearing as fast as people wanted tables,... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

Great that the muddy and poorly managed morasse of a car park was free. It was downhill from there - crowded mayhem and extortionate prices for "activities" including £36.50 for our walk round the "Enchanted Forest" with a multitude of plastic animals and lights lacking any christmas theme. My misery was lightened when I noticed the Nordic Skiers having even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write review, I am afraid you couldn't be further from the truth regarding the revenue and the disinterested staff but I don't think there is any point for a war of words. We hope people read all of our 5* reviews which complement this one. Happy Christmas More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW via mobile

As a family of 4 we payed £65 for a day pass - that did not include a trip to see Santa which would of been £10 more. We went ice skating first which was fun, no complaints there. We then lined up for 15 mind for 4d Santa sleigh ride only to get to front and be told it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of your disappointment. The 'carpet' is actually sprayed with water to make sure skis 'slip' when it is icy we have to turn this off, sorry if you found it unenjoyable. I am not sure when you visited but the cinema actually costs £3 per person so for a family of 4 that would have been... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

We arrived at 1pm and the park was very busy but we still manage to get a good parking space. We didn't queue for long for our tickets and went straight to the maze. There was a 5 hour wait for Santa so if you do plan to see him get there early! However, by the time we finished all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we are thrilled you had a great day. Happy Christmas and we hope to see you again soon at one of our other seasons. More 

Travelers who viewed Stockeld Park also viewed

 
Castleford, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Stockeld Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stockeld Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?