We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stockeld Park

A661 between Harrogate and Leeds, Wetherby LS22 4AN, England
+44(0)1937 586101
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #3 of 10 attractions in Wetherby
Type: Historic Sites, Gardens
Activities: Cross-country skiing
Owner description: Come and embrace fresh Yorkshire air and time together in our beautiful setting.We open our beautiful parkland once again on 23rd October 2013 with... more » Owner description: Come and embrace fresh Yorkshire air and time together in our beautiful setting.We open our beautiful parkland once again on 23rd October 2013 with Fun for all the family including Halloween and Christmas events, wonderful Enchanted Forest, Ice Skating, Nordic Skiing and a huge Maze. Finish of your visit to our delicious cafe and fabulous shop. Parking is free, as is entry to the cafe and shop. Pre-booking for events is advisable. « less
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    48
    34
    30
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bramham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 NEW

Myself and my children (aged 6 and 8) visited Stockeld Park yesterday with some friends - the weather was perfect, clear blue sky in the middle of April :) We received a warm greeting at the kiosk and made our way into the park for what turned out to be a day of fun, laughter and a good time had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

Kids aged 5 - 8 loved ice skating, making use of the "assistance penguins" to start with. Enjoyable mix of music and good sized ice rink with helpful guys keeping a watchful eye out for those who needed a little help. Kids also loved playing on the indoor bouncy pillow and wooden train climbing frame whilst the adults enjoyed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our February Fun season, we are so glad you had a nice time and enjoyed the additional indoor play we added to the season. We hope you re visit during one of our other adventure seasons. Thanks again, from all of us at Stockeld Park More

Dewsbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

Visited Stockeld park with a friend and her 2 children 5 and 3. Paid £42 excellent value included maze roller blading extensive well maintained playgrounds a lovely walk round the woodland. A game of football a space hopper race, bouncy castle and a trampoline style bouncer as well as a giant slide and further bouncer on the field several goes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing we are so pleased you like our Easter Adventure as much as Christmas. Thanks for the feedback, I will pass it onto the team. More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 NEW

Visited for the first time today with my 11 year old and 9 year old and they loved it. We went in the maze first which is large with various features to find. As it was the Easter adventure, there were also eggs to spot, each with a letter, and a competition sheet to fill in. You could spend quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review for Stockeld Park, it sounds like you had a great day, I am thrilled you enjoyed our Easter add ons, we hope you visit again soon. I can assure you all the food is made in house that much is locally sourced, for example the sausages in the kids meals are from The Yorkshire Meat... More

Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 NEW via mobile

We (mum, dad, 4 and 5 year olds and granny) went to the park on a lovely fresh April day, not really knowing what to expect. Turns out it was super. We did the maze first which was well thought out, with themed (Easter) hunt and treasure map. The maze was surprisingly big, and more than tall enough to stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank so much for the review, and such a nice one. It sounds like you had a great day. We take on board your comments about the cafe, I am afraid much of the layout has been due to changes we have made as we have developed, but if we ever do a total refit I am sure we will... More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 NEW

visited for santa in december, what a terrible time we had, it was overcrowded, poorly set out, far too expensive for the day we had, when we went to see santa it was inside a wooden stable block with a number of doors we were usherd in to a santa with all his brown hair showing, his main job was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our Christmas Adventure. We really are sorry you were disappointed, I believe our gesture of good will in the cheque was just that, I am sorry you have not seen it as such with this review. More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 NEW

We nearly changed our plans to visit after seeing a few of the recent reviews on here however the other place we were to visit was bookings only and had no space left so we took the risk anyway. We bought a family ticket for £42 works out £10.50 each which I didnt feel was alarmingly high as some people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing, I am particularly pleased that you visited and were not put off by the last review. We are so pleased you had a great time, thanks again for your kind words and we hope you visit again soon. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I attended the 'Easter Egg hunt' on Tuesday. I have attended the Christmas adventure at Stokeld Park for the past couple of years which we have always enjoyed but after this I won't give them a penny of my money ever again. My daughter and her friend are three years old and a size seven shoe which will become relevant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as well as contacting us via email, as I have said I am sorry you were disappointed. However, we do hope that people read this review objectively and understand that the refund was refused as we and many other families feel there are plenty of playgrounds and fun... More

Colne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We went here for the Easter Adventure and what an adventure we had. A full day is required for stockeld park. We still didn't get to do everything. Nearly everything included for £12 each value for money is a definite. It seemed busy on the car park but you couldn't tell once you were in. There so many things to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you had a great visit, I agree what is so nice is that customers all seem to start at different points across the site so it never feels too busy. We look forward to seeing you again soon More

Wetherby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

What an amazing day at the opening of the Easter Adventure with the family. From the electric scooters to taking part in the Easter Egg hunt, we had a wonderful day. The kids are already asking if we can go back. Love that you can pay your entry with Phlok points too! All in all 10/10 for family entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

What a lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to write. I have shared it with my team who I know will be thrilled. It is very rewarding when a customer understands and sees the investment, time and care we have spent on developing Stockeld Park THANK YOU and we hope you visit again... More

Travelers who viewed Stockeld Park also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Stockeld Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockeld Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing