We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stockeld Park

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: A661 between Harrogate and Leeds, Wetherby LS22 4AN, England
Phone Number: +44 1937 586101
Website
Activities: Cross-country skiing
Description: Come and embrace fresh Yorkshire air and time together in our beautiful...
Come and embrace fresh Yorkshire air and time together in our beautiful setting.We open our beautiful parkland throughout the school holidays with Fun for all the family including, Easter, Spring, Summer, Halloween and Christmas events. We have a wonderful Enchanted Forest, Interactive play, Skating rink, Nordic Skiing and a huge Maze. Finish of your visit to our delicious cafe and fabulous shop.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 544 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 307
    Excellent
  • 108
    Very good
  • 53
    Average
  • 43
    Poor
  • 33
    Terrible
Day out with the Grandchildren

Cost £12.00 pp family ticket £42.00 2 Adults 2 Children or 1 Adult 3 Children Book on line before gates open Family ticket £40.00. All attractions included in price free hire of... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 18, 2015
beenaroundgreece
,
leeds
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 NEW via mobile

Alot of these reviews really do not do this place justice, our kids loved this place and really want to go back, lots of parking that is very close to the entrance. Everything is signposted. Where else can you go rollerskating round and enchanted forest and then get lost in a maze, brilliant!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words....we are thrilled you had a 'BRILLIANT' day and hope to see you again soon during our Summer adventure season or later in the year for our Halloween and Christmas adventures. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
43 attraction reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

The family entrance fee for Stockeld Park was £42 for which you get to walk along a trail - nice enough and have access to a very large slide and bouncy pillow. To be fair my daughter absolutely loved the slide, though with a number of larger children and adults also ploughing down it, it stuck me as rather risky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to Write your review. For the Entrance charge you paid, you also had full access to all of other adventures of Roller rink, Maze, Gift Shop, Indoor inflatable play, go karts, and thrilled that you daughter enjoyed our Enchanted forest and Inflatable play. We pride ourselves on being a family attraction where the attractions are... More 

fort william
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

4 Adults and seven children went to Stockeld Park on 14th April,a cold windy day,we had a fantastic time,the children were exhausted by late afternoon,visiting all the different items on offer,a great day out for families,especially if the weather was nice,staff were very helpful,restaurant was very nice,good selection of snacks and meals available,pricing was very reasonable. All in all we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we really do value your comments. It sounds like you had a fab day!! We very much look forward to you coming to visit again at one of our other adventure seasons. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Took our two, nine and fifteen your old here, out of this world, website doesn't do it justice, very reasonable, loads to do, foods good and just a great safe environment. Very clean everything well maintained. Will definately be going again, fancy night time with all the lights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

We are so thrilled you all had an amazing day and that there was plenty for you all to take part in as a family. Thank you for taking the time to review, your feedback and time is very important to us. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon at one of our other adventure seasons. More 

middlesbrough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Took my Grandson on who is 3 and has autism, no load rides no queing for anything, plenty to do for the little ones, I thought it was a bit expensive paying from 2 years up £12.00 each, but it was worth every penny sun shone all day we did take a picnic which saved on food in the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which is particularly important to us with reference to your Grandson. We are working with Autism Angels this year as our chosen charity and are working really hard with families and children on the spectrum and are thrilled you had a great day, we hope to see you and your Grandson at one of our... More 

Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Visited today (sunny sat in April) a family of 5 with 3 girls age 8,5 and 1. We had a half price voucher from viking fm offers. We had a fab day for what we had paid. Plenty to do, parks well equipped. Toilets and indoor facilities clean. Not overly busy which was great. My only tip would be if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review, we regularly have radio offer and other vouchers available but if you are unable to purchase one, make sure you take advantage of our returners reward, when you will get a £2 discount off your next visit throughout the Summer. So we hope to see you again then. More 

leeds
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Cost £12.00 pp family ticket £42.00 2 Adults 2 Children or 1 Adult 3 Children Book on line before gates open Family ticket £40.00. All attractions included in price free hire of roller skates go on as many times as you like, Electric scooters cost £5.00 additional ride £3.00 for the 1.2 kilometer ride round the enchanted forest. For Smokers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it sounds like you had a great time. Just to let you know the picnic carts are £2 to hire for the full day. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I visited with my son for the first time for the easter adventure and wasn't disappointed! Upon arrival parking was quick and easy if not a bit tight. Getting through the admissions was very quick and we were promptly given a map and told of the day's highlights and how to get involved. We entered the Maze first, with it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, we love your photos and it sound like you had a great day, I am so glad we kept your active son active and I really hope you visit again soon. More 

Preston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Have just returned from a day out at Stockeld Park with our 2 boys aged 3 and 6. This was our first visit and we weren't disappointed. We visited towards the end of the Easter season when I think some children had already returned to school so it wasn't as busy as what I'd expected. It is an amazing place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

You sound like you had a great day!! So glad you were not disappointed and I LOVE that the toilets lived up to expectations, always nice to hear! Thank you for your feedback about the scooters, this summer we have reduced the second circuit to £3 a go which we hope you agree is fair. We do hope you visit... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We visited in a group of 8, with 3 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 children (ages 3 and 7). It is an amazing place for younger children but think it is only fair to say it has limited appeal for teenagers. We extensively reviewed the park before visiting as we suspected it may be aimed more at younger children and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this review

So glad you had a great visit. We feel that there is an appeal for all ages, with the skating, Go Karts and Electric scooters but we understand your points. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and we really hope to see you again at one of our other adventures. Perhaps the older children would prefer... More 

Travelers who viewed Stockeld Park also viewed

Castleford, West Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
Castleford, West Yorkshire
Castle Howard, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Stockeld Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Stockeld Park and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stockeld Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?