We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Stucley Road, Bude EX23 8AR, England
Phone Number: 01288 355 366
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:30 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 1:00 am
Sat 9:30 am - 1:00 am
Description:

Childrens soft play area open all year round apart from 2 days every few...

Childrens soft play area open all year round apart from 2 days every few months for deep cleaning and maintenance.10 Tenpin Bowling lanes open to ALL ages and open every day. ONLY CLOSED CHRISTMAS DAY! 6 Levels of soft play reaching up to the roof for children up to 12 years old, 8 metre drop slide (open at specific times please check first) all children must be accompanied by a responsible adult.TENPIN BOWLING BOOKING IN ADVANCE IS ESSENTIAL DURING HOLIDAYS.Opening times vary.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 70 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rainy day play

Planned this knowing that the weather was poor today. Got in early and booked the bowling so the kids could enjoy the soft play first. Lunch was suitable and a good time enjoyed... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed November 1, 2015
nick h
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

It was fun, but the balls kept getting stuck at the back of the lane. The pool and air hockey tables were out of order. But we enjoyed it a lot.

Helpful?
Thank Carys3
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Planned this knowing that the weather was poor today. Got in early and booked the bowling so the kids could enjoy the soft play first. Lunch was suitable and a good time enjoyed by all. If you turn up later when it is busy then don't worry about parking as it is a free for all and you can park... More 

Helpful?
Thank nick h
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Place was packed out but got a lane straight away. We wasn't rushed at all and the kids had heaps of fun. We ordered food and drinks and it was brought to where we were sat. Food was freshly made and very tasty and huge portions of everything x

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey R
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

We visited today from south wales,on a family holiday. It was busy, as expected as it was raining. The lady who served us took our money and told us we would have to wait 30 mins for a free lane. We didnt mind waiting,so we took a seat. 10 mins later she called me to the desk to say lane... More 

Helpful?
Thank scoopersteve
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

A group of us visited Harlequins as a holiday activity and had a great time. There are not a huge number of lanes but as it was late afternoon it was not a problem. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the prices are very reasonable. If you are looking for a fun group activity I recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

The kids loved the indoor soft play area and it was cheap as well ! Worth visiting if the weather takes a turn for the worst.

Helpful?
Thank bondioo7
Ardrishaig, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

My 10 and 6yr olds loved the softplay, especially the big drop slide. All the staff were very friendly although there weren't enough staff. Bowling was fun but we had to wait for a free lane but because we could go in and out of the softplay, that was fine. The toilets were not very clean but as i said,... More 

Helpful?
Thank doallan
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Good fun on a rainy day. Close to town. Plenty of parking. Gets busy on rainy days! Close to local supermarket too.

Helpful?
Thank K3833TSdeniser
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

At 11 and 8 it is years since I've taken my kids to an indoor playcentre but with limited rainy day options on holiday we ended up here. My kids were very excited, particularly about the 7m drop slide so made sure they were wearing long sleeves / legs. However my daughter still got friction burns, one on the heel... More 

Helpful?
Thank xSASSx11
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Three disappointed children, who were not allowed on the slide by the jobs worth staff, as they were wearings shorts and not trousers, on a sunny August day! The £1 tubs of ice cream appeared good value, but with no spoons with which to eat them, not sure it was the best of ideas. The dance machine advertised on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SirNR
HarlequinnsLeisure, Manager at Harlequinns Leisure, responded to this review

Firstly, we apologize that your children were disappointed. However, as stated in our leaflet and on our signs and 'house rules' as you sign in at reception, we can not allow children to go down our green drop slide without their arms and legs covered. This is for their own safety due to painful friction burns occurring when suitable clothing... More 

Travelers who viewed Harlequinns Leisure also viewed

 

Been to Harlequinns Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harlequinns Leisure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?