We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wye Valley Spa

Address: Leys Hill, Ross-on-Wye HR9 5QU, England
Phone Number: 01600 890109
Website
Improve this listing
79%
Ranked #9 of 19 Activities in Ross-on-Wye
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owner description: Wye Valley Spa is a ladies only sanctuary - set in an exquisite, private location in an Area Of...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wye Valley Spa is a ladies only sanctuary - set in an exquisite, private location in an Area Of Outstanding Natural Beauty - the heart of the Wye Valley. We offer professional treatments, luxurious facilities, excellent food, cozy accommodation, friendly staff and an attractive price structure.Our facilities include hot tub, Jacuzzi®, sauna, steam room, outdoor swimming pool and Roman room. Plus, six dedicated rooms for relaxation, therapies and treatments.Fully licensed for dancing, dining, drinking and music.With bar and bistro for enjoying food, drinks and alcohol from an extensive menu - either inside on snug winter days or al fresco on the pool-side in the summer sunshine.This sanctuary is for ladies who wish to experience relaxation like no other - either in the inner sanctum clearing your head of all stress, tucked up in the cozy clubroom reading a magazine of your choice or maybe outside in hot tub soaking up the amazing atmosphere and views.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    59
    10
    13
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We went for a girlie day of fun and relaxation and I was pleasantly surprised. The treatments represent excellent value for money and at no point did I feel rushed. The girls providing the therapies are lovely and do their best to make you feel comfortable. Ok, so you don't get Elizabeth Arden. This is so much more enjoyable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Please join us on the Wye Valley Spa & Club Cats Facebook and also subscribe to our Justwanna... mailing list. This will entitle you to advanced notice of all special offers and priority booking too! You will also receive free invitations for you and a friend to attend V.I.P events with free buffet and... More 

Saint Briavels, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

After reading on here very mixed reviews after the day was booked, it made us all feel a little hesitant. The day however was relaxing, chilled and we had a lovely time. It's not all glitzy and glamour, but it's clean and staff very friendly. They made you feel welcome and comfortable. Will rebook again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Please join us on the Wye Valley Spa & Club Cats Facebook and also subscribe to our Justwanna... mailing list. This will entitle you to advanced notice of all special offers and priority booking too! You will also receive free invitations for you and a friend to attend V.I.P events with free buffet and... More 

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

After reading some of the negative reviews on here I did feel a little hesitant, but I was pleasantly surprised. Yes the decor is a little dated, but its not run down and dirty. Its relaxed, friendly and above all great value for money. If ypure looking for super glitzy this place may not be for you but if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Please join us on the Wye Valley Spa & Club Cats Facebook and also subscribe to our Justwanna... mailing list. This will entitle you to advanced notice of all special offers and priority booking too! You will also receive free invitations for you and a friend to attend V.I.P events with free buffet and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my twin sister spent our birthday here, and can honestly say left feeling relaxed and happy, the staff were very friendly, food was lovely, and treatments included in the package were fantastic, my overall favourite part of the day, was sipping cocktails sat in the hot tub! Will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. Please join us on the Wye Valley Spa & Club Cats Facebook and also subscribe to our Justwanna... mailing list. This will entitle you to advanced notice of all special offers and priority booking too! You will also receive free invitations for you and a friend to attend V.I.P events with free buffet and... More 

Hengoed, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Bought this as Christmas present for my wife and daughter 2 years ago and they both had a great time. Thought I would treat them again this year WHAT A LET DOWN. Just collected them from the spa expecting them to be relaxed and happy but was shocked at what they told me. They did not receive their first treatment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this review

OVER 300 PEOPLE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THIS SUPERB VALUE FOR MONEY OFFER! We are sorry that your wife smudged her nails; we kindly repeated the process for her in a truly professional manner using the latest polish of her choice and utilising the most modern drying method. She left at the time, specified by the voucher you generously bought for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

30.12.14 Recommended by a friend. Excellent spa day; staff, treatments, food and facilities. Definitely going back :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

Awful spa day, don't spend your money there! Ridiculous , very disapointing, what a shame! Ignor pictures on trip advisor, not a true reflection!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this review

We like to receive constructive comments which is why, we have front of house staff circulating and signs stating 'Naturally, we prefer bouquets to brickbats, but if you have any complaints please let us know because we really do care!' Package prices are exceptional value and the facilities are too. So is the food, catering for most dietary needs including... More 

Worcester
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

I booked this spa day for my mum for her 60th Birthday. She had never been to a spa before so I wanted something that wasn't too intimidating for her. The wye valley spa certainly delivered.. We arrived just after 10 & were warmly welcomed by Stella, she showed us around & expertly explained all we needed to know after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

what a lovely friendly place to have a relaxing spa day. we were made to feel very welcome on arrival and soon felt totally at home in the friendly chilled out atmosphere. must say was very pleased with all my treatments and would recommend wye valley spa to anyone, I will definitely be returning in the near future with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

My friend took me here as a birthday present. So disappointing.. 1. Towels in the treatment room was all damp not dried tidy. 2. Hot tub water was dirty 3.sauna dead bugs on the floors! 4. Had to walk into reception every time you needed something (change of swimming costume) 5. Relaxation room was NOT REXALING. People in and out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StellaMitchell, Owner at Wye Valley Spa, responded to this review

We welcome constructive comments, because we are a small, family run, ladies only sanctuary. We love to give fabulous value for money. Our market research confirms that most clients prefer a superb sophisticated FREE cocktail, served in a safe elegantly designed polypropylene goblet, pitcher, or cocktail shaker rather than a free cup of tea. Our three front of house staff... More 

Travelers who viewed Wye Valley Spa also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
 
Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire
Coleford, Forest of Dean
 

Been to Wye Valley Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wye Valley Spa and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Hengoed, United Kingdom
25 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wye Valley Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?