We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarice House Spa

Layer Road | Kingsford Park, Colchester CO2 0HS, England
01206 734301
Website
Improve this listing
58%
Ranked #7 of 24 Activities in Colchester
Attraction details

Hotels near Clarice House Spa

Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    65
    38
    41
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

A nice day spent here with a friend, staff were very polite & helpful & food was excellent, but some areas in the spa we're a bit shabby & could do with updating.The toilets & changing room area felt like you were in a leisure centre rather than a spa. The massage I had was great although the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We visited for a superior spa day, very welcoming And extremely relaxing. We had the morning to enjoy the facilities, pool, sauna, steam room then a delicious lunch which was absolutely fab. Treatments in the afternoon were neck shoulder and back massage chic was wonderful then a facial again fab - the products smelt gorgeous, finally we had a pedicure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The Spa facilities are great, very relaxing as are the treatments. generally I use the Gym facilities on a weekly basis, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and we are very pleased you are enjoying the facilities and hope that you can take advantage of the many events and promotions that we have on offer each month. More

Essex
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had a fantastic day. I purchased a half price sheer bliss day which was excellent value for money. The 1 hour facial was fantastic, I would have one of these as a special treat on a regular basis! Pool, sauna, steam room area is lovely, although wooden loungers are a little uncomfortable. Beauty therapists are very professional and friendly. Was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us on our Sheer Bliss Day. The treatments in this package are amazing and when purchased on offer are exceptional value for money and a really lovely treat. We are all so pleased you enjoyed them so much. Sorry about not being able to eat outside but we really hope you we can welcome you back... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Myself and my girlfriend went to this spa on a buyagift deal. The venue is in a lovely quiet area and when we entered we were greeted and told to sit in the next room and fill out our details. After what seemed a rather long wait the lady came and took our filled forms off us. I thought this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

The surroundings and grounds are lovely. Waiting room very quiet and peaceful. Masseuse was lovely and very professional. I would aldo recommend clarice house at bury St edmunds. The residential spa package is lovely. I have been many times and can't wait until I go again. Heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chelmsford, Essex
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I have just returned from a full day spa and feel great. The food was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful A little glitch was dealt with very well by the manager which inspried confidence, I have no hesitation in recommending, in fact I am going back next month! I must log on to their website tomorrow to see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are really pleased you had a great day with us and also hope you have managed to check out the November offers which all make great gifts but are such exceptional value we hope you can treat yourself and we can welcome you back very soon! More

Colchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Mardy, rude and unwelcoming. That's what we are used to each time we visit the gym. Rarely do we get a 'hello' and heaven forbid, a thank you! I was with a friend last Friday and told her about the contract free membership. She called to ask for information. THREE members of staff spoken to had 'erm ,no idea I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the review you have had to post and would love the chance to try and sort this for you, Unfortunately we are unable to work out who you are so please email us on colchester@claricehouse.co.uk with your issues so we can try and rectify and sort out for you. We do have a formal complaints... More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Good Bits.... Fab food. Great looking pool area. Bad Bits... Pool cold. Steam room too hot, burning hot! Drinks v expensive, £4.50 for orange and lemonade! Facial terrible, no massage, lots of creams put on and then removed straight after. Waste of time. Nails terrible, messy at the edges, not filled properly. Very dull and not shiny! Bubbled up afterwards,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Went to Clarice House with friends to celebrate their Birthday. The food is really lovely here, we had lunch which was delicious. The spa treatments are OK and good value when included in a spa day, however I would not pay the singular price as it's way over the odds for treatments. Very good value when visiting on a spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Clarice House Spa also viewed

 
Thorpe le Soken, Essex
Colchester, Essex
 

Been to Clarice House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing