We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarice House Spa

Layer Road | Kingsford Park, Colchester CO2 0HS, England
01206 734301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 activities in Colchester
Type: Spas
11 visitor photos
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    55
    33
    35
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 NEW

Jst spent the day here. Had a lovely relaxing day. Everywhere was clean & tidy. The spa package was well organised. Lunch was lovely & all the staff were friendly & helpful. Will deff be returning in the near future :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
london, england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Having bought the two for one premium spa day ( 1 hour massage, 1 hour facial, and 30 minute pedicure and nails) I thought this was good value. However the treatments lasted 40 minutes each for facial and massage and only 15 minutes each for pedi and mani. The mani also bubbled terribly and was really just a polish. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Where do I begin? Arrived half and hour early for, what was supposed to be, a real treat of a day for my Mother's 70th birthday. We were sent to a table to complete a form (which isn't worth the paper written on, and should have been emailed prior however Clarice House staff failed to do this), were forgotten about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry you had reasons to complain about your day with us and also that you have had to post such a review before we have finished doing the full investigation into your complaint, as you requested when you left us at the end of your day. This is being carried out at the moment with me speaking to... More

herts uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Booked a 2 for 1 deluxe pamper day for myself and daughter as a pre - wedding treat. Excellent value as a 2 for the price of 1. Included full 1 hour body massage, facial , file and polish on nails, fingers and toes.my daughter did not want a facial so close to her wedding so they changed this to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review. I have passed on your comments to the teams who are really pleased to hear such great feedback. We pride ourselves on offering value for money and run fantastic monthly offers, we are so pleased your felt you day was just that! Thank you again and... More

Essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Spent a day here with two friends after buying the deluxe spa day package. On arrival we were shown into the dining area to complete the paperwork and collect our robes and towels and chose our lunch menu. We spent the morning lying on the sun beds in the grounds before coming in for a very enjoyable meal in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Date of visit - 4th July 2014 I booked the 'Superior Bliss Day' for a friend and myself, and arrived in the morning knowing that we have been allocated appointments at 2pm, 2.30pm and 4.30pm. Perfect! Some time in the morning to relax, lunch, treatments and then a couple of hours to enjoy the spa. Sadly this didn't happen. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you experienced when you visited for a spa day on 4th July 2014. At Clarice House we are very serious about resolving any customer complaints and we would welcome the opportunity to address this for you. Please email full details of your complaint to colchester@claricehouse.co.uk so we can do a full investigation... More

Ipswich, England.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just spent another relaxing evening at Clarice House, facial, swim and fantastic meal in the restaurant. The staff went that extra mile, when my friend had a rather embarrassing wardrobe moment, James and Stacey saved the day, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your evening, we look forward to welcoming you back to Clarice House very soon. More

Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
4 attraction reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything was of a very good standard, and I really couldn't fault this spa when it came to value for money, facilities on offer, and quality of the treatments............however, they were totally inflexible on offering alternative treatments. My friend had treated me to the Supreme package through Spa Seekers which included a half hour manicure (file, paint, polish). As I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
28 attraction reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My friend and I booked a Bliss day last week and were told to turn up at 8.45 in the morning.On arrival we were told our treatments which we upgraded would not be done until 11.00am and 12.00 am. The facial that was included was ok but not amazing and we had to pay £19 extra for the 1hour treatment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

When we had our wedding reception at Kingsford park hotel 25 years ago we never dreamt we would have another day like it! Thanks to James the manager, the chief and their amazing staff, Clarice House in Colchester recreated a setting for our 25th Wedding anniversary, in the same place 25 years later. Excellent food, fantastic staff and beautiful gardens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Clarice House Spa also viewed

Thorpe le Soken, Essex
 

Been to Clarice House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarice House Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing