We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarice House Spa

Layer Road | Kingsford Park, Colchester CO2 0HS, England
01206 734301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Activities in Colchester
Type: Spas
11 visitor photos
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    61
    37
    38
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 NEW

My daughter bought a voucher for us to go for this spar day package but upon trying to book it was told we would have to wait untill next year, the lady at reception seemed uninterested and bored with the conversation however eventually managed to come up with a date 29th october. We arrived at 9am staff were friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 NEW

Visited a month or so ago, found tired and grubby surroundings.we had to share a double locker which was a single at the best. We were on a conveyor belt system of treatments, which were mediocre and undertaken by indifferent staff. The food was only just average & one meal was absolutely cold. The only positives were the wait staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I joined Clarice House for £53 per month. in the last 7 weeks i have been turned down from 16 spin classes as they were fully booked. it wasn't even as if i was booking last minute. often i was booking two days before (you can only book from 7am 2 days before but if you're not quick sharp you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about your membership. I have tried to look into your comments. I am concerned about the amount you pay as we do not have a membership at the price you quote so would like to sort this for you as soon as we can. I have no log on any... More

Halstead, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

lovely day excellent food had nails done at 3.30 told they take an hour to dry looked lovely sat around till 5 drove home half hour journey noticed they had bubbled now look awful just rang to be told its the heat !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClariceHouseManager, Manager at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

So sorry about your nails, if you visit again you would love our Gelish nail treatment perfect for a spa day as it dries instantly and lasts up to 2 weeks. We do hope as the rest of your day was a good experience that it will not taint your view of Clarice House and we will see you back... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I booked in to five lakes hotel for the bank holiday weekend, but they did not have any treatments available so i found this place to have a spa day. this is a nice place but very expensive for what you get. booked a manicure, pedicure for my wife, a full body massage and exfoliation for both of us which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClariceHouseManager, Owner at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience with us, we do pride ourselves on the quality of our treatments so are disappointed that you did not enjoy them. If you would like me to look into this further please do email colchester@claricehouse.co.uk explaining fully the issues you had I will endeavour to use your feedback to improve our service. Thank... More

Essex
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Thought I would post a review based on my experience as a member of the health club, so someone who visits all the time. I have been a member of at least three other gyms in Colchester and there is no match to Clarice House in terms of facilities - the gym equipment is very modern and is just about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClariceHouseManager, Manager at Clarice House Spa, responded to this review

Wow thank you so much for taking the time and effort to post such a lovely comment. The team here at Colchester Clarice House are over the moon with your review and we hope you continue to enjoy the facilities and our offering. Thank you again. More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

All very rushed also did not have enough therapist on duty but forgot to left one of our party know so they were left sitting and waiting for the best part of 30 mins.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Went here for my sisters hen do, Seemed unorganised on arrival, they had us down as a group of 8, when it was actually 10. Also, as the booking was made over the phone, some of the names were wrong, I emailed and corrected these, but on arrival they were still all wrong, slightly embarrassing! There is a blonde lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I was treated to a spa day as a birthday present. The whole day ran very smoothly and everyone knew what they were doing very well organised. We were made to feel very relaxed altho the manicure therapist (Charlotte) was lovely she did rush the treatment and the manicure was a bit messy and lack of hygiene as the cuticle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I brought a spa day gift voucher for my sister-in-law and we attended Clarice House on the 31st August 2014. My first impressions when pulling in was that the car park was pretty full, but we got a space fairly easily right by the day spa entrance. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful. We were initially taken through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Clarice House Spa also viewed

Thorpe le Soken, Essex
 
Colchester, Essex
 

Been to Clarice House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Clarice House Spa?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing