We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Skegness Pier, Grand Parade | Skegness, Lincs, Skegness PE25 2UE, England
Phone Number: +44 1754 761341
Website
Description: Completely rebuilt and reopened in April 2014 Skegness Bowl offers you a...
Completely rebuilt and reopened in April 2014 Skegness Bowl offers you a full size 10 lane, 10 pin AMF bowling facility, the ideal venue for a great time out for families and friends. As well as enjoying a fun filled game of Bowling, we also have The Hollywood Diner and and licenced bar. You can also have a ride or take a chance on a variety of amusement arcade games. Parties of all kinds can be arranged, with a great selection of food.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 67 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Most recent review
A Nice Outing

We have been to the Skegness Bowl many times in the past few years and can say that it is a good family venue as it gives you a bit of inter family competition and a very good... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 19, 2015
Karen W
,
Skegness, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We have been to the Skegness Bowl many times in the past few years and can say that it is a good family venue as it gives you a bit of inter family competition and a very good laugh. There is places to eat and drink next to the bowl and it is set up for all kinds of groups.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Its very pleasing and encouraging to get such feedback. Laserquest too next to the Bowl offers some very good family fun and laughs. We hope you come back again soon ( and of course bring your friends :-)) ) Kind Regards Jane More 

Spilsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
32 attraction reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Have visited on several occasions with my grown up family and had a thorughly good time. Bowling is for all ages regardless of individual ability, needless to say the older generation had a wining streak!!. If you go during school time it is not crowded and there are offers for seniors and discounts depending when you go. In all an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Herby for your kind words of encouragement. Its very nice of you to spend the time to write your review and we are pleased that enjoyed the Bowling Centre even though we are busy during school holidays. We look forward to being of service to you again very soon. Kind Regards Jane and the team More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My nephew has his birthday party here last week, Bowling & Laser Quest & absolutely loved it!! everyone had so much fun including the adults too :). Everyone enjoyed food, ice cream & birthday cake, such a fantastisic atmosphere. We just wanted to thank all the staff for there help but a big, big, big thank you to Steve Vardy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review its lovely to read what a good time you had in the Bowl. Thank you for choosing us to host your party and we look forward to being of service to you very soon. Kind Regards Jane More 

Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 attraction reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

All newly refurbished and has a great atmosphere for a great time out with your friends and family. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. Its great to read that you enjoyed our refurbished Bowling Centre and we hope you visit us again very soon. Regards Jane More 

Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
59 attraction reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

i went with my wife to skegness bowl for thr afternoon, it looks as if its been recently done up. the bowling area is comfortable and it was a very enjoyable afternoon. there is a bar and a diner which we used. after u've done bowling you can play in the arcade!!! its good value entertainment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its great to read that you enjoyed the facilities here at Skegness Bowl and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. We do have special offers on at this time of year. Regards Jane More 

Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

My daughter had her party here yesterday and all she could say was "this is epic!" Laser quest followed by lovely food and ice cream then finished off with a fab game of bowling! 16 kids all entertained and raving about how much fun they had and can't wait to go again! All staff were absolutely fantastic couldn't help enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your brill review. Its really nice to read such positive feedback and we sincerely look forward to being of service to you again very soon. Best Regards Jane and the team More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I have just held my end of season staff party at the Pier Bowl and I cannot think of a better place to go. The food is great could not fault it. There was a nice staff atmosphere with good customer relation. Scott went out of his way to try and help us all to enjoy our evening. Many thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Its very rewarding to read such positive comments which are very encouraging. I will in particular pass on your lovely comments to Scott. Many thanks and we hope we can be of service to you in the not too distant future. Regards Jane More 

Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

came here looking for a good day out, when we got there it was overly expensive and very poor quality. NEVER EVER GO

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you found us expensive. We do in fact pride ourselves on our value for money and we offer games of bowling from as little as one pound and seventy five pence. We have many special offers on throughout the day and night too not only on the Bowling but at out Hollywood Bar... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I recently visited the Pier bowl with the family of a range of ages. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all. There were enough different bowling balls in weight to suit all of us and equipment for the little one that found it difficult to bowl. Extremely clean and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our Bowling Centre and hope you visit us again very soon. Kind regards Jane More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My husband and I popped in today for something quick to eat. We ordered two burgers which sounded lovely on the menu. When they arrived I cut mine in half and it was quite bloody inside. I took it back to the counter where they offered to make me a fresh one. A very nice man then came to speak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your burger was not to your liking in the first place but I am delighted that we were quickly able to make this right for you. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Regards Jane More 

Travelers who viewed Skegness Bowl also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Skegness Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Skegness Bowl staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?