We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skegness Bowl

Address: Skegness Pier, Grand Parade | Skegness, Lincs, Skegness PE25 2UE, England
Phone Number: +44 1754 761341
Website
Improve this listing
75%
Ranked #11 of 19 Activities in Skegness
Type: Bowling Alleys, Fun & Games
Owner description: Completely rebuilt and reopened in April 2014 Skegness Bowl offers you a full size 10 lane, 10 pin...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Type: Bowling Alleys, Fun & Games
Owner description: Completely rebuilt and reopened in April 2014 Skegness Bowl offers you a full size 10 lane, 10 pin AMF bowling facility, the ideal venue for a great time out for families and friends. As well as enjoying a fun filled game of Bowling, we also have The Hollywood Diner and and licenced bar. You can also have a ride or take a chance on a variety of amusement arcade games. Parties of all kinds can be arranged, with a great selection of food.

Hotels near Skegness Bowl

Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    7
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

i went with my wife to skegness bowl for thr afternoon, it looks as if its been recently done up. the bowling area is comfortable and it was a very enjoyable afternoon. there is a bar and a diner which we used. after u've done bowling you can play in the arcade!!! its good value entertainment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its great to read that you enjoyed the facilities here at Skegness Bowl and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. We do have special offers on at this time of year. Regards Jane More 

Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

My daughter had her party here yesterday and all she could say was "this is epic!" Laser quest followed by lovely food and ice cream then finished off with a fab game of bowling! 16 kids all entertained and raving about how much fun they had and can't wait to go again! All staff were absolutely fantastic couldn't help enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your brill review. Its really nice to read such positive feedback and we sincerely look forward to being of service to you again very soon. Best Regards Jane and the team More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I have just held my end of season staff party at the Pier Bowl and I cannot think of a better place to go. The food is great could not fault it. There was a nice staff atmosphere with good customer relation. Scott went out of his way to try and help us all to enjoy our evening. Many thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Its very rewarding to read such positive comments which are very encouraging. I will in particular pass on your lovely comments to Scott. Many thanks and we hope we can be of service to you in the not too distant future. Regards Jane More 

Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

came here looking for a good day out, when we got there it was overly expensive and very poor quality. NEVER EVER GO

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you found us expensive. We do in fact pride ourselves on our value for money and we offer games of bowling from as little as one pound and seventy five pence. We have many special offers on throughout the day and night too not only on the Bowling but at out Hollywood Bar... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 attraction reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Visited here twice over the weekend (14&15 November 14). Enjoyed our first visit immensely so returned early Saturday morning having been told that the first hour was cheaper than the rest of the day! The assistant was outside on his mobile phone when we entered & did not reappear for a good 5 minutes. I asked for 2 games for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit on the 14th but am sorry to hear about your experience on 15th! I can assure you that this will be thoroughly investigated. We like to pride ourselves with our high levels of customer service. We do offer a cheap rate... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I recently visited the Pier bowl with the family of a range of ages. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all. There were enough different bowling balls in weight to suit all of us and equipment for the little one that found it difficult to bowl. Extremely clean and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our Bowling Centre and hope you visit us again very soon. Kind regards Jane More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My husband and I popped in today for something quick to eat. We ordered two burgers which sounded lovely on the menu. When they arrived I cut mine in half and it was quite bloody inside. I took it back to the counter where they offered to make me a fresh one. A very nice man then came to speak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your burger was not to your liking in the first place but I am delighted that we were quickly able to make this right for you. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Regards Jane More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The nachos in this place are great with jalopeno cheese and salsa beaut 👌big an spacious would deffo go here again for happy hour and nachos

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Its good to read that you enjoyed our Nachos. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Jane More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Me and my partner went here to bowl and we had one game with normal lights and then one game with glow in the dark lights which we thought was very cool! The staff member was very cheerful and made us feel welcome and I also liked the american style diner where we had some drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are pleased you enjoyed the Glo Bowling lighting effects and that you likes the theming. Hope you will visit us again very soon. Regards Jane More 

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Went in to ask when it was open till and the grumpy staff member just muttered and walked away from us...did not stay. Looked very dirty and unkempt- would not visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JSmith767376, Public Relations Manager at Skegness Bowl, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read your review. I can assure you that we are looking into this now. We do like to pride ourselves with our good service so we are sorry to have let you down. As far as cleanliness is concerned I am at a bit of a loss to offer feedback on your comments but again... More 

Travelers who viewed Skegness Bowl also viewed

Skegness, Lincolnshire
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 
Skegness, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Skegness Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Skegness Bowl staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?