We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Batservice Sightseeing

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Radhusbrygge 3 | waterfront of the City Hall, Oslo 0116 , Norway
Phone Number: +47 23 35 68 90
Website
Improve this listing
Description:

Batservice Sightseeing offer all year sightseeing on the Oslofjord. During...

Batservice Sightseeing offer all year sightseeing on the Oslofjord. During peak season Batservice have about 28 departures daily - there will always be tour one for everyone's taste. We offer following tours by boat: Mini Cruise, Fjord Sightseeing, Jazz Cruise, Opera Cruise, Blues Cruise, Norwegian Evening Cruise with a shrimp buffet onboard.

read more
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
More Info
$40*
and up
Visit Oslo Pass
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 65 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 22
    Excellent
  • 26
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Cruising the Oslo bay

Great trip, very professional, well organized, really nice cruise arround the fjord in Oslo, probably a must do in Oslo. Just a negative, the weather, it was so bad weather and... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday
VitorHR
,
London, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Oslo

Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great trip, very professional, well organized, really nice cruise arround the fjord in Oslo, probably a must do in Oslo. Just a negative, the weather, it was so bad weather and cold, that I didn't full enjoy it. my advice, a definitely much do, but if the weather is very bad, not sure if is worth it...

Helpful?
Thank VitorHR
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Took a 2 hour boat trip on the Oslo Ford during December. Temperatures were about -5 so there was a thin layer of ice on the water and with clear blue skies this made for a great trip. Price was reasonable for Norway - about £21. You could buy coffee and gluhwein on board and nice warm skins and blankets... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeT6128DF
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks so much for a great review! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

Really loved the sightseeing trip but got off on the museum stop and the return boat never turned up! Cost us 60 kroner for the bus which took us back to the city centre.

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing Oslo Fjord Sightseeing. Due to heavy fog we were unable to leave quai for obvious reasons. Sorry for the inscident! As for the 60 NOK paid on the public transportbus, that runs on regualar schedual to and from the city centre - a refund was made im sure? More 

madrid
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We took the pm boat: and had prawns (as many as you could eat), lettuce and bread for dinner! You finish a bit sick of it, but it's ok. A glass of wine is about 10€. Although they have blankets, bring a jumper/jacket as it gets chilly. You see a different side of Oslo - nothing special but it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank brianmadrid
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing our product. It’s important to us, to know your opinion. It seems that you were enjoying the tour – but you clearly expected something else? We would appreciate a mail from you, explaining what would make this a better tour? In advance, we thank you!  Best regards More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Really disappointed with this 2-hour trip, sad as we were all really looking foward to the experience. The main deck had three stretches of tables running its full length from the front of the boat right to the back, with chairs either side of them, to effectively pack as many individuals onto the trip as is possible (barely any room... More 

Helpful?
Thank jayteel
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for you review - good or bad! We thank you for pointing out your disappointments, we will take this under advice. We are not sure which departure you were on - but if this was during the Oslo Marathon week, we had full boats, even the extra ones we put up. The need to fill the boats... More 

Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

This is two hours of your time that you will remember. Oslo Fjord maybe not as spectacular as the glacial fjords of the West coast, but is beautiful in it's own way. A must when you are in Oslo.

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks so much for a great review! More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

We used them for a narrated Fjord Cruise (thank you Amelia and Captain Rebecca!) and ferry service to various points in Oslo and environs. Very reliable and on time. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank citygirlpz
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review :) More 

Prague
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We tried the two hour Oslo fjord sightseeing near the city hall pier, and for us who later visited Stavanger we feel the west coast of Norway is way better! The view on the west is spectacular, so if you are visiting the west later you can skip this one! At least the staff of this sightseeing cruise is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zhozho
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us. We appreciate your view :) More 

Prague
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

I highly recommend the two hour fjord cruise, which was a delightful way to get a flavour of Oslo. More than that, the staff are pleasant and welcoming. They were incredibly helpful emailing me times when I was worried I may not make it. They have plenty of customers, so the fact they went to the trouble of answering my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Raichl
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your kind words! Happy to hear you enjoyed the cruise :) More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

It cost us 269 krone each for a two hour trip to see the fjords. We arrived about 25 minutes prior to the planned departure so we were at the front of the queue, which was worth it as we go good seats at the open part of the boat so we had good views and photos! There were blankets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katyphair1
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Batservice Sightseeing, responded to this review

Thanks so much for a great review! More 

Travelers who viewed Batservice Sightseeing also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Batservice Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Batservice Sightseeing and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Batservice Sightseeing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?