We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super Aphrodite Waterpark

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Tourist area, off Poseidonos Ave., Paphos 8133, Cyprus
Phone Number: 26913638
Website
Fee: Yes

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 495 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 147
    Excellent
  • 180
    Very good
  • 99
    Average
  • 41
    Poor
  • 28
    Terrible
Most recent review
Expensive Water Park

We spent the day there my party was 2 adults and 1 15year old and was nearly £90 for us there is a lot to do and the bus stops right outside better staying all day as its gets... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed March 24, 2015
Graham D
,
London, England, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 NEW

We spent the day there my party was 2 adults and 1 15year old and was nearly £90 for us there is a lot to do and the bus stops right outside better staying all day as its gets less hectic later in the day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

As a family we have been to this water park every year twice for the last 4 years. It's a fantastic day out for the family , lots to do and really polite , helpful , fun loving staff ! Food is plentyful , but I guess it depends on what you want from a food outlet ! It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed at the nearby holiday village with wife and daughters, 7 and 5. We all loved it. I've forgotten the price of entry (bought from hotel) but was a really fun day out. Lots of different rides for all the family - big to little slides - fast and slow ones. More relaxing ones as well and lots of sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Have been to much bigger Parks before (Dubai, Disney), and although this is far smaller, less rides, less "adventure", its was really enjoyable. Went at end of Oct, so think its partially to do with absolutely no queues, and good slides, which you could do many times, without having to fight for rings. Was a bit pricey, but didn't book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Well laid out, easy to get to and very clean and well maintained this place is ideal for families, teens and young children alike. Very expensive though even with a discount. It was very quiet when we were there in September so no queuing. I wouldn't advise a visit in peak season as it could get very busy with long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Was almost put off by the appalling review from a couple of days ago but I am writing this review using the Water Parks free wi-fi and it's all pretty good. It's CLEAN. Lots of helpful staff. Very short queues for all rides. The only "dirt" I've seen is a few leaves in some of the water but there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Well after reading trip advisor about this waterpark (if you want to call it that) I can safely say AVOID I mean 30 euros entry what do you get well a dirty run down park with little there think 8 or 9 slides max all of which where rubbish, they have a lazy river which was bit too lazy had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andreas I, General Manager at Super Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you for visiting the Aphrodite water park and giving us your feed back, reaqlly greatful that you did because it gives me the opporutnity to clarify things. We have not claimed to be the best however we try and we have lots of happy guests. Lazy river is a lazy river, it does what is supposed to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The waterpark is quite small in Paphos and pretty hard to find by car! The price is average (20 euros) and I would say the park is more for children, in comparison to Fasouri in Limassol. Saying that, our group of 8 adults found it fairly easy to spend the day there and have some fun! There was some dim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andreas I, General Manager at Super Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for visiting the Aphrodite water park and we look forward welcoming your party next time. Best regards Andreas Ioannou GM More 

Sudbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We visited out of the main summer season and thought it was a perfect time to go as there were no crowds and no need to queue. There was plenty to do and sun beds to rest on. Downsides were being charged €10 for a locker plus keep an eye on the kids at the food and drink shops! You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andreas I, General Manager at Super Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting the Aphrodite water park and we look forward welcoming you again. However there are some small points that need addressing like the cost of a locker is €5.00 not €10. We do not allow food and drinks in the park and therefore no picnic baskets are allowed since there are food courts in the... More 

Stourbridge,West Midlands
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I have visited many water parks in different countries and this has to be the worst by far. It is not large but has a few decent slides I thought. I entered at 10am and went to the slides.None were open. At 1030 am the slide with the raft opened.My next 30 minutes to 1 hour was sprnet visiting closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andreas I, General Manager at Super Aphrodite Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for visiting the Aphrodite water park and we look forward welcoming you again next time. Your observations are taking into consideration and we will forward to rectify all wrong doings immediately. Best regards Andreas Ioannou GM More 

Travelers who viewed Super Aphrodite Waterpark also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Super Aphrodite Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Super Aphrodite Waterpark and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Super Aphrodite Waterpark staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?