We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Vatnsmyrarvegur 10 | BSI Bus Terminal, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number: +354 580 5400
Website
Today
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description: Reykjavik Excursions is the leading organizer of coach and bus tours in...
Reykjavik Excursions is the leading organizer of coach and bus tours in Iceland. A fully licensed tour operator and travel agent that offers day trips and guided tours, travelling all over the country since 1968. Our buses offer free wireless internet allowing you to share your experience right away.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,147 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 579
    Excellent
  • 288
    Very good
  • 103
    Average
  • 85
    Poor
  • 92
    Terrible
Golden Circle

Visits a lot of interesting places but very limited time at each local. Our bus tour was 6+ hours long but the longest stop was 1/2 hour.

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 28, 2015
Will K
,
Moncton, Canada

Similar Things to Do in Reykjavik

Add Photo Write a Review

1,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

Really efficient friendly service. Pick up at the airport, drop off at the Blue Lagoon for us to visit and then drop off at our accommodation later. We made a slight mistake with the return booking forgot to put from our accommodation but was easily sorted by visiting the main bus terminal in Reykjavik and upgrading. Fully recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

Visits a lot of interesting places but very limited time at each local. Our bus tour was 6+ hours long but the longest stop was 1/2 hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 NEW

This bus service nearly ruined my trip. We were waiting for almost an hour in the location they told us and they never showed up. We contacted customer service which took forever to finally speak with someone. Customer service told us that the buses always run at different times than the scheduled times, and in the end they told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

We did this tour with my 6 year old daughter and were a bit wary that she would get bored on the bus, but we were wrong. We stopped first to see some Icelandic horses which was an unexpected bonus as this was not mentioned in the information (and she loves horses). There was an impromptu performance of the horse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juana Diaz, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 NEW

Beautiful horses, good show, good soup, great way to present the history of the people and the Horses. They take you to the stables of Fakasel. The guide provided information during the drive and also took us to a lake, church, beach and thru the lava formations of the National Park. Great tour you will not only see the show,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 NEW

The Flybus service is great, and even better once you understand how it works. Took a bit of walking around and asking questions to figure out how to get to the buses on arrival at KEF - perhaps due to construction. Better signage would help. Also, once arriving at the central bus terminal you have to get off, gather your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We pre booked transfer from the airport to BL with admission to BL then transfer to hotel in Reykjavik Our flight was delayed and we missed our connection in JFK. I called immediately to cancel from the airport! They would not refund 270$$$ this was not a private tour! This was the big bus that takes loads of people! Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReykjavikExcursions, Manager at Reykjavik Excursions, responded to this review

Hi, Kari. Thank you for your review. You need to go through re.is/refund to ask for a refund. But please do send us an email with your booking information and details of your experience at feedback@re.is so we can find a satisfactory solution to your problem. Kind regards. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We did tours with 2 different companies while in Iceland and were seriously disappointed with the service of Reeykjavik Excursions. When we asked a question, our driver seemed annoyed. When we arrived at the Blue Lagoon, we were not given any instructions where to do, what to do with our luggage or where to meet when it was time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Reykjavik Excursions is the largest bus tour company in Iceland and offers a variety of tours. We took the day-long (14 hours) tour to Jokulsarlon, including a boat trip around a glacial lagoon. Travel time is about 5 hours each way, so we knew it was going to be a long day on the bus. Our guide never introduced himself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

There are 2-3 known companies that offer tours in Iceland. I started correspondence with this company before I want to Iceland and they where very helpfull. I booked 3 tours with them. the guides where very interesting and the tours where nice In all the tours they pick you up from the hotel and bring you back after the tour.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Reykjavik Excursions also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Reykjavik Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reykjavik Excursions

Address: Vatnsmyrarvegur 10 | BSI Bus Terminal, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Phone Number: +354 580 5400
Location: Europe  >  Iceland  >  Capital Region  >  Reykjavik
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 110 - 110

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Reykjavik Excursions and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Reykjavik Excursions staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?