We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Svensksundsvagen 17, Stockholm 111 49, Sweden
Phone Number: +46(0)8-12 00 40 00
Website
Description: Since the end of the 90´s Open Top Tours have run sightseeing tours with...
Since the end of the 90´s Open Top Tours have run sightseeing tours with the characteristic double decked busses with open roofs. The busses have always been in use for so called Hop-on Hop-off tours where you choose where you like to get on and off to visit the different sights at your own pace.
read more
Visit like an insider
$32*
and up

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 153 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 34
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 32
    Poor
  • 49
    Terrible
Little value for a lot of money

Following an advise here on tripadvisor we decided to book the Gray Line (green) bus for our CSS activities. But alas, it turned out to be the wrong decision! Having used... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed April 14, 2015
Be2704
,
Braunschweig, Germany
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 NEW

We bought 72 hour passes for both bus and boath thinking we could see the attractions more efficiently. We could not be more wrong. The boats covered only a small area. We had to wait for the busses sometimes for more than half an hour. They wouldn't stop at their indicated stops unless you jumped in front of them. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braunschweig, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Following an advise here on tripadvisor we decided to book the Gray Line (green) bus for our CSS activities. But alas, it turned out to be the wrong decision! Having used Hop-onHop-off buses in several cities and being fans of the concept, we bought two 72h-tickets for SEK 700 on 09 April and were given a map with times and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Strommagroup, Chef at Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for taking the time in regards to comment on our product. Our tour program from 1st of May includes also boats, but apart from that the map you recieved should have been a valid one and we are sad to here it was not as user friendly as it should be. We will look into this... More 

Lelystad, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The Hop on Hop off bus is a great way to see and hear about Stockholm. Not only do you get lots of information about the city it is also the cheapest way to travel around from island to island. I would suggest that you look at the map of where the bus travels and times of pick up before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Strommagroup, Chef at Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our hop on tour. We are happy you found the tour useful and extra happy you considered our driver to be helpful and friendly. We put a lot of effort in recruiting the right persons who can provide really good service! Best regards, Management More 

Bucks County Pa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

It is the best way to get an overview of the city. Because of the easy hop on off it is much less expensive than a taxi. Headsets offer many languages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Strommagroup, Chef at Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on our tour. It is of great importance to us to get all types of feedback on our services. Management, Open top tours/STRÖMMA More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

For people with a shortage of time this is the perfect way to see Stockholm. Additionally you safe transportation costs from your hotel to important points during one or two days so do it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Strommagroup, Chef at Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our tour. We appreciate that you liked the concept. Best regards, Management Open top tours Stockholm More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We made a mistake and bought a 3 day pass which turned out to be a bit of a waste. One day would have covered it all. The boats were running too ( beyond their normal season as the weather was super) but Stockholm is easy to get around. Also our third day was curtailled as half the roads were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We took the Green Boat Tour from our cruise ship port and were left stuck in the middle of the Old Town having to walk all the way back to the cruise ship. The sales people will tell you anything to get the business and unfortunately we were with an entire group who were left in the same situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Strommagroup, Chef at Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, First of all we apologize for a late answer on this review. It is a great shame that we did not provide the tour you expected or gave you wrong information when we sold the ticket to you, and that we did not provide a full tour. At this point it is as you understand difficult to get... More 

Mainzer
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We did both the Bus and Canal tours. This way we could see more for less. It is really a smart way to see all the local sights and not wear yourself out walking the entire city. We hopped-off walked the areas we wanted to see and then jumped back aboard. They have ear buds, select your language and hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Strommagroup, Chef at Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for your positive answer. We have been working actively with developing our product in connection to especially the comments on TripAdvisor. Hope you will choose to go on hop on tours in other cities in the future. Best regards, Management More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
155 attraction reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

Because I could not find an entry for the GREEN buses on TA, I will post my review here. We only had 1 day in the Swedish capital and with the hop on/off we saw a lot and did not need the normal public transport to get around. The first stop was in front of the opera house we bought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Strommagroup, Chef at Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You have written these comments on the right place because we run the green buses! We work hard in regards to provide a comprehensive tour with useful timetables and well choosen stops all year round. If travelling in any of our other destinations I hope you feel comfortable in choosing our green buses again. Best... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

When we visited Stockholm on a cruise ship in August we chose to use the Green hop on hop off bus which would be more correctly named as the hop on rip off bus. Firstly we went on the Green Line ferry service, the staff were pleasant and friendly and we had no problem with the service. When it came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Strommagroup, Chef at Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, We are sad to hear you did not get the service expected. We work hard on our frequency and the tickets for the green buses are also valid on some of the red buses. This is somewhat confusing since there is also another company with red buses. We are looking through the comunication and marketing so that our... More 

Travelers who viewed Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Poole, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stromma Open Top Tours Hop On – Hop Off Bus staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?