We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellow Bus Tours Oporto

Kiosk - Praca da Liberdade, Porto 4000, Portugal
+351 21 361 30 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 72 Activities in Porto
Book Now

Type: Tours
Owner description: Let Yellow Bus Tours be your guide to the best that Porto has to offer. Travel to all of the most interesting tourist sights by open-top bus and... more » Owner description: Let Yellow Bus Tours be your guide to the best that Porto has to offer. Travel to all of the most interesting tourist sights by open-top bus and discover the city at your speed with our 2-day or 3-day passes. All tours are hop-on, hop-off which means you can take any bus you want whenever you want for the duration of your ticket. « less
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    53
    24
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 NEW

We were very happy that we used yellow bus in Porto. Rui, salesman was very kind,sweet and helpful.we bought 2 days ticket but he was nice to let us use the ticket for the third day as well. We really enjoyed the tours.they were always on time and very good service.thank you Rui!!! Maya and Dave Andersen- California

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We waited 45 minutes for the bus to arrive to our stop. We joined the tour then 15 minutes later we reached stop no.1 and we had to wait 15 minutes before the bus started again (happened everytime at stop 1) then 5minutes later we reached Aliados (city centre) and we had to wait a further 20minutes. (Happened once per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
swcarristur, Marketing Assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review and preference for Yellow Bus. We are sorry that the service provided did not meet your expectations. Costumers satisfaction is our top priority. In fact we're having a great demand for our products and many people do the entire circuit without leaving the bus. Sorry for the inconvenient. Best regards, Your Yellow Bus... More

Dover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
32 attraction reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Decided to take the tour, sold tickets in advance by employee in the square (point 2 on their map). Told the bus would be there in 5 mins, bus arrived 25 mins later top deck already full. We managed to get seats down stairs - but more and more people were allowed on until there were about 15 or 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
swcarristur, Marketing Assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review and preference for Yellow Bus. We're sorry that the services provided did not meet your best expectations. Unfortunately we can't control traffic and, for that reason, buses run late sometimes. Sorry for the inconvenient. Best regards, Your Yellow Bus Team More

Linz, Austria
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
43 attraction reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Using the Yellow bus in Porto is a great way to get an overview of the city. We took the two-day-ticket including the boat ride and the Portwine tasting. Good experience, although they should have informed us that for the wine tasting you had to make a booking. Frequency and punctuality of the buses were the negative points. And they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
swcarristur, Marketing Assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you for your review and preference for Yellow Bus. We assure you that your opinion will be used for further improvements. Thank you. Best regards, Yellow Bus Team More

Hull, UK
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 attraction reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Although the 2 routes are a good idea ( we did the historical castles purple route) and got off at stop 10 at Foz at the confluence of the river and the sea and then caught the bus again an hour later (although the bus was 15 minutes late even though only the 2nd of the day). We then stopped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
swcarristur, Marketing Assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your review and preference for Yellow Bus. We're sorry that the services provided did not meet your best expectations. Aware of the situation you described, we're now working on new audio-guides with stop warnings included. Thank you. Best regards, Your Yellow Bus Team More

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Average city bus tour. Only about half the headphone ports working. Failed to collect or inform any of the customers waiting that they had detoured from the Portside after 2pm. Only offered further trip once contacted , really not bothered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
swcarristur, Marketing Assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you for your review and your preference for Yellow Bus Tours. We're sorry that the tour didn't meet your expectations. Aware of the problem you've mentioned, we're glad to inform that we're working on new headphone ports. Thank you. Best regards, Yellow Bus Team More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The translator forget to mention when and where to get off the bus. In other words no recommendation for interesting place to explore. Just carry on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
swcarristur, Marketing Assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you very much for your review and preference for Yellow Bus Tours. We are sorry that the service provided did not meet your expectations. Costumers satisfaction is our top priority. We are now working on new audio guides in order to solve that kind of situations and provide a better service. Thank you. Best regards, Your Yellow... More

Manila
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The tour itself is very nice and the buses are comfortable, but most of the plugs for the audio guide are not working, which was really disappointing. The quality of the audio guide is not that good: there are only 3 songs, which you have to hear over and over and over again and the voice (in German and on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
swcarristur, Marketing Assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you for your review and preference for Yellow Bus Tours. We are sorry for all the inconvenience and to know that we were not up to your expectations. Aware of the problem you've mentioned, we are glad to inform that we are working, at this moment, on the replacement of all plugs. Those new equipments will have... More

Minsk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

HopON/HopOFF buses are a good option to see the city when you have not so much time. I had 1 day in Porto, so I've decided to tak the yellow bus to see the city. On the first bus I've taken the roof was not open, Also the driver didn't wait me to go out so I've almost fell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
swcarristur, Marketing Assistant at Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, responded to this review

Dear costumer, Thank you very much for your review and preference for Yellow Bus Tours. We are sorry that the service provided did not meet your expectations. However your opinion will be used for further improvements. Costumers satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you. Best regards, Your Yellow Bus Team More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a 48 hour pass which included a port wine tasting and a six bridges river cruise all for 22€ per person - great value. We did the tasting on the first day and the river cruise on the second. As with other city tours we have been on headphones were provided to give you information on the sights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Yellow Bus Tours Oporto also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Yellow Bus Tours Oporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellow Bus Tours Oporto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing