We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Rua da Misericordia n14, Lisbon, Portugal
Phone Number: 395-5963
Website
Today
7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Wed 7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thu - Sat 7:00 pm - 4:00 am
Activities: Nightlife
Description: This nightspot is the place to go for its sophisticated crowd and wide...
This nightspot is the place to go for its sophisticated crowd and wide variety of music: choose from three levels with different music on each.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 52 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Great view needs to be bit more lively

Excellent view out to the sea and over the city of Lisbon. Large cocktails very good with only the highest quality liquor used. Only disappointment was 2 nights in a row doormen... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed January 9, 2015
Jonohee1
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I had a very bad experience. I went a lot of times at the Silk, I live in Lisbon. Last time I went there, they said that I needed a reservation because the bar was full. Every time I went there it was always with the same friend and we never needed a reservation. This time it was with another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Excellent view out to the sea and over the city of Lisbon. Large cocktails very good with only the highest quality liquor used. Only disappointment was 2 nights in a row doormen were quite fussy about letting us in despite been very smartly dressed and once on the outside terrace didn't have a atmosphere to match the great surroundings. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

On a Friday night at 1 am there were probably 25 people in total, very loud music for a very empty space and not glamorous at all. AMAZING VIEW OF THE CITY, worths a visit but not a night for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlopes, Owner at Silk Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Silk. You are right, there are some nights that are quite, yet we do not have control over that. If you see the previous review by @The_lefty, his complaint was "too many people for such a small place" - I guess it's hard to please everyone but we do try. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

You will not find a better place to enjoy a lovely cocktail with the best view in Lisbon. Yes EU12 is a fair bit for a cocktail but really EU24 to enjoy an hour looking out over the amazing sights of Lisbon is really quite good value in my book. Did not get chance to dine but it looked special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

great view. thats it. Period. People are wannabe and a Big Mac is haute cuisine compared to what you get for dinner there. If you want to enjoy the view (which is great), go for some bombay tonic for 14€ or a bottle of veuve for sth around 160 at the outside bar and hurry up to not miss real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nlopes, Owner at Silk Club, responded to this review

No Joke, "some bombay tonic" will cost you 11€ not 14€ - sure you were at Silk? More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 attraction reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Went to the bar on the roof top with a group of friends. Good cocktail menu that is premium priced for the extraordinary views over the city. Well worth seeking out. Smart dress code.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is by far the worst service my partner and I have ever experienced. We booked a table at the restaurant (outside) 2 weeks in advance and confirmed it a few days before, but upon our arrival we were told we didn't have a reservation. After the 2 guys at the front door gave us a good look up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nlopes, Owner at Silk Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey the negative experience you had at Silk. Unfortunately, we don't get it right 100% of the time and that Friday was one night where we failed you. For that I am truly sorry and I know that there is nothing we can do to remedy the situation. We did discuss this evening... More 

Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 attraction reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We went for dinner recently at Silk Club and had a great evening. Arriving just before the sunset gave us the chance to enjoy the view of the balcony while we had a drink and ordered dinner. It's a pricy place, but worth the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We usually not visit the same restaurant twice, but this place was really worth it! The most beautiful view, and finally we found a place with a real good sirloin steak! This place and the nice waitresses makes you feel kind of special, and absolutely worth the cost! Go there if you want the perfect romantic night out in Lisbon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

View is great and we found staff friendly but my god, I have not seen pricing like this anywhere in the world. Living is Switzerland we like to think we are a little desensitised to high prices but nearly fell of the chair when we saw this. €7 for a coke. €9 for a 33cl tap beer. Never seen anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Silk Club also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Silk Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silk Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?