We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Rua da Misericordia n14, Lisbon, Portugal
Phone Number: 395-5963
Website
Today
7:00 pm - 4:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Wed 7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thu - Sat 7:00 pm - 4:00 am
Activities: Nightlife
Description: This nightspot is the place to go for its sophisticated crowd and wide...
This nightspot is the place to go for its sophisticated crowd and wide variety of music: choose from three levels with different music on each.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 61 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Nice but rather empty before 11 pm

This is a great location with stunning views. Drinks and food are very good, too, even though a bit overpriced. Staff was friendly when we visited. In fact this is an excellent... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 17, 2015
Sebastian L
,
Lisbon, Portugal

Similar Things to Do in Lisbon

Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Gritty bar. Poor service. Poor guests. Hard to find. We asked the bar man for cigarettes but unhelpful. Better places on the street to go to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This club at the top of a building in the Chiado district is one of the most exclusive addresses in Lisbon since it opened in 2008. It offers a nearly-360º view of the city’s historic center

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

It seems to be a theme on the reviews and we unfortunately decided to try it and had The Silk Club ruin our Saturday night plans in Lisbon. The place has a unique view of the city, definitely worth checking out. But you have to prepared to be treated very poorly. We made a 9pm reservation for a party of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlopes, Owner at Silk Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Though I understand your disappointment in not sitting where you wanted, I can't see how it ruined your evening - you did in fact find a great restaurant very close by. Lisbon is a fantastic city with so many great options for dining. The Sushi bar is actually the best place in the venue as... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This is a great location with stunning views. Drinks and food are very good, too, even though a bit overpriced. Staff was friendly when we visited. In fact this is an excellent place but it is very much unclear to me why it is rather empty before 11 pm. If you like empty places this is for you. Or come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

One of The BEST views of Lisbon. Lost everything for arrogance and snob service. Worst client Service ever. Will not go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I had a very bad experience. I went a lot of times at the Silk, I live in Lisbon. Last time I went there, they said that I needed a reservation because the bar was full. Every time I went there it was always with the same friend and we never needed a reservation. This time it was with another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nlopes, Owner at Silk Club, responded to this review

The first thing I did when I read your review was show the doorman what happens when we are not transparent with our customers. What he did was wrong and it’s through these reviews that we learn. However, I can’t understand why you insisted on trying to get in knowing full well that the person that accompanied you was neither... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Excellent view out to the sea and over the city of Lisbon. Large cocktails very good with only the highest quality liquor used. Only disappointment was 2 nights in a row doormen were quite fussy about letting us in despite been very smartly dressed and once on the outside terrace didn't have a atmosphere to match the great surroundings. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

On a Friday night at 1 am there were probably 25 people in total, very loud music for a very empty space and not glamorous at all. AMAZING VIEW OF THE CITY, worths a visit but not a night for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlopes, Owner at Silk Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review Silk. You are right, there are some nights that are quite, yet we do not have control over that. If you see the previous review by @The_lefty, his complaint was "too many people for such a small place" - I guess it's hard to please everyone but we do try. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

You will not find a better place to enjoy a lovely cocktail with the best view in Lisbon. Yes EU12 is a fair bit for a cocktail but really EU24 to enjoy an hour looking out over the amazing sights of Lisbon is really quite good value in my book. Did not get chance to dine but it looked special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

great view. thats it. Period. People are wannabe and a Big Mac is haute cuisine compared to what you get for dinner there. If you want to enjoy the view (which is great), go for some bombay tonic for 14€ or a bottle of veuve for sth around 160 at the outside bar and hurry up to not miss real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nlopes, Owner at Silk Club, responded to this review

No Joke, "some bombay tonic" will cost you 11€ not 14€ - sure you were at Silk? More 

Travelers who viewed Silk Club also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Silk Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Club

Address: Rua da Misericordia n14, Lisbon, Portugal
Phone Number: 395-5963
Location: Europe  >  Portugal  >  Central Portugal  >  Lisbon District  >  Lisbon
Open Hours:
Tuesday 7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Wednesday 7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thursday 7:00 pm - 4:00 am
Friday 7:00 pm - 4:00 am
Saturday 7:00 pm - 4:00 am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silk Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?