We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We Hate Tourism Tours

Rua Rodrigues Faria 103 Piso 4 | office 4.1, Lisbon 1300-501, Portugal
(+351) 913 776 598
Website
Improve this listing
96%
Ranked #23 of 328 Activities in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owner description: Take A Trip With Us. Really make the most of your visit to Lisbon with We Hate Tourism Tours Menu...
Useful Information: Activities for older children
More attraction details
Attraction details
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Owner description: Take A Trip With Us. Really make the most of your visit to Lisbon with We Hate Tourism Tours Menu! WHTT take you everywhere worth visiting in and around the Portuguese Capital: Sintra, Belém, Cascais, Cabo da Roca, Setubal, Sesimbra, Arrabida Natural Park, Jesus(Cristo Rei) and the 7 Hills of Lisboa. WHTT`s locals show you their favourite places through their eyes. Always different and always fun. You`ll never want to be a tourist again!
Useful Information: Activities for older children

Hotels near We Hate Tourism Tours

Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    45
    7
    4
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

About these guys I can only say it was the highlight of my trip to Lisbon. I booked the Xday, and everyone was really nice and professional from the beginning. The tour was a bit under 8 hours, and we went to the most beautiful places around Lisbon. We began in Sintra in the morning, where we were taken to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I was with a group of friends in Lisbon and we decided to go on the dinner tour. We expected some great food, but it was way more than that ! The food was amazing (we had codfish, grilled pork, and a million entries, as well as lots of green wine !), and Marcus (our guide) was the most entertaining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Me and my boyfriend had an amazing day in Sintra and Cascais! We did a tour with these guys, and it was exacly what we expected. Our driver (Marcus) was funny and chating but also told us a lot about Portuguese history. We went to the most amazing gardens of monsserrat and then we had an amazing small lunch in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I booked the X-Daytrip on a short notice, and they replied very quickly. The tour is great if you want to see many places in one day. This means on the other hand that you don't have much time at each place and sometimes, it feels a bit rushed, but that's the compromise you have to make. We visited the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ricardo_WHTT, General Manager at We Hate Tourism Tours, responded to this review

Olá Katharina H, We first want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We welcome the criticism as a way of making our company even better, we take our service and customer satisfaction very seriously. You know, We Hate Tourism Tours exists because a crazy american once borrowed us some money for us to start, W.H.T.T.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We visited Lisbon over a long thanksgiving weekend Nov 28. Got in late thursday and booked 2 tours for Friday (Sintra & Dinner). I had emailed them the night before about the Sintra tour because online it was fully booked for the day. Ricardo responded and was able to get a second van to accommodate us and 3 others. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Me and my wife went on a tour to Sintra and Cascaes with this company and we had a blast ! Our driver marco was very informative, relaxed and funny ! We stopped in more places than I can remember, ALL of them absolutely beautiful ! Not only it was a tour in some of the most beautiful places I’ve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
los angeles
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We took 3 different tours with WHHT, all of them which were outstanding. Marta was our guide for the Intro to Lisbon tour. We had already done a walking tour with another company but felt that we needed a more comprehensive tour of the whole city. She drove us all over Lisbon, explaining the sights, history and culture of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I did the X-Day Trip to Sintra and Cascais with Marcos last week and had such a great time! He was full of information and knowledge on these towns and Portugal in general. He was a fantastic guide, giving us free time to explore certain sites and even taking us to some sites that were unexpected. He let us stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

IN April 2014 we went for a 2week holiday to Portugal. Friends told me that we had to book a tour by We Hate Tourism. A bunch of people who organize fun trips in different cities and around. So we had the X-Daytrip to Sintra,Cascais and Belem. A wonderfull trip i a small van with 6 others guests and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We had a great tour with Thiego taking us around the hills and narrow streets of Lisbon. The 4x4 usually used for the tour was being repaired so we ended up going in a van, which was just as well as it was pouring for large parts of yhr tour. Thiego's knowledge and very pleasing ways made the tour a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed We Hate Tourism Tours also viewed

 

Been to We Hate Tourism Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from We Hate Tourism Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?