We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lesse Kayak

Address: Place Baudouin Ier, 2, Dinant 5500 Anseremme, Belgium
Phone Number: 0032-(0)82-22.43.97
Website
Improve this listing
64%
Owner description: Browse down the river Lesse on a super comfy one or two-seater kayak. 12 or 21 kms of pure wildness...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Owner description: Browse down the river Lesse on a super comfy one or two-seater kayak. 12 or 21 kms of pure wildness from the departures of Gendron or Houyet to the arrival point in Anseremme. Spend an unforgettable day with Dinant Evasion!

Hotels near Lesse Kayak

Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    7
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Had a very nice afternoon out on the river with my girlfriend and took in some beautiful views of Walzin castle as you kayak past the edge of it. Was a relatively hectic day on the river as there seemed to be numerous school trips there, but once we had got past their end point, then it was tranquil and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Had a relaxing afternoon with two sons on the shorter route. Took the more comfortable canoes with plastic paddles. Only critcism was that we were told that the bus upstream would leave at 1:30. It only left at 2:30 and we could have taken the train instead at 1:55 and avoided the wait to get our boats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Lesse Kayak, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you had a good time on the river. We also will pay more attention in the future to give more information about the shuttle and the expected waiting time. Thank you for sharing your experience! Kind regards, Coraline More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We went canoeing for the first time with this company, the ones with the red and blue canoes. It was not a very bright day, so it was not very busy at the start site. We were brought by bus, not by train, unfortunately. We do not know if that is common at present, but the view from the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Lesse Kayak, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and the very great tips that you have given. Kind regards, Coraline More 

Reusel, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have been kayaking here for 5 years in a row, It's nice to do we always take the longer route (21km) But the best part is included in the 11 as well. There are 2 waterfalls witch are nice to take. Some tips: Take light paddles, they cost €2 but safe you a lot of blisters Check the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Lesse Kayak, responded to this review

Dear, Your feedback is excellent, thank you for sharing your experience and your good advices with our potential costumers. Kind regards, Coraline More 

Dinant, Belgium, Europe
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

In Dinant city they gave boat without power and when you are in the midle of the river without boat power they say that is your fault and keep your money or will call police. Really bad service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Lesse Kayak, responded to this review

Dear, You also send us an email to warn us about this problem, many thanks for that. We answered by mail and hope that you'll come back soon for having a better time with us. Kind regards, Coraline. More 

Brookline, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
94 attraction reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I am starting to think that I am not a good kayaker, since this is my second time in a tandem kayak recently, and my second time struggling greatly. Most people around me seemed to have a great time. The river was cool and fairly calm (2 very small waterfalls to go over). The woods were lovely. I thought this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Lesse Kayak, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your nice compliments about our landscape and beauties to see during canoëing. Anyway, kayaking is not so easy, that's why we recommend the beginners to rent double seater kayaks in place of single one. The lifejackets are not compulsory for the adults, only for the children Under 12. You did right to ask for getting one.... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
16 attraction reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My 16 y.o. niece and I enjoyed the Kayaking experience a lot. It is really beautiful, fun, safe ( the river has a depth average 1m ) and entertaining. I used Kayak lebert - the Kayak yellow, and they were comfortable and the service was good. Advice: take some snack or food to eat as you will make a break... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Slowly moving down the Lesse river is quite nice. But very crowded and quite noisy on weekend days. You constantly hear other kayakers far in front and behind you. Of course, when you rent a kayak the idea is you do the kayaking. However, as an experienced user of various types of water sports equipment, it amused and somewhat amazed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had a nice time kayaking in the midst of the Ardennes forest. Everything was very well organized, so I would certainly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Lesse Kayak, responded to this review

We are pleased to read you. Thank you very much for your advice! More 

Mons
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I really enjoyed kayaking: it's great if you are looking for a funny and a pleasant activity. There are two possibilities for the descent. The long one (21km) takes about 5 hours and isn't recommended for families with children. It's too long and too tiring for them. The shorter trip (12km) lasts about 3 hours. For me (I have little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Lesse Kayak also viewed

 
Dinant, Namur Province
Han-sur-Lesse, Namur Province
 

Been to Lesse Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lesse Kayak staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?