We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Place Baudouin Ier, 2, Dinant 5500 Anseremme, Belgium
Phone Number: +32 82 22 43 97
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Description: Browse down the river Lesse on a super comfy one or two-seater kayak. 12...
Browse down the river Lesse on a super comfy one or two-seater kayak. 12 or 21 kms of pure wildness from the departures of Gendron or Houyet to the arrival point in Anseremme. Spend an unforgettable day with Dinant Evasion!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 79 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Belgisch beauty combined with fun

The descent of the Lesse is a lot of fun and does not require a lot of physical strength as the small current helps you to move along. The staff of Dinant Evasion is very helpful... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 20, 2015
Elvira V
,
Managua, Nicaragua
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
182 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Very well organised. We did the 12km route. A bus takes you from the car park to the start. You get a ticket from a booth at the beginning of the route, collect an airtight bucket and a paddle. Stand in a line and a canoe is pushed along a kind of conveyer belt. You jump in and get pushed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing experience, your contribution will certainly be very useful for many other customers. We are glad you enjoyed your trip. We hope to see again perhaps for other activities at Dinant Evasion ! More 

Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Went there yesterday. Paid for kayak tickets waited over an hour at bus stop for the bus. We eventually went to the office to get our money back. we did not even receive an apology. The girl at the office said "Its not my fault" very poor customer service and lack of training by the management of the staff

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this review

We are really sad to read what happened to you. We will control what didn't work with our busses and the cashier on Monday. If you are still in Belgium, don't hesitate to contact us, we will do our best to welcome you in a better way. Kind regards, Coraline More 

Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

The descent of the Lesse is a lot of fun and does not require a lot of physical strength as the small current helps you to move along. The staff of Dinant Evasion is very helpful. I recommend booking a kayak trip with them. Very easy to do everything by train. You can buy a B day trip in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

€27 for a "super comfy" kayak with light weight paddles. We were out for about 4 hours, the bus drops you off at the start where you go down a "Shute" into the river La Lesse. We stopped and had a picnic approx half way with chateau Waltzin in the background. Stunning scenery and very relaxing. A few little white... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We were fortunate to have a sunny day, that make the whole kayak experience even better!!! The river is really cool with amazing views along the ride! Definitely something that everyone should do when in Belgium. Also, it wasn't that expensive( 19 euro for 12km-all included). We made a booking online, but actually going there without one is also okay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Had a very nice afternoon out on the river with my girlfriend and took in some beautiful views of Walzin castle as you kayak past the edge of it. Was a relatively hectic day on the river as there seemed to be numerous school trips there, but once we had got past their end point, then it was tranquil and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Had a relaxing afternoon with two sons on the shorter route. Took the more comfortable canoes with plastic paddles. Only critcism was that we were told that the bus upstream would leave at 1:30. It only left at 2:30 and we could have taken the train instead at 1:55 and avoided the wait to get our boats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you had a good time on the river. We also will pay more attention in the future to give more information about the shuttle and the expected waiting time. Thank you for sharing your experience! Kind regards, Coraline More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We went canoeing for the first time with this company, the ones with the red and blue canoes. It was not a very bright day, so it was not very busy at the start site. We were brought by bus, not by train, unfortunately. We do not know if that is common at present, but the view from the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and the very great tips that you have given. Kind regards, Coraline More 

Reusel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We have been kayaking here for 5 years in a row, It's nice to do we always take the longer route (21km) But the best part is included in the 11 as well. There are 2 waterfalls witch are nice to take. Some tips: Take light paddles, they cost €2 but safe you a lot of blisters Check the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this review

Dear, Your feedback is excellent, thank you for sharing your experience and your good advices with our potential costumers. Kind regards, Coraline More 

Dinant, Belgium, Europe
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

In Dinant city they gave boat without power and when you are in the midle of the river without boat power they say that is your fault and keep your money or will call police. Really bad service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coraline D, Responsable relations clients at Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks, responded to this review

Dear, You also send us an email to warn us about this problem, many thanks for that. We answered by mail and hope that you'll come back soon for having a better time with us. Kind regards, Coraline. More 

Travelers who viewed Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks also viewed

Dinant, Namur Province
Han-sur-Lesse, Namur Province
 

Been to Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dinant Evasion - Lesse Kayaks staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?