We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 73 Corso Umberto, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number: +39 0942 24653
Website
Description: Sat Group is the only one in Sicily acting as transportation company, as...
Sat Group is the only one in Sicily acting as transportation company, as well as Destination Management Company and travel agency IATA member, specialized in supporting the incoming tourist flow. With over 30000 passengers per year, Sat Group offers the most important multilingual excursions program towards the major Sicilian destinations with guaranteed departure from Taormina area. The excursion's quality is guaranteed by the use of a team of tour leaders and local guides directly trained by the company for every single site.
read more
Book ahead on Viator
More Info
$102*
and up
Aeolian Islands Day Trip from Taormina: Stromboli and Panarea
More Info
$91*
and up
Sicilian Cooking Class in Taormina
More Info
$23*
and up
Sicilia Outlet Village Day Trip from Taormina

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 170 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 107
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Mt Etna was incredible - the Guide, not so much.

We took the SAT tour to Mt Etna and upgraded to go to the summit. Surreal experience, the summit of one of the world's most active volcano's and we were expecting heat, steam... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 7, 2015
Sue C
,
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

Similar Things to Do in Taormina

Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 NEW

We took the sunset tour to Etna with SAT Tour Group. It was a great tour that we can truly recommend. The bus was comfortable and the driver amazing at driving at those small roads. The guide was interesting and told lots of history of the region. Once up at basecamp, we continued with jeeps up to almost 3 000... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Booked a SAT tour in Taormina for Mt Etna. Paid 88 Euro which included cable car and jeep. Bus arrived on time, guide helpful and spoke 4 languages well!! Impressed. Also, quite informative. Arrived at the base camp area, which is just full of tourist shops and overpriced restaurants. This is where it went a bit down hill (excuse the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear AGH2009, your review contains important advises and suggestions for other travellers and we thank you very much for having posted it. We are sorry that the information from our guide did not reach you since every day they explain that if the toilets of the bar had been very busy the problem does not arise because before taking the... More 

Giardini Naxos, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

The trip to Noto for the Spring Flower Festival with the SAT bus company was extremely pleasurable. I must praise the driver for his excellent driving that enabled me to enjoy the view of all the beautiful landscapes along the way (which I normally can't do due to travel-sickness). The guide was very friendly, helpful and professional, explaining things and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freetraveller39, Guest Relations Manager at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Lorna884, your review really rewards our constant effort in doing our job as best as we can. It was in fact a real pleasure to receiving your feedback on the excursion to Noto you have done with SAT. Thank you for giving precious tips to other potential clients and for doing a great advertising to us! We are happy... More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We took the SAT tour to Mt Etna and upgraded to go to the summit. Surreal experience, the summit of one of the world's most active volcano's and we were expecting heat, steam etc. Instead we were surrounded by 3m of snow with gale force winds - boy was it cold! The tour itself was great but our guide left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freetraveller39, Guest Relations Manager at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Sue, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you have the impression that the guide was not that friendly, surely the points raised by the other clients were concerning the agency and were not involving the explanation of the site which is the guide's task. We would like to underline that our guides deal every year with 30.000... More 

milton keynes
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Booked a private tour for 6 of us for Etna and wine tasking lunch etc. Very disapointed to discover that the driver couldnt speak English at all. Not even to tell us his name, where we were etc. Far or less be able to share any local knowledge. or answer any questions. When I contacted the company afterwards to feed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Mr Keynes, we thank you for having taken your time in writing a feedback of your private tour to Etna. We are very glad that you have enjoyed the day, on the other hand, we are very sorry you were disappointed about the fact that you were expecting a service that it was not included. In fact, we are... More 

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I was in Taormina in May and I took two excursions to visit some places in Sicily. Excursions were organised by SAT group which was proposed to me by my friend. I went to the office located on themain street to book these excursions. The booking process was very fast and simple, I was completely satisfied with explanation given to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Freetraveller39, Guest Relations Manager at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Julia z, we would like to thank you very much for your useful review regarding the tours you have done with SAT Group. With great satisfaction we read your feedback with all useful information for us and other clients. Our staff is also very happy to read that you have appreciated their service. Regarding the tours you have chosen,... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We have just returned from Sicily and went on 3 tours pre-booked with SAT Tours and I and my wife can confirm that SAT Tours has some issues that they need to address if they want to catch up to MANY other local city tour companies that we have used during our holidays abroad. READ the sales & marketing information... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear IanS-Stoke, it is always very important to us to carefully read all feedbacks of our clients, especially those ones which are not completely 100% positive and get the right input to improve through them. That is the first thing that we have realized through the experience: being as clear as possible on our brochures and more specifically on our... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Our trip to Syracuse was harmed by poor information and organisation. We booked through our hotel, so didn't have the benefit of the full brochure, just the marketing posters, but we felt we were misled. The prices didn't include entrance fees, some of which were significant. The local guide was uninspiring although fairly informative, and poor organisation left a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Freetraveller39, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are sorry to read that you were not totally satisfied with the Siracusa excursion. On this tour two guides are provided, one is a tour leader on the bus who is in charge to give information on the destination of the trip and, of course, a general overview of Sicily, regarding history, art and costumes, besides lifestyle.... More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

paid 45 euros for this tour, total rip off. 8 hour round trip which consisted of picking up other passengers, that was fine, stopped twice on the way up just to get us to spend money. The Alcantara was a big disappointment and one to miss. All the passengers spoke English but our guide insisted on mostly Italian and when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Freetraveller39, Direttore generale at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Customer, when we receive your feedback, we immediately ask all our guides to report in order to understand the dynamics of the excursion. Our Tour Leader on that day was Mr Santo Strano who remembers you very well since you have threatened him to write a bad review on Tripadvisor only because you were angry about the fact that... More 

Virginia Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The big red HOP ON/ HOP OFF bus service is GREAT! There's not much else you can ask for - from this traveller’s point of view! I’ve been visiting Taormina area for years and now I finally have the perfect way to see the whole area, more efficiently and economically! Sure, I “could” walk to cute Castelmola (that’s UP the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Freetraveller39, Guest Relations Manager at SAT Group Tours, responded to this review

Dear Dolcevita, it is really a great satisfaction and an incredible reward to read your appreciation about our new service of Hop on-Hop off sightseeing buses. That's the best advertising for our company and our tourist destinations! Besides that, we wish to thank you for rewarding our driver, we have already passed your review to Mr Giuseppe who appreciates and... More 

Travelers who viewed SAT Group Tours also viewed

 
Province of Catania, Sicily
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to SAT Group Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SAT Group Tours

Address: Address: 73 Corso Umberto, 98039 Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number: +39 0942 24653
Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Sicily  >  Province of Messina  >  Taormina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of SAT Group Tours and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SAT Group Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?