We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinqueterre dal Mare Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: via San Giacomo 118, Riomaggiore, Italy
Website
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 119 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 84
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Awesome Boat Tour!!!

We had a great boat tour! Great communication and over the top tour! We are from America and it was very easy to understand guide. Very very personal tour and we had 8 adults on... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 11, 2015
Enjoylife10231956
,
Clovis, California
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We had a great boat tour! Great communication and over the top tour! We are from America and it was very easy to understand guide. Very very personal tour and we had 8 adults on a 2 hour tour!!! Excellent!!! Well worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoylife10231956
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Extremely disappointed in this company! We were in Cinque Terre for 1 night (and they knew this). The weather was great (calm seas, even sunshine). We watched the ferry boat go in and out of Riomaggiore but chose not to take this as we had a 6pm sunset tour booked with del mare. We checked our emails previously to make... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie T
cinqueterredalmare, Owner at Cinqueterre dal Mare Tours, responded to this review

We are sorry that your expectations were not met - However, in your confirmation, we clearly write (in RED) that our boats do not go out when its bad weather and/or rough seas and to call/email us for any doubts. (Even if the 200 person ferry boats run, that does not guarantee that our 8 person boat will.) You mentioned... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Was in contact with them before my trip by email and they were helpful. We arrived in Riomaggiore and rented a motor boat for 1 hour which was very enjoyable. We drove the boat and were able to see 3 of the CT villages in that time. We paid 30 Euros including fuel. I can't imagine a better value for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AlexJDKing
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Based on the reviews here and especially the photos and info on this company's web site, I booked a four hour excursion for 8 of us. Unfortunately, things were not as advertised. First, they claimed that there was a bathroom (head) and there was not. There also was no refrigerator or shower as promised. The boat was also quite dirty... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Sheridan S
cinqueterredalmare, Owner at Cinqueterre dal Mare Tours, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your experience - As mentioned in our email conversation, the Angelina accommodates up to 8 guests on board. With your group (of 8), we were at maximum capacity, which means that we were unable to prepare the table for the aperitivo, as there would not be any space to move around on board. Again, as... More 

NYC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Great experience. It was the most affordable boat trip we found in all our research in Cinque Terre. Martha was very communicative and responsive in helping us book. We were able to bring food and drinks on board, and Francesco was a great captain. Would definitely do this tour again!

Helpful?
2 Thank ilana380
Lucca, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

I took my two teenage daughters and their friends out on Angelina, a traditional Ligurian boat, so that we could all relax and swim and snorkel. We stopped in Vernazza as I had booked a restaurant for lunch. We all had a great time and I was so relieved to be on a small boat as it meant we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarah b
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Cinque Terre is absolutely breath-taking, but not the most pleasant place in the high season because of the sheer volume of visitors from all corners of the globe; we decided the best way to avoid the crowds would be to get out on the water. There are a few boat rental companies to choose from, but we settled on Cinqueterre... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kts66
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

We rented a rowing boat, a Canadian launch, for 4 hours in July 2015. Bottom line, price ok and overall we had a good time. In detail, however, the boat was disappointing: slow leak and water coming in (I was told that and given a small bailer), four heavy oars of which one rather badly bent, and, what's worse, loose... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emanuele T
cinqueterredalmare, Owner at Cinqueterre dal Mare Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are very sorry for your experience, but please keep in mind that we use characteristic, Ligurian oars - which tend to be heavier than others and are all peg-and-rope type. The water in the boat was not a "leak," but rather the previous guests who left water on the... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

We rented a boat for a day to visit all ‘cinque terre’ villages. It was awesome! The boat was easy to ‘drive’ and had all equipment you need. We packed a lunch and towels to bring! The owner is a very friendly man who can recommend also places to go to :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Loutje L
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We booked the Angelina for a three hour private cruise from 2-5pm with Claudio. This was a treat to ourselves on our honeymoon and having the boat to go where we pleased was fantastic. Claudio is such a delight as is his deck hand (sorry I can not remember his name). We sailed out from Riomaggiore up past the other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frangipani33

Travelers who viewed Cinqueterre dal Mare Tours also viewed

Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Cinqueterre dal Mare Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cinqueterre dal Mare Tours and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cinqueterre dal Mare Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?