We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Rome

Via IV Novembre, 147, 00187 Rome, Italy
0669797554
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$28*
and up
22%
Ranked #737 of 888 Activities in Rome
Owner description: Rome Hop on Hop Off Open Top Sightseeing Bus Tour
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Attraction details
Owner description: Rome Hop on Hop Off Open Top Sightseeing Bus Tour
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    65
    76
    87
    222
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

I have mixed feelings about this tour. The staff we bought the tickets from were very friendly & helpful and the tour destinations seemed well thought out & when I bought the tickets thought it would be a great way to see all of Rome. Unfortunately when we went to catch the bus in vatican city where we had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

We enjoyed the hop on hop off bus tour. We felt like the headsets offered some historical background and bearing to our Rome trips. We had a short two day stay on a Saturday and Sunday so the schedule is cut short and retorted a bit. We were confused by the last bus starting at 3pm at Termini to END... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityRoma, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you so much for your positive review. In fact at each stop as our dedicated staff performs security checks, to avoid picking up pickpockets on board. Indeed the last bus departed at 5pm from Termini because from November 15th began low season and there is a bus every 20 minutes at each stop. Anyway thank you again... More 

Cheshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

Got back. From a 4 night trip to Rome tod Vatican surpassed expectation, worth paying a guide, think the company was called moto, €84 for two of us. Followed the queue to back and followed Vatican wall turning left, tour office a few yards along. Using guide also meant we skipped queue. Tou lasted about 3 hours. Trevi Fountain -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barcelona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Disappointing. Firstly these buses seem to be the most popular - hence they always ( even in November! ) overcrowded. We almost had to race with other to get seats, sometimes had to sit separately. Other companies offer same routes and have significantly less people on board. Secondly, the poor lady, who sat all day inside selling tickets and answering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we are so sorry about your bad experience with our company. Next time, in case of overcrowding, we will try to better position the groups of people at bus stops to prevent it from separating. In this way we will avoid any disturbances at bus stops and will ensure a complete and quiet tours for our customers. Thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Best way to get around the city viewing it's historic landmarks. They are loads of stops that you may want to get off the bus. Make sure you use ur time wisely. Bus is value for money and best have your camera ready to take every lasting memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you so much for your positive review. We hope to see you soon on board of City Sightseeing Roma. Best regards More 

Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
88 attraction reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We bought 2-day tickets wiht this hop-in-hop-off bus (bright red in colour) and made full use of it to tour Rome for our pre-cruise visit. It is always advisable to take a round trip first before starting to drop off on your selected places. 8 different languages are available to introduce you the history of the places along the route.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, on behalf of the entire staff we thank you for your review. We always try to provide the best service of all our clients and hope to see you soon on board of our busses. Best regards More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

A terrible service. We were given a brochure as we purchased our 24 hour ticket at 16:00 which clearly stated last bus 19:00. Once we got on the bus after a very long wait we were told after only two stops later the tour buses end at 17:00. (Our newly collected leaflet was out of date) Returning the next day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, We apologize about your inconveniences with our company. You have to know that from November 15ft started the low season so the busses comes every 20 minutes and the last departure is at Termini Station at 17:00 pm. We are really sorry if nobody at the bus stops advise to you and gives new maps with new times.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I have used this tour company in Rome before. They are organized, and the guides are knowledgeable and friendly. I have done their Tuscany, Pompeii, Angles and Demons, and Rome by Night tours. All were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear sir, we really appreciate your opinion to us. We always enjoy when our clients are satisfied. Thank you so much for your positive review and hope to see you soon on board of our busses. Best regards More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Having used the same company in other cities, I have to say this was the worst experience I've had. Firstly, we weren't given the most up-to-date map guide so the tours actually finished at 5pm rather than the advertised 7pm. The leaflet we were given also said buses every 15 minutes, the new leaflet said 30-40 minutes. These two factors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CityRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are really sorry about your bad experience with our busses. We apologize also because nobody say to you that from November 15ft started low season, so the busses comes every 20 minutes and last departure is at Termini Station at 17:00. They are already available new maps with new times and we are sorry that nobody gives... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I booked a tour on this bus just to get a brief overview of the city, after all it is just a bus tour. Tour offered many different languages to choose from for the commentary. Commentary was good. Some people here have complained that it could have been more detailed however you have to remember that it is a bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CityRoma, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Rome, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It's always a pleasure to receive such a good feedback from our customes. We thank you a lot for the time you have spent writing comment and we're satisfied about your positive review. Hoping to see you soon on board of our busses. Best regards More 

Been to City Sightseeing Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from City Sightseeing Rome staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?