We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantik Surf

Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
+34 617 64 63 87
Website
Update attraction details
Owner description: Our mobile surf school in Tenerife is open all year round, so you have the opportunity to get started or improve your surfing technique on several... more » Owner description: Our mobile surf school in Tenerife is open all year round, so you have the opportunity to get started or improve your surfing technique on several beaches at any time of the year while you enjoy some of the charming sceneries of the island. We offer surf and bodyboard lessons for beginners and intermediate levels without taking into account age or background. You also have the possibility of renting the surfing or bodyboard equipment (board, wetsuit, bodyboard - fins). « less
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the amazing black sand beach in Tenerife! The lessons were very thorough and the instructors helped us catch a few waves. I would definitely recommend Atlantik Surf to anyone traveling to Tenerife!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlantiksurf, Gerente at Atlantik Surf, responded to this review

Hola Taylor! Thanks for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor We are happy you’ve enjoyed ur lessons and specially you liked our black sand beaches! Keep surfing on your next holidays! Saludos, More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

First time I got in touch with Raissa was when I planned my stay in Tenerife over Karnival. Unfortunately, all the apartments were fully booked and I had to join a surf camp in the south. E-mail contact was quick, helpful and super friendly. Having been unlucky with camp in the south, I decided to join Surf Atlantik- got in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlantiksurf, Gerente at Atlantik Surf, responded to this review

Hola Olga! Many thanks for sharing your experience with us in TripAdvisor. It may help our future students. We are glad that finally you could have fun surfing on the island. Jonathan said you have improved a lot in few days, they are good news. Thanks for giving props to the instructors and appreciate our efforts to provide a good... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I've surfed with them three times now and I will certainly come back. What I liked very much is that they are very flexible. I started with bodyboarding but it was no problem to try surfing as well. Groups tend to be small which is great because teachers can focus on you. This way you progress quickly. It is no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlantiksurf, Gerente at Atlantik Surf, responded to this review

Hola Nina! Many thanks for sharing your experience with future students, we really appreciate it. We are very happy you have enjoyed our bodyboard & surfing lessons and we hope you can practise in your next holidays again! Saludos xxx More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The best surf school for the beginner. Everything was perfect - accommodation, lessons, surf spots, and price! It is value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
atlantiksurf, Gerente at Atlantik Surf, responded to this review

Aloha Kateryna! Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad u enjoyed yor surfing lessons! Hoping you can keep surfing on your next holidays! More

Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I've been in Tenerifa for 15 days and 10 surfing lessons with Atlantik Surf. Everything went as planned, the instructors are competent and timely, the entire staff is very friendly. I am a beginner and I could develop my surfing a lot, and also have had the pleasure to meet very special people. Thanks Atlantik Surf!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlantiksurf, Gerente at Atlantik Surf, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience Ana! We are pleased you have enjoyed our surfing lessons, you were also a very friendly student eager to learn and this is the reason you have improved your surfing skills. We hope you keep surfing on your next holidays! Gracias! Saludos, More

Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The teacher is amazing! I have been to several surfcamps and Jonathan is the best teacher I have ever met! Very personalised class and he really pushes you to get the most out of your stay. I would recommend it even for intermediate surfers! The organisation is very good. Very quick responses to emails in english, spanish or german. We... More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlantiksurf, Gerente at Atlantik Surf, responded to this review

Hola! Thanks for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor. We are happy you’ve enjoyed ur lessons and a positive experience with us. We are glad you were happy with our instructor Jonathan and his job (we will tell him ). Keep surfing on your next holidays! Saludos, More

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I liked Atlantik Surf's coaches and they were helpful and instructions were good. Coaches were on time and everything went smoothly. The only con would be that Playa Martianez was a bit small for two groups (beginner 1 and 2) to be there at the same time. However, I really enjoyed surfing with them :) I only was there for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlantiksurf, Gerente at Atlantik Surf, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and sorry for the late answer! It is true that Playa Martianez is a small spot, we don't know if you were here during Xmas, but it is the busiest week of the year. We are also limited for the beach license from 7.30am to 10.15am, it the reason we have taught 2 groups at the... More

Travelers who viewed Atlantik Surf also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Atlantik Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantik Surf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing