We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Willi-Daume-Platz 1, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number: 089 45 00 00
Website
Description: Discover a domestic and tropical underwater world with a total of 700,000...
Discover a domestic and tropical underwater world with a total of 700,000 liters of water, 35 lifelike designed pools and 200 species of countless underwater creatures!
read more
Visit SEA LIFE Munich like an insider
Top Rated
$17*
and up
Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 176 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 22
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 61
    Average
  • 33
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Loved the Sea Turtle but it's not a must-see place

With very little open on New Year's Day in Munich, we decided to visit the Sea Life Centre. The admission price is a little steep for what it is - 16 Euros each. The atmosphere is... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed January 3, 2015
BabyMoose86
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Fabulous aquarium, with many sharks too! (Small ones!). Very nicely laid out, loads to see and take photos of if you wish. Worth a visit, and afterwards you can have a walk around the Olympic Park, some food & beer stalls if you're hungry too. Perfect for a nice chilled Sunday morning, when I went, but watch out for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review

Hello Boppin G, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. It’s very lovely to read your positive feedback. We are also happy to know, that you enjoyed your visit! We are looking forward to see you again, your SEA LIFE Munich Team More 

Mannheim, Germany
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 attraction reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

When in Munich do take out time to visit Sea Life. It is not a huge place and can be covered in under 2 hours but it is worth spending more time there especially if you have young kids. Apart from a good collection of aquatic creatures, there are also several interactive games to keep the young ones busy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review

Hello Silverblaze80, thank you very much for your nice feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon! Your SEA LIFE Munich Team More 

Snailbeach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I liked the place, it has a lot of light and space inside so you don't feel crowded. Big diversity of species, nice to touch some of them. The experience is worth it, not expensive and a pleasant way to spend 1-2 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review

Hello CrazySnailTraveller, thank you very much for your nice feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon! Cheers, your SEA LIFE Munich Team More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Small and not good organized.It doesn't take more than a 1/2 hour to went through the few shabby and small tanks with a poor selection of the river & Sea life species. For 16,50 euro (sic!) there is really a very little to see. I've been to various aquariums but this one was really the most disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review

Hello Zu369, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit! If you went through in 1/2 hour you didn´t see a lot, thats for sure. Your ticket is a day-ticket, so you had the chance to go in and out the whole day, to see the different feedings (we have at least three per day) and see... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

With very little open on New Year's Day in Munich, we decided to visit the Sea Life Centre. The admission price is a little steep for what it is - 16 Euros each. The atmosphere is excellent and the tanks are all in immaculate condition, all the fish look healthy which is something I always look for at places like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hallo BabyMoose, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen und eine Bewertung über Ihren Besuch bei uns abgegeben haben.... More 

Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
61 attraction reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Was quite entertaining for my 2.5 yrs old boy. Would not be my priority in Munich, but with time or on a wet day, this is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review

Hello CadoBSB, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We will be glad to see you again at SEA LIFEMunich. Your SEA LIFE Munich Team More 

Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

If you have extra time in Munich with your kids or just a couple take a 2 hours break and enjoy the silence of the water and the animals. It is really amazing and very nice. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review

Hello Tom, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We're looking forward to see you again! your SEA LIFE Munich Team More 

bavaria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Thanks to tripadvisor reviewers & reviews, I was warned ahead of time. Only go if you have free or extremely discounted tickets and if you have a very young child who gets excited to see any kind of fish, and are close to olympia park. The zoo (Tierpark Hellabrun) is otherwise a much better offering, even on a rainy day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review

Dear mickichickie, thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor about your visit to the SEA LIFE Munich. Sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your visit to our SEA LIFE center. You express concerns about our prices. The SEA LIFE Munich is an independent company, which has its origin in England. This means that we, unlike zoos, do... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Fun for little kids. Not impressive for adults and EXTREMELY overpriced. you get through the whole place in 30 minutes which makes 44euros for 2 adults and one 4yr old a crazy amount of money for that short of time ($60) book your tickets online for the 40% off afternoon ticket otherwise you'll be disappointed by price for what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review

Dear milfamof3, Thank you so much for your visit at SEA LIFE Munich and your feedback. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your visit. The price is put together by the operational costs and the costs for our conservation projects. We can not change this price. But we do have often promotional offers where you can... More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nice decoration for fish to stay. Feel so impressive to see such a big turtle :D what a shame to have a Chinese face, the staff was a bit rude to treat us when we try to touch the sea stars in the area that allow us to touch the sea animal. I understood some mainlander may really take them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia M, Leiter Front Office at SEA LIFE Munich, responded to this review

Dear foxkoehn , thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Greetings to Hongkong! your SEA LIFE Munich team More 

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Munich also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to SEA LIFE Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of SEA LIFE Munich and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from SEA LIFE Munich staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?