We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paris CityVision

149 rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Vision Tours)
+33 1 44 55 60 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #314 of 470 activities in Paris
Book Now

Type: Tours
Description: Deluxe minibuses sightseeing tours with or without guide (7 people max by minibus)- Pick up & return to your hotel in Paris.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    126
    112
    114
    275
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 NEW

I would like you to know that I am extremely disappointed with the service that I received (or didn't receive to be more precise) from Paris Cityvision. We have flights booked in the afternoon. We expected to make arrangements the same morning to confirm a pick-up time. The driver shows up unannounced at 8:30 am. of course, we were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Driftwood, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

The poor experience began immediately upon entering the vehicle during which he gave another driver what we consider an extremely vulgar finger gesture. Not to mention that we had two 8 year old children with us in the vehicle who witnessed this. This was highly offensive and inappropriate. Within minutes of beginning the tour he was speaking at an exhibit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 NEW

Our tour guide was the worst we have ever encountered. She provided no history or information about what she herded us past. She was in a rush to leave us alone for our 'free time' As a post script we have tried contacting Customer Service, but they have not responded to us

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Ron p, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are really sorry to read that you were disppointed by the tour guide. We will inform our customer service that you already sent them a message in order to answer you asap. More

Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
40 attraction reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

We booked the all day champagne tour from Paris out to Reims, Moet & Chandon and Mumms. It was well organized and easy but we found the tours of the champagne houses to be very similar. Would recommend doing it yourself and just taking the train or car out there and checking it out. I don't think the tour was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cecile B, Customer Web Service at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Allinmi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit in Reims Champagne. Of course it is possible to go there by yourself, but with Pariscitvision, everything is already organized (transport, visits, bookings...). We hope to welcome you on board our tours in the future. More

Washington, DC, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW via mobile

I booked two tours with this group online. Due to timing with our flight, I realized a day before getting to Paris that we probably wouldn't make the start of the tour. I tried calling the agency several times but couldn't get through and emailed the company to rebook us for a later tour. As suspected, we were about one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked this through Viatour and got Paris Cityvision as the tour company for a self-guided walking audio tour at the Louvre Museum. it did not go very well. The person at the desk did not give us very good instructions on where to go to enter to avoid the lines and we wound up wasting about 15 minutes trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear mtk S, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that you weren't given good instructions from the person at the desk. You finally found the priority access gate. We hope you understand that a deposit is required for the headsets in order to avoid theft and degradations. This information is mentionned on Viator's Website and Pariscityvision.com... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I booked the Disneyland Paris tour, where a bus is supposed to drop you off and pick you up. The bus dropped us at Disneyland over an hour before anything opened and was supposed to arrive at 6:50pm to take us back into Paris but failed to turn up until 7:30pm. The worst was that there was no apology or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Jessie, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read you enjoyed your experience in Disneyland Paris. We are sorry that you arrived before the park opens and the coach picked you up with delay but we cannot foresee how the trafic on the highway to come to Disneyland Paris will be. we hope that, despite this, you... More

Riverside, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I booked a Louvre Museum Guiding Tour with Paris CityVision. We ran into a couple of issues that we had with no other tour companies on our entire trip through Europe. The first issue was that the voucher sent us to the wrong address, by the time the people at this office told us that we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear ZacApplegate, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that you couldn't attend the tour you booked.If you booked your tour through our website, the voucher is sent to the email address you wrote at the moment of your booking. The voucher mention to present you "30 minutes prior the departure" and check in closing "10 minutes... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked the seinorama tour. City tour then fast track eiffel tower and cruise. City tour goes past major sites but no sipping or slowing down so you're better off doing hop on hop off tour of you want photos. Arrived at eiffel tower at 1.20pm to be told or time to go up tower want until 2.30pm. Luckily we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Suzie, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry if you had to wait a little. A the Eiffel Tower, the tickets give you priority access but we cannot foresee how the crowds will be be in front of the monument. We hope despite this you enjoyed your stay in Paris. More

Abu Dhabi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

With only one day left in Paris my husband and I were excited about our 4 hours Paris sights tour, the schedule was to be a one hour bus tour of landmarks followed by a one hour cruise on the Seine followed by fast track tickets up the Eiffel Tower, scheduled to depart at 0900 the tour was 30 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Fleurby1977, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by the organisation. Our coach are entirely glazed so our clients are supposed to enjoy of the view. It is a shame that you were told you would have to do the cruise another day as as the last cruise is scheduled at 11.00pm.... More

Travelers who viewed Paris CityVision also viewed

 

Been to Paris CityVision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris CityVision, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing