We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paris CityVision

149 rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Vision Tours)
+33 1 44 55 60 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #317 of 477 activities in Paris
Book Now

Type: Tours
Description: Deluxe minibuses sightseeing tours with or without guide (7 people max by minibus)- Pick up & return to your hotel in Paris.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    128
    112
    114
    278
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 NEW

My husband and I and our three children (11, 8 and 7) took the Versailles Express and firstly we were overhcarged by one child too many. I emailed the "owner" many times, but got no resolution. He even arranged for me to come to the ticket office at Eiffel for a refund then nobody at the office knew about it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear BecB3, Thank you for your comments. we are sorry to read that you have been overcharged by one child. If you still haven't recieved the refund, don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service (customerservice@pariscityvision.com). We will take into account your remarks concerning the time of the visit of the Palace of Versailles being to tight. we hope despite this... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
44 attraction reviews
301 helpful votes 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 NEW

We had a party of 7 including some teens and pre teens so it made sense to book the small private tour to Normandy. They arrived at our apartment on time. The driver was knowledgable and friendly and paid particular attention to including the 10 year old when she found out he was interested in WW 2 history. She kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Peripatetic_Engineer, We really appreciate your feedback about your tour to Normandy. Your review will be forwarded to Daniel. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board one our tours next time you come to France. More

Taupo, New Zealand
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW

When we travel to any city we always travel on buses with this service A great way to get to see all the most popular attractions ect I highly recommend to all. PLEASE NOTE Because of the many thieves and robbers that frequent the Paris attractions areas that rob purses, wallets, rings ect this is a very safe way of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm W, We really appreciate your feedback about your tour in Paris. We do everything we can to please our clients and it is great to know that our efforts are successful. We are looking forward to welcoming you on board one our tours next time you come to France. More

Bangor, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW

Everyone from the ticket sellers to the guides to the drivers were courteous and friendly on my two excursions: Mont Saint Michel - On Your Own and the Loire Valley chateaus tour. I must admit that I had read the negative reviews and was nervous about booking with this company, but their office location was convenient and they had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comments, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit in Mont Saint Michel and Loire Castles. We hope to welcome you on board our tours in the future. More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 NEW

In May, I bought 3 Alhambra Palace tickets (Spain, Granada) online with total of $171.97. The tour name is called "Alhambra Palace Entrance Tickets & Audio Guide". I thought the website was Alhambra Palace official website, but I didn’t realize that I went to a wrong place: isango. At the time I exchanged the tickets at Alhambra Palace, I found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 NEW

I would like you to know that I am extremely disappointed with the service that I received (or didn't receive to be more precise) from Paris Cityvision. We have flights booked in the afternoon. We expected to make arrangements the same morning to confirm a pick-up time. The driver shows up unannounced at 8:30 am. of course, we were not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Alvin M, We are really sorry to read that you couldn't get your transfer to the airport. As indicated on the voucher your recieved after your booking, a confirmation of the pick up hour is sent by email or fax to your hotel the day before the departure. However if you stay at an appartment, you are supposed to... More

Driftwood, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The poor experience began immediately upon entering the vehicle during which he gave another driver what we consider an extremely vulgar finger gesture. Not to mention that we had two 8 year old children with us in the vehicle who witnessed this. This was highly offensive and inappropriate. Within minutes of beginning the tour he was speaking at an exhibit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our tour guide was the worst we have ever encountered. She provided no history or information about what she herded us past. She was in a rush to leave us alone for our 'free time' As a post script we have tried contacting Customer Service, but they have not responded to us

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Ron p, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are really sorry to read that you were disppointed by the tour guide. We will inform our customer service that you already sent them a message in order to answer you asap. More

Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
40 attraction reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked the all day champagne tour from Paris out to Reims, Moet & Chandon and Mumms. It was well organized and easy but we found the tours of the champagne houses to be very similar. Would recommend doing it yourself and just taking the train or car out there and checking it out. I don't think the tour was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cecile B, Customer Web Service at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Allinmi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit in Reims Champagne. Of course it is possible to go there by yourself, but with Pariscitvision, everything is already organized (transport, visits, bookings...). We hope to welcome you on board our tours in the future. More

Washington, DC, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I booked two tours with this group online. Due to timing with our flight, I realized a day before getting to Paris that we probably wouldn't make the start of the tour. I tried calling the agency several times but couldn't get through and emailed the company to rebook us for a later tour. As suspected, we were about one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Paris CityVision also viewed

 

Been to Paris CityVision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris CityVision, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing