We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paris CityVision

149 rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Vision Tours)
+33 1 44 55 60 00
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #296 of 432 activities in Paris
Book Now

Type: Tours
Description: Deluxe minibuses sightseeing tours with or without guide (7 people max by minibus)- Pick up & return to your hotel in Paris.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    115
    92
    98
    253
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

Traveling single as a mature woman, I have found the Grayline tours offered in large cities to be a great resource for discovery of an area. They make transportation to hard to get to places very easy. Provins, France was the best yet! Usually everyone on the bus is going to the same location. However, this time, everyone except myself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This tour was a bit late picking us up, but at least they called the hotel to let us know. We chose to go in the afternoon, because it was advertised as less crowded. We had to wait several minutes for the guide that was to accompany us and there were still large crowds inside the palace. Having a guide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear CydnHank We are grateful for your comments and are happy to read that you enjoyed your visit of Versailles in spite of some inconveniences. Our driver guides do their best to be on time, but they cannot anticipate how the traffic will be. We understand visiting Versailles could be difficult because of the crowds, nevertheless our tours offer priority... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is the WORST TOUR COMPANY in Paris. Go CHOOSE ANOTHER TOUR, like Private Tours Paris. Booked tour on Tuesday for Thursday with Paris City Vision, then our baby got a fever and was vomiting on Wednesday. Called and given run around. Called back and company agreed to refund, so we emailed to confirm refund. But they replied "no refund... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Responsable relations clients at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear sdahman We are sorry to read that you couldn't attend the tour you booked due to the sickness of your child. Unfortunately our general terms of sale do not enable us to refund our clients when the participation is cancelled less than 7 days prior the departure of the tour. We are sorry for the inconvenience. More

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I used their services during my last trip in Paris in September 2012 and we chose the tour for Veaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleu....it was vey well organised but we had a good laugh because the driver wasn't that confident with the roads, but at least we managed to sight-see both palaces in good time. I highly recommend these two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear RoseanneBugeja Thank you for your comments, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit of Vaux le Vicomte and Fontainebleau. Pleasing our customers is very important to us. Our drivers are used to take this road as we have been planning both of these castles for about 50 years. We hope to welcome you on board our... More

Accra, Ghana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

In our four days in Paris, we used Viator three time - two were very useful and the third was mediocre but the "skip the lines" feature still made it worthwhile. The first was a tour of the Catacombs, and it was everything we could have asked for - we skipped a very long line and our guide was engaging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Responsable relations clients at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear William O Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are really grateful for your comments as our customers' satisfaction is our best reward. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your tours in Paris, Versailles and the Louvre and we hope to welcome you on board our tours again! More

San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was supposed to meet up this tour at 9 am, I got there 15 mins late thanks to wrong directions from people. I finally get here and the lady told me to get a cab and meet them at the river cruise for 10 15 am. I get there before 10 am and waited, I see no one, after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cecile B, Responsable relations clients at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Bea P We are really sorry about your experience and thank you for taking the time of sharing your issue. Actually, we ask people to show up at our agency 30 minutes prior the departure of the tour to avoid any delay. When people are unfortunately late, we usually try to postpone the booking. Meeting the guide during the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spending the whole weekend in Paris, we were thoroughly looking forward to this event on Valentines evening. We sat on the coach, with Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong playing through our single earphone. The coach driver had to battle through typical city traffic, but whilst doing so, we had a running (pre - recorded) commentary explaining the background behind the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cecile B, Responsable relations clients at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Clarabo 22 Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are really grateful for your comments as our customers' satisfaction is our best reward! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your tour. We look forward to welcome you on our tours in the future! More

uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Taking in the Lourve, Eifle Tower (with lunch in the restaurant) then river taxi to Notre Dame this is a great way to see the main attractions in one day. This wasnt in anyway a rush and we saw everything we wanted to and with a very knowledgeable guide it made for a great day. Well worth trying, not only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cecile B, Responsable relations clients at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Wilko480 Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your tour as our customers' satisfaction is our best reward! We hope to welcome you on board again! More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
90 attraction reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We did the above package on February 1st 2014 and would recommend it. We had an overnight stay and had the night to kill so we arrived at their Pyramide office in Central Paris about 6.30pm. The normal cost of the tour was about 129 euros, although we paid less through our airline, Paris by night is a must do,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Last week we traveled cheap by Bus from Amsterdam to Paris with a company called BestBusTravel, www.BestBusTravel.com I had never heard of this Bus company and was a little suspicious at first. Some of the fares are just 1 Euro but of course they were all sold out. We did book eventually for 29 Euros one way. Upon arrival at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Paris CityVision also viewed

 

Been to Paris CityVision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris CityVision, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing