We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paris CityVision

149 rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Vision Tours)
+33 1 44 55 60 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #327 of 491 Activities in Paris
Book Now

Type: Tours
Description: Deluxe minibuses sightseeing tours with or without guide (7 people max by minibus)- Pick up & return to your hotel in Paris.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    134
    118
    116
    285
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 NEW

Booked though Viator - so you don't know what company you are getting until you pay. Paid for a Paris city tour at midday for 2 hours - bus was 20 minutes late and boarding took another 20 mins. So value for money is not good as the guide did nothing really - we had earphones on bus in various... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandy, utah
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 attraction reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

We had to check in at three separate points, print out tickets from two different ticket counters, and finally walk to the Louvre parking lot and leave with another company's bus there. Wouldn't repeat the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

I went on this tour Apr 29, 2014. The recorded tour was not working from the moment the bus left the Paris City Vision office. We were subjected to the same few phrases over and over again with no explanation from the tour guide. Finally when we arrived at the Moulin Rouge he explained the recording was not working (duh!)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW via mobile

We just did this tour. Not a bad tour but at all costs AVOID lunch!!!! It was awful! We were served some form of omelette with this weird tasteless foam as a starter. Then they served up this gross smoked salmon dish with horrible sides of heated up greens and strange rice. But i don't eat fish and heard the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 attraction reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 NEW

We booked a Versailles half day (4 hour) morning tour through Viator and were deeply disappointed with Paris City Vision. First the tour wanted us to arrive at least by 8am for the 8:30 departure from their main office. We hurried there so we would be on time but promptness is not part of their motto. We boarded the bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
37 attraction reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I booked the Seine River Dinner Cruise, The Eiffel Tower tour and the Moulin Rouge all together through Paris City Vision, total cost 380 euro's through Expedia. The Seine River Cruise was good, however the dinner was awful, horrible canapés cold starter, average chicken main course, average dessert selection. This started at 6.30pm - 8pm. The Eiffel tower part was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear jonip1966, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that the dinner at the Seine River Cruise was awful. We will take into account your remark in order to improve the service. We hope despite this you envoyed your stay in Paris. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I booked an Eiffel Tower visit with this company. When I arrived their guide was overbooked and didn't have our tickets. When contacting the company they refused to refund us. I indeed don't recommend using this company

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I booked this company through Paris attraction website. When I reached to the location there tour guide denied us access as she was overbooked and to worsen the situation they refused to refund for the paid service.... I indeed don't recommend this company

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web Manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear Mahmoud1222222, Thank you for your comments. We advise you contact our Customer Service (customerservice@pariscityvision.com) in order to proceed to the refund. Best regards, More

Springfield, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked this day trip through our hotel after seeing it online and seeing how highly rated it was by trip advisor. We were confused by the brochure and info because it appeared you could only do the full day tour on Wednesdays and Sundays but we found if you request a private tour, you can go a different day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We booked the bus tour with beat the queue Eiffel Tower tickets, the bus tour was very informative with commentary & music, we saw all the main sights apart from the sacre coeur. The tour lasted about an hour & a half then ended at the Eiffel Tower, the beat the queue tickets are a must as it's crazy busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile B, Customer Web manager at Paris CityVision, responded to this review

Dear SugarHoneyIceT, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us concerning your city tour in Paris. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your tour! We hope to welcome you on board again! More

Travelers who viewed Paris CityVision also viewed

 

Been to Paris CityVision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris CityVision, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing